Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 5 2013, 09:41 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Jan 5 2013, 09:26 AM)
If solace face loud music from museum which normally two man live band, the gentle one among all, u could imagine how Brio n Vio will be facing with banging music from factory n awave.......
Anyone stay in Solace can share the noise level (decibel) fr the pub and LDP? Can the Top floor hear the Pub music?

7th floor
10th floor
15th floor
20th floor
Top floor
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 7 2013, 02:21 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Jan 7 2013, 11:23 AM)
I think SW control it well till now. all F&B could only turn on their loud speaker after 10pm. Thus, prior the time, all people will have a very serene and comfort dining place. Then Muzeum live band will kick out nice live songs ( sometimes unplugged version but with min noise level).

I believe most normal office usage will be over by then.
SW can make it. Need at least 3 yrs time. Too early to judge.
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 8 2013, 12:55 PM

6,747 posts

Can anyone help to post night view (LDP) pictures fr Solace apt?
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 9 2013, 06:27 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Jan 8 2013, 09:03 PM)
Great! Astonishing!

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 9 2013, 08:03 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jan 9 2013, 03:50 PM)
i m quite positive of SW than The Zest. In fact, if SW is managed property in coming years, it will definitely able to demand premium price. But there is a room for improvement as observed by forum members here. There is one obvious reason why SW is not there yet. For the zest, the shoplots there have been stagnant for years and it becomes harder and harder to commercialize later. Also, believe it has nonetheless giving minor negative impact on zest residential side.
I hv said in The Zest thread a yr ago, the shoplot cannot Wong. For a commercial area to be "Wong", number of shoplots is more important than location, a minimum 60-70 shoplots is needed to prosper, best is >100, of course the tenant mix also important.
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 9 2013, 10:14 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 9 2013, 09:48 PM)
so many shooting occuring there. everytime i go sure got shooting. must be the nice atmosphere. for me i think SW > The Zest but i am sure many will disagree with me.
Perhaps The Zest and IOI Boulevard are in the same league, both are struggling while waiting for LRT project to boost up te crowd, chances are slim.
While SW is in a dangerous position as well, those intermediate shoplot owners are indeed servicing monthly payment around RM13,000/mth, if I own 1 unit in SW and my unit is still vacant, I will lower my rental to around 10K-12K (entire block) to secure a good tenant, many shoplot owners are really greedy and charging extremely high rental causing their tenant in difficulty to break even, eventually the tenant close shop.
I heard 1 agent told me many SW landlords are charging >25K for the entire block, I am curious to know if they really understand how their tenant run theirs' business, it is time for those landlords to lower down their rental in order to capture good tenant. They will suffer if they refuse to act now.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 9 2013, 10:16 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 10 2013, 08:41 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Joink @ Jan 10 2013, 08:15 AM)
Chief,

Congrats on owning SW. Always wanted a shoplot there but prices are too high now. A couple of questions.

- When you say entire block, are you referring to 4 or 5 stories?
- I thought the monthly repayment should be more than RM13k as the launch price was RM3+mil. Please correct me if I am wrong here.
- Am surprise that your unit is not rented out when you are asking for 10k-12k for the entire block. Facing the main road unit? I read somewhere at almost all the GF inner units have been occupied.
I wish I own an unit. laugh.gif I bought apt only
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 11 2013, 11:25 PM

6,747 posts

Setia walk needs time

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 12 2013, 10:29 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Jan 12 2013, 10:22 PM)
Visited Kaseh.. Tasted their "Kaseh Nasi Lemak" set (around RM9.5)... The environment is cosy, service & food is good thumbup.gif

drool.gif will try
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 16 2013, 11:11 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Jan 16 2013, 10:56 AM)
To all owners of SetiaWalk apartment  - Solace, Brio and Vio.

I seen 2 units in Solace rented to PH (level 13 and 14). JMB contacted owners which claimed they are not aware on this matter. Thus, please do extra careful on the real estate agents. Please do write in to JMB on this matter.

Right now, the security is monitoring their movement and taken down all details of the visitor to the units. I believe the real estate agent responsible will need to kick out from this project.
Agree nod.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 17 2013, 12:51 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jan 17 2013, 12:37 PM)
Last time, the Solace owners started a private group among themselves, don't know if it is still active or not. Head to http://www.facebook.com/groups/210643462361936/ for more details. It's not this group though, this has became an advertising board for misc. items  shakehead.gif

Brio vp is expected next week, I hope the Solace group can share their experience in dealing with SPS and the various complaints they had for Brio's reference. Also, as asked before, there will be different JMB for each block right?
Yes
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 18 2013, 03:19 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:15 PM)
latest update on PH

2 tenants in level 13 and 14.

(a) One with family ( small kid)  --- this is a family. So feedbacks from security.. Not much of issues.

(b) This one -- a loner --- he is coming in and off in strange hours. Normal person hardly see him. Come back to unit at wee hours.

anyhow, security in Solace beefed up as owners start to enquire.

Now, Security stationed Solace Lobby (open to retail) and anybody enter lobby, will need to register.  No more tag in from security as some pretend to owners ask security to open the door last time.

Btw, for PH control, their movement are monitor and all estate agent had been reminded on the requirements. In fact, appreciate if new owners of VIO, BRIO and Solace do thier duty to request agent do not bring in anymore PH.
If owner is PH also, then how ar? tongue.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 20 2013, 08:55 PM

6,747 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 20 2013, 09:23 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 22 2013, 07:10 PM

6,747 posts

Brio main entrance really..., SPS shd do something bout it
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 23 2013, 06:56 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 23 2013, 06:25 PM)
Yes many my friends all hong leong
This idiot bank
I only blacklist 1 bank - Hong Leong
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 5 2013, 01:37 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Feb 5 2013, 01:17 PM)
Most probably yes. This is my first and only home anyway  biggrin.gif . How about you? Do upload the photos if you can find the time. Thanks!
Boss, yr unit facing LDP?
Pls let me know if the traffice noice is that annoying.
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 9 2013, 12:47 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Feb 8 2013, 11:55 PM)
if solace mgmt same extend to brio habis lor
imcompetent mgmt staff taking more work how to manage
give 50% discount la to 0.12sen/sqft
12 cent? The apt sure gone koyak! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 9 2013, 12:49 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 9 2013, 12:47 AM

6,747 posts

-

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 9 2013, 12:49 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 17 2013, 12:27 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Feb 12 2013, 02:14 PM)
Yes or no, u need to go fr 1, 1A, 2, 2A... 4A but then the height is little different.

The higher ur unit floor, the lower floor ur car park units. I over heard some low floor Brio owners trying to get LG or 1 level car park.
Fair deal, higher floor pay a lot more, RM3K / flr
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 20 2013, 01:25 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ Feb 20 2013, 01:23 PM)
Yeah, an agent offered me a unit of Solace at 400 psf. I declined and told him I will wait for 300 psf since so many forummers are feeling negative about Puchong.

notworthy.gif
Good luck!

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:53 AM