540 posts

anyone bought leadtek 680 4gb ? thinking getting 1
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 19 2012, 12:22 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Aug 19 2012, 11:09 AM)
Now i am totally hate the 670 oc , damn spoil my raya mod! I am sure i will keep em away from my gaybite 680 winforce oc.
I think GTX 660 Ti won't get too close to GTX 670 like this. Last time almost order Gaybyte GTX 670 but way overpriced. sad.gif mad.gif So, I just get Asus (due to lower price) and will see how much I can push. Then if not perform very well, maybe will change to another GTX 670 flavor. MSI PE on mind.

I wonder how much of GTX 670 will be able to catch up GTX 680. There should be a review for Asus DCUii GTX 670 vs GTX 680, Gigabyte OC GTX 670 vs GTX 680 and for other brand. For now, only Gigabyte card found. For sure, GTX 680 user will butt hurt more with this kind of review.
Mr_47
post Aug 19 2012, 12:23 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Aug 19 2012, 11:13 AM)
OMG........its not good feeling gettin butthurt during hari raya~~~@@

anyway... Selamat Hari Raya every1~~~
ha ha

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 19 2012, 11:26 AM)
Mr_47, u are using 20' monitor on the 680?
No worries mate, gonna change to 24' full hd 1080 ips after raya huhu
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 19 2012, 01:10 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Anyone ever use this GPUZ:
http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/2157/...U-Z_v0.6.4.html

Able to save GTX 600 series bios? I'm unable to try this version, PC at my work station.
motel266
post Aug 19 2012, 01:57 PM

308 posts

how's the performance for gtx660ti compare to gtx570?
Haw92
post Aug 19 2012, 02:29 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(motel266 @ Aug 19 2012, 01:57 PM)
gtx 660ti even win again gtx 580. so there is nothing to compare between gtx570 whistling.gif
acid427
post Aug 19 2012, 03:04 PM

699 posts

http://www.anandtech.com/bench/Product/647?vs=518 brows.gif
Boldnut
post Aug 19 2012, 04:02 PM

2,209 posts

not worth to bother upgrade.

if u need to upgrade from 570, u need to get at least 70-100% improvement. And even a 680 wont get that.

law1777
post Aug 19 2012, 04:42 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 19 2012, 10:59 AM)
Well, I would say GTX 670 OC able to be on par with GTX 680 OC. To be > GTX 680 OC, oh tak mungkin.
http://www.overclock.net/t/1258755/overclo...-670-vs-gtx-680

But maybe with hardware voltage mod, GTX 670 OC might beat GTX 680 OC. As far from I read, DCUii allow easiest hardmod procedure. But that is crazy. I wouldn't risk spoiling my card. Who dare to try?

Added on August 19, 2012, 4:52 pmthat guy is just lucky coz he seems like he got a GOLDEN 670 there.. and that 680 of his is just so so.. because asus 680 top can reach 1367+-

This post has been edited by law1777: Aug 19 2012, 05:06 PM
hackcremo
post Aug 19 2012, 06:28 PM

1,299 posts

My card suffer from vram.. sweat.gif

diaBoliQu3
post Aug 19 2012, 06:37 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Aug 19 2012, 04:42 PM)

Added on August 19, 2012, 4:52 pmthat guy is just lucky coz he seems like he got a GOLDEN 670 there.. and that 680 of his is just so so.. because asus 680 top can reach 1367+-
Does he do GTX 680 vs GTX 670? We never know who will have luck. Okay, you right.
law1777
post Aug 19 2012, 07:23 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 19 2012, 06:37 PM)
Does he do GTX 680 vs GTX 670? We never know who will have luck. Okay, you right.
its better to compare head to head. example 670 oc @ 1250 vs. 680 oc @ 1250 and see how much r the differences in scores n fps
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 19 2012, 07:35 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Aug 19 2012, 07:23 PM)
its better to compare head to head. example 670 oc @ 1250 vs. 680 oc @ 1250 and see how much r the differences in scores n fps
Yup...
jinaun
post Aug 19 2012, 07:57 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

i seen alot of variation of gk104.. but there is still gk110 to be seen
Boldnut
post Aug 19 2012, 08:18 PM

2,209 posts

as of right now there is no reason for Nvidia to release GK110,especially AMD arent really beating 680 completely flat out. Yields are already bad enough for GK104. GK110 is almost crazy yield problem.
Freedom1104
post Aug 19 2012, 09:36 PM

429 posts

anybody here hw to use MSI afterburner on GTX6series card... i having hard time figuring out how to use it.....using GPU tweak~~@@
Mr_47
post Aug 19 2012, 09:41 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

Does ati hav any yield issue as nvidia? This is so bad mang, rmmber lastime i need to fight with few arabs to get my gtx 680 At lowyat plaza
Haw92
post Aug 19 2012, 10:13 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Aug 19 2012, 09:36 PM)
anybody here hw to use MSI afterburner on GTX6series card... i having hard time figuring out how to use it.....using GPU tweak~~@@
i using the msi afterburner since getting my gtx 670 card. what is ur problem with afterburner??? hmm.gif
infernoaswen
post Aug 19 2012, 10:37 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Aug 19 2012, 04:42 PM)

nope not true....my 670 also got the same benchmark results & same goes with zerohunter. I believe thats the average max oc for 670 but i am not sure about the 680 though. It could be he got an unlucky chip but there are some people claiming their 680 do not have as much oc-ing headroom as the 670.

Maybe those who owns a 680 could do a max oc & benchmark it for us to clarify it since for 670 already got benchmark results? hmm.gif

Would be great if those who owns a 660TI to max oc it & post the benchmark results too tongue.gif

QUOTE(law1777 @ Aug 19 2012, 07:23 PM)
Yeah to be fair i guess they should do a benchmark with both running at same clock speed & memory but the purpose of that thread i think is for max oc of both cards & comparing it.
law1777
post Aug 19 2012, 11:11 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 19 2012, 10:37 PM)
nope not true....my 670 also got the same benchmark results & same goes with zerohunter. I believe thats the average max oc for 670 but i am not sure about the 680 though. It could be he got an unlucky chip but there are some people claiming their 680 do not have as much oc-ing headroom as the 670.

Maybe those who owns a 680 could do a max oc & benchmark it for us to clarify it since for 670 already got benchmark results?  hmm.gif

Would be great if those who owns a 660TI to max oc it & post the benchmark results too  tongue.gif
Yeah to be fair i guess they should do a benchmark with both running at same clock speed & memory but the purpose of that thread i think is for max oc of both cards & comparing it.
which means gaybite 680 is not a good card for oc laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:05 AM