Nvidia Fan Club V10, Vision, innovation and market leadership
DeepMemory
Dec 19 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(sw1314 @ Dec 19 2012, 01:08 PM) so if i no plan to overclock myself for leadtek 670.. 660Ti OC will better?? and other question is 660OC enable to play all current game in 1080p without lag? Why wouldn't you wan to overclock?  What is your budget exactly? the GTX 660 non-ti will be able to play most games but not at max settings of course
sw1314
Dec 19 2012, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Dec 19 2012, 04:38 PM) Why wouldn't you wan to overclock?  What is your budget exactly? the GTX 660 non-ti will be able to play most games but not at max settings of course  actually i still new.. i duno anything about overclock >< duno how to do it i can stretch my budget max to 1100 the most i can get is leadtek 670 n MSI 660 ti PE in rm1125 but if 660non-Ti can support i dun want spend so much on it can get cheaper as good for sure
DeepMemory
Dec 19 2012, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(sw1314 @ Dec 19 2012, 05:01 PM) actually i still new.. i duno anything about overclock >< duno how to do it i can stretch my budget max to 1100 the most i can get is leadtek 670 n MSI 660 ti PE in rm1125 but if 660non-Ti can support i dun want spend so much on it can get cheaper as good for sure  I see. I would advise you to get the Leadtek GTX670 over the 660s. Then you can download Msi Afterbuner overclocking software. After that you can go to MSi, Asus, Gigabyte etc website and check their clock speeds and on the MSI Afterburner you can increase the clock speed to match the clock speed from the other brands GTX 670 oc edition. Otherwise the cheapest GTX 660 Ti will do if you want to save some money. You can also overclock the GTX 660 Ti. This post has been edited by DeepMemory: Dec 19 2012, 05:05 PM
OC4/3
Dec 19 2012, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Dec 19 2012, 04:22 PM) True... Because Leadtek GeForce GTX 670 is only RM 1099 in Garage Sales. Problem of Leadtek is using BLUE PCB. Doesn't look nice, IMO. If budget higher(a bit), I think MSI GeForce GTX 670 PE, ASUS GeForce GTX 670 DCU II, Palit GeForce GTX 670 Jetstream, etc will be a nicer choice. Their performance are on par with Radeon HD 7970 and GeForce GTX 680. And, they can OC further too!!  Not necessary better component guarantee you further OC ability Most of that lie in the core quality itself,that's the biggest determinant factor of how far can you oc
OC4/3
Dec 19 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Dec 19 2012, 10:56 AM) Based on some feedback I decided to replace my old card to 650. Bought it for RM360 Leadtek 1GB Nvidia 650. Question now is whether my PSU is able to sustain it. My PSU is Seasonic 520Watts. Currently powering; - DVDROM - SSD 60GB - 250GB SATA - Nvidia 650 GPU Is it sufficient? Seasonic 520W have enough of power to power any single GPU setup
fliz
Dec 19 2012, 06:24 PM

hi guys, i have a gtx 670 (recently accquired) and a 600watt full modular psu. the gtx 670 uses 2 6pin pcie power.at the psu i have two pcie power connector. each 1 have two separate head (6 pin & 8pin). The question is do i need to use only 1 pcie power cable which have two head or i need to use another pcie connector from the psu? which is better? and also i have very small case (cooler master 120) so if having both the pcie power connector direct from the psu will give me more cable to manage.
This post has been edited by fliz: Dec 19 2012, 06:58 PM
our_team89
Dec 19 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(fliz @ Dec 19 2012, 06:24 PM) hi guys, i have a gtx 670 (recently accquired) and a 600watt full modular psu. the gtx 670 uses 2 6pin pcie power.at the psu i have two pcie power connector. each 1 have two separate head (6 pin & 8pin). The question is do i need to use only 1 pcie power cable which have two head or i need to use another pcie connector from the psu? which is better? and also i have very small case (cooler master 120) so if having both the pcie power connector direct from the psu will give me more cable to manage. it's better for u to use separate pcie power from psu..just for safe precaution coz u can guarantee that the power supplied is sufficient
Najmods
Dec 19 2012, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(fliz @ Dec 19 2012, 06:24 PM) hi guys, i have a gtx 670 (recently accquired) and a 600watt full modular psu. the gtx 670 uses 2 6pin pcie power.at the psu i have two pcie power connector. each 1 have two separate head (6 pin & 8pin). The question is do i need to use only 1 pcie power cable which have two head or i need to use another pcie connector from the psu? which is better? and also i have very small case (cooler master 120) so if having both the pcie power connector direct from the psu will give me more cable to manage. In theory using separate connector is better, but you'll be fine with single connector with two heads. It's all up to you which one you prefer.
sw1314
Dec 19 2012, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Dec 19 2012, 05:04 PM) I see. I would advise you to get the Leadtek GTX670 over the 660s. Then you can download Msi Afterbuner overclocking software. After that you can go to MSi, Asus, Gigabyte etc website and check their clock speeds and on the MSI Afterburner you can increase the clock speed to match the clock speed from the other brands GTX 670 oc edition. Otherwise the cheapest GTX 660 Ti will do if you want to save some money. You can also overclock the GTX 660 Ti.  kk.. thank for the advise.. it help me a lot
Kerry1136
Dec 20 2012, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Dec 19 2012, 05:47 PM) Seasonic 520W have enough of power to power any single GPU setup  Thanks...just wondering whether my old Seasonic is able to pump that much power, in that case maybe I can add another SATA disk.
kwwk87
Dec 20 2012, 01:12 PM

After updated to the latest driver (clean install), the black screen happens; although lesser now. What can I do to solve this problem permanently?
TSrc2x
Dec 20 2012, 01:13 PM
Make sure your display plug is securely connected to your monitor.
Ulysses
Dec 20 2012, 03:48 PM
just bought 560ti hawk. i wonder what are those red LED on top card? its always on. all 8 led are on.
This post has been edited by Ulysses: Dec 20 2012, 03:49 PM
devillightning1
Dec 20 2012, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Dec 20 2012, 03:48 PM) just bought 560ti hawk. i wonder what are those red LED on top card? its always on. all 8 led are on. Just making yr pc looks badass. Blue led lights on my 680 lightning matches the motherboard, but not with my casing (red colorrrrrrrrrrrr)
Ulysses
Dec 20 2012, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Dec 20 2012, 05:18 PM) Just making yr pc looks badass. Blue led lights on my 680 lightning matches the motherboard, but not with my casing (red colorrrrrrrrrrrr) so  no other meaning, else than badass look? sure?
Najmods
Dec 20 2012, 05:51 PM
Of course not. Those aren't for shows. It shows how many power phases being run on the card.
Ulysses
Dec 20 2012, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 20 2012, 05:51 PM) Of course not. Those aren't for shows. It shows how many power phases being run on the card. what if all those 8led on? means 8power phases are running?
Najmods
Dec 20 2012, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Ulysses @ Dec 20 2012, 06:09 PM) what if all those 8led on? means 8power phases are running? Yup. Read this for more info.
synchronyzablemie
Dec 20 2012, 08:27 PM
just wanna ask, i have silverstone strider 600w psu, n plan to buy a msi gtx 670 gc, does my psu sufficient juice my gc?
our_team89
Dec 20 2012, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(synchronyzablemie @ Dec 20 2012, 08:27 PM) just wanna ask, i have silverstone strider 600w psu, n plan to buy a msi gtx 670 gc, does my psu sufficient juice my gc? don't worry.ur psu is more than enough to power up msi gtx 670 pe u can refer to this website for minimum power consumption for gtx 670 http://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gp.../specifications