157 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Shell Recruitment Day (SRD), What's all about ... and Shell Lounge

havenzhiv
post Mar 9 2006, 12:55 AM

556 posts

You will know your scores about say 2-3 days after the SRD, they will tell you whether you meet their requirements or benchmark, even if you do pass, its not a gurantee a place in shell, i joined the 12th January 2006 SRD series, it was fun, full of knowledge experience. And i got the offer right on the spot, but the process took about a month after that, due to some complications (my SPM results were missing and i had to obtain it from JPM), so yeah, i could have work there sooner and be one of the accessors, since during my SRD, one of the accessor was the previous SRD graduate.
kucingarab
post Mar 13 2006, 08:24 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Mar 9 2006, 12:55 AM)
You will know your scores about say 2-3 days after the SRD, they will tell you whether you meet their requirements or benchmark, even if you do pass, its not a gurantee a place in shell, i joined the 12th January 2006 SRD series, it was fun, full of knowledge experience. And i got the offer right on the spot, but the process took about a month after that, due to some complications (my SPM results were missing and i had to obtain it from JPM), so yeah, i could have work there sooner and be one of the accessors, since during my SRD, one of the accessor was the previous SRD graduate.
mind telling us your SRD experience in details??

from the beginning you enter the room and the process one by one...? and the topics ... perhaps...
havenzhiv
post Mar 14 2006, 01:42 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(kucingarab @ Mar 13 2006, 08:24 PM)
mind telling us your SRD experience in details??

from the beginning you enter the room and the process one by one...? and the topics ... perhaps...
as i said before, it is something you have to experience it yourself, be confident and you will be alrite, there is a briefing meeting 1 day before SRd, do go, you'll be more prepared the next day. They will tell you what to do, what to prepare and a reading materials for you to excercise at the end of the meeting and to study at home.

Basically the session starts (for me) from 8 am to 4pm, 1st part, analysist thinking, i assume they test you analytical skill, communication and interpersonal skills.
(1 hour to prepare for about 15 min presentation)

2nd part, they will test and look at (assuming again) thinking skills, how do you work in a team, your drive for your reasons, your ability to lead.
(15 min to prepare for about 15 min presentation)

3rd part, is critical in my opinion, must have a good analytical skills and at the same time provide ad hoc solutions, how you manage your time and what justify your reasons.
(10 min to prepare for 20-30 min presentation)

Topic wise, i cant remember it well, its alot of topics thats for sure (especially the 1st part), bind it all together, look for links.

This is as much as what i will share, cant bocor more, or else no more surprise, trust me, its not a brain damaging session, its fun, i made friends there, the cordinator is very friendly, Mr Ahmad, ask him anything, he is a fun guy to be with.

EDIT:
one more advise, if you finished your presentations ahead of time, don't look blur, be firm say its done, if they ask thats all, dont go ahhhhhhhhh yeah i think, add more goreng goreng buta buta, firmly say yes

This post has been edited by havenzhiv: Mar 14 2006, 01:45 AM
kucingarab
post Mar 14 2006, 11:06 AM

18 posts

Thanks a bunch bro... for your 'bocor' information laugh.gif laugh.gif

just one more stupid question, what is the dress code??? suit with tie?? coat perhaps... haha... just tell me what did you wear...

i'll follow the SRD in April, it will be in their office in Miri. Congratulation for you and wish me luck... (I'm sure that I'll need a lot of that... )
Polishman
post Mar 16 2006, 12:51 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 23 2006, 10:42 AM)
Anyone coming to Shell Cyberjaya anytime soon?
Why? I think the canteen food sucks... The only good points are three pool tables and Shell shop... biggrin.gif

How do I know? Well, I've been there once or twice... biggrin.gif

Mavik
post Mar 16 2006, 07:47 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Polishman @ Mar 16 2006, 12:51 PM)
Why? I think the canteen food sucks... The only good points are three pool tables and Shell shop... biggrin.gif

Wow so nice to have all those facilities... drool.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Mar 16 2006, 07:48 PM
mushr00m
post Mar 17 2006, 08:17 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(Polishman @ Mar 16 2006, 12:51 PM)

Hehehe.. the canteen food is not that bad... there are still street malls, or even the food court next to Shell Wisma1 building...

and for the facilities, Shell has a recreation room which has the 2 ping-pong tables, 2 foosball, 4 carrom boards, darts and 3 pool tables... a gym with enuff equipements to sweat it out and a studio if you like jamming...
danube
post Mar 17 2006, 08:26 AM

Perfectionist
1,302 posts

Not bad to have such facilities at your work place.
Esprit81
post Mar 17 2006, 08:49 AM

69 posts

Do shell susidy parking cost for those who drive to work? I think the shell in damansara heights.. the parking there very limited and expensive....
dinozilla
post Mar 17 2006, 09:13 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Esprit81 @ Mar 17 2006, 08:49 AM)
Do shell susidy parking cost for those who drive to work? I think the shell in damansara heights.. the parking there very limited and expensive....
u hav quite a lot of parking space in SITI Cyberjaya
but it will still run short....tongue.gif
never expect u can park in basement after 9.30am(u still can get parked....probably back to the end of the basement...u ll hav to walk very far to get to the lift.....remember....veeeeeery far.... biggrin.gif

mavik,

u r in SITI????

btw....i m oso curious about the SRD.....wondering whether can i still go for it?

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Mar 17 2006, 09:14 AM
mushr00m
post Mar 17 2006, 11:54 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(Esprit81 @ Mar 17 2006, 08:49 AM)
hehehe... so far have not hear SITI does that... but SITI has ample parking space in Wisma 1 and Wisma2.. it just that everybody loves to drive alone and just imagine by noon, there are at least 200++ SITI staff are in the office and sometimes, they created their own parking space... ohmy.gif
Polishman
post Mar 17 2006, 04:37 PM

371 posts

So who actually works for Shell here?

mushr00m
post Mar 17 2006, 05:02 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Polishman @ Mar 17 2006, 04:37 PM)
So who actually works for Shell here?
I do... but my contract finishes end of April... not to sure whether I want to renew or not... good luck for those who are applying for Shell... its always fun in ere...
Mavik
post Mar 17 2006, 05:18 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Mar 17 2006, 09:13 AM)
u hav quite a lot of parking space in SITI Cyberjaya
but it will still run short....tongue.gif
never expect u can park in basement after 9.30am(u still can get parked....probably back to the end of the basement...u ll hav to walk very far to get to the lift.....remember....veeeeeery far.... biggrin.gif

mavik,

u r in SITI????

btw....i m oso curious about the SRD.....wondering whether can i still go for it?
I am in SITI but I am didn't go through the recruitment day. I am a third party contractor there as well.
dinozilla
post Mar 17 2006, 06:03 PM

1,680 posts

of coz la....me too......

which department u r....

use internal code instead....don shout the name here....
mushr00m
post Mar 18 2006, 12:27 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Mar 17 2006, 06:03 PM)
of coz la....me too......

which department u r....

use internal code instead....don shout the name here....
hehehe... how about : SITI-ITIBCP101
KidsCode
post Mar 18 2006, 12:29 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

wah, didnt know that so many TPC from Lowyat forum

Im from SITI-ITIBCP101 also, but I already converted to FTC already...
dinozilla
post Mar 18 2006, 08:05 PM

1,680 posts

I am from SITI-ITIBDE4
still a TPC la....
salemcoo
post Mar 20 2006, 06:24 PM

hi to everyone here
salemcoo
post Mar 20 2006, 06:29 PM

this thursday i got a interview in Shell which based on SITI cyberjaya, the pos
that i interview is IT support1,

Job Purpose: To provide a co-ordination point for all incoming and escalation requests as well as IT administration within the scope of Request Management Service Level Agreement and across all supported IT platforms and applications, encompassing network account security administration, application access administration and repository/records maintenance.

anyone know what the case studies, questions and procedure they will test me and ask me that day, please share ur exp to me or anyone in here. thanks

157 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:56 AM