57 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Graphic Cooling discussion thread!, come discuss here. nowhere else

User_Xp
post Jul 20 2008, 09:27 PM

973 posts

anyone can suggest me cooler can fit in my Asus 9600GSO??
longpants
post Jul 25 2008, 02:09 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Jul 20 2008, 09:27 PM)
anyone can suggest me cooler can fit in my Asus 9600GSO??
Why not try Arctic Cooling S1.? I hope so it fits. lol
truzoids
post Jul 26 2008, 12:28 PM

108 posts

if it same PCB design like 9600GT u can have 2 choice, air or liquid cooling.
modernopc now selling air cooler from artic cooling. not sure what model name....l
moderno
post Jul 27 2008, 10:50 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 10 2008, 07:59 PM)
LOL, you guys are funny lar, Arctic Cooling Accelero Twin Turbo is as big as Arctic Cooling Accelero S1 Rev. 2 lar. They are on the same size liao. laugh.gif

It's the picture that makes it look big. But in real world, it's on the same size as Arctic Cooling Accelero S1 Rev. 2. wink.gif
Accelero Twin Turbo is a a little bit smaller in term of width from Accelero S1...but the length is a bit greater smile.gif

Accelero Twin Turbo : 212(L) x 103(W) x 34 (H) mm

Accelero S1 Rev.2 : 138(L) x 215(W) x 33(H) mm

a1098113
post Jul 28 2008, 01:23 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

Accelero Twin Turbo : 212(L) x 103(W) x 34 (H) mm

Accelero S1 Rev.2 : 138(L) x 215(W) x 33(H) mm

length is 70mm more... than accelero S1.. thats 2.5 inches.. sweat.gif
truzoids
post Jul 28 2008, 12:42 PM

108 posts

Anyone have try it before? I want to have it this one, but cant find any review..... biggrin.gif

-----------------------------------------------------------------
AMD Phenom X4 9550 | Abit AX78 | 4 Gb OCZ SLI Edition | MSI GeForce 9600GT OC 512Mb DDR3 | 250Gb HDD | Cooler Master Extreme Power 350W |
---------------------------------------------------------------

This post has been edited by truzoids: Jul 28 2008, 12:43 PM
a1098113
post Jul 28 2008, 12:59 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

looks like a waterblock to me. maybe u should check out via the company name and then link it to reviews..
moderno
post Jul 28 2008, 03:23 PM

1,924 posts

some pics of installing the Accelero Twin Turbo on 4870...but forgot to take the final pics doh.gif sweat.gif

a1098113
post Jul 28 2008, 03:46 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

abang moderno should do a guide to fix gc cooler lor.. brows.gif all types of gc cooler smile.gif
moderno
post Jul 29 2008, 12:29 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jul 28 2008, 03:46 PM)
abang moderno should do a guide to fix gc cooler lor.. brows.gif all types of gc cooler smile.gif
huhu...i'm not very good at writing reviews / guide tongue.gif

more pics of Accellero Twin Turbo on Gecube 4870

removing the screws on the original cooler

screws opened!

cleaned off the gpu cores and memory chips using Arcticleaner

yeah...it's done oledi thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by moderno: Aug 19 2008, 02:31 AM
calvin_yit
post Aug 20 2008, 04:35 AM

36 posts

hi guys, need help in reducing the temperature on my asus 8800gt TOP.....when idle (ie no gaming) it is around 75+ Celcius (is this hot or wat??)

When i do play games, it would fluctuate to around 100+ celcius (I saw 105 'C when i alt tab...dunno what is the average or whether it fluctuates.)

I think i will stick to air based cooling as i do not have the technical know how to handle water cooling.

Anyone have any suggestion on what vga cooler i should get?? i am using a enlight pc lian 007 casing so air flow should not be a prob. Its the stock fan which is not doing a good job of dispensing the heat i think.

My budget is around rm200

And is there any guide on how to install a vga cooler??? first time here and does not want to screw up
moderno
post Aug 20 2008, 11:48 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(calvin_yit @ Aug 20 2008, 04:35 AM)
hi guys, need help in reducing the temperature on my asus 8800gt TOP.....when idle (ie no gaming) it is around 75+ Celcius (is this hot or wat??)

When i do play games, it would fluctuate to around 100+ celcius (I saw 105 'C when i alt tab...dunno what is the average or whether it fluctuates.)

I think i will stick to air based cooling as i do not have the technical know how to handle water cooling.

Anyone have any suggestion on what vga cooler i should get?? i am using a enlight pc lian 007 casing so air flow should not be a prob. Its the stock fan which is not doing a good job of dispensing the heat i think.

My budget is around rm200

And is there any guide on how to install a vga cooler??? first time here and does not want to screw up
can try change to 3rd party vga cooler such as Arctic Cooling Accellero Twin Turbo biggrin.gif

very good and silent performance...fit with ur 8800gt no problemo biggrin.gif

got installation guide included inside the packaging...
LExus65
post Aug 20 2008, 01:56 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

moderno giving guide also nice........

btw the voltera chip (long chip) on the incoming power side of the 4870 does not need heat sink ?
calvin_yit
post Aug 20 2008, 03:21 PM

36 posts

i have been doing some research around the forum and most of them recommend the TR HR -03gt or 03 plus or accelero twin turbo. Which one of them is better in term of value for money and what is the likely temperature i will achieve if i use any of them??

And oso i saw something about using thermal compound instead of thermal pads...is there really a big difference?? what comes with the TR and accelero cooler?? pads or the grease??
kueh karas
post Aug 21 2008, 11:45 PM

141 posts

hi.. is there anyone using coolmaster aquagate viva?
i would like to buy one for my vga cooling but before that i need some personal review.. tq
dmm9394
post Sep 2 2008, 12:14 PM

73 posts

Hi all (especially bro moderno hehe), i've got some queries regarding the 4870 cooling.

i noticed that the dual slot cooling really helps as a lot of hot air comes out of the rear exhaust. this means that the air was sucked in through the stock cooler and is blown through the entire card and ejected from the casing yes.

with the installation of the accelero twin turbo, the cooling is focused on the GPU core only right? How does this affect the overall temperature of the card and / or the memory chips?

ps: are the four silver heatsinks on the memory chips stock on the card or are they bought separately, or are they bundled with the twin turbo?
glock88
post Sep 2 2008, 05:53 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(calvin_yit @ Aug 20 2008, 03:21 PM)
i have been doing some research around the forum and most of them recommend the TR HR -03gt or 03 plus or accelero twin turbo. Which one of them is better in term of value for money and what is the likely temperature i will achieve if i use any of them??

And oso i saw something about using thermal compound instead of thermal pads...is there really a big difference?? what comes with the TR and accelero cooler?? pads or the grease??
HR-03GT has a slightly better temps compared to accelero i think. thats y its priced higher too compared to the accelero. if u want value for money. i would say get a accelero from bro moderno. i nvr tried any of the cooler yet... but i have a accelero s1 rev2 on my 8800 gt. idle temp could get 38-39 while load could get 40+. it also depends on what fans u r using on them. thermal compounds normally used on the core ihs while pads are normally used for the rams. if i am not wrong all are included in the packages.

dmm... yes a dual slot would be better to exhaust all the hot air out. but normally the stock dual slot are not so good in terms of noise to performance ratio compared to 3rd party coolers
leoboom
post Sep 7 2008, 01:26 PM

159 posts

Anybody used Akasa Vortexx Neo before? Since it is a dual slot design, will the next next PCI slot below the graphics card usable? Any obstruction to the slot caused by the cooler?

VGA-Cooler-PCI

Thanks..
DaRkSyThE
post Sep 7 2008, 05:00 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(leoboom @ Sep 7 2008, 01:26 PM)
Anybody used Akasa Vortexx Neo before? Since it is a dual slot design, will the next next PCI slot below the graphics card usable? Any obstruction to the slot caused by the cooler?

VGA-Cooler-PCI

Thanks..
it will definitely be obstructed.
that is the downside of a dual slot design
leoboom
post Sep 8 2008, 10:54 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Sep 7 2008, 05:00 PM)
it will definitely be obstructed.
that is the downside of a dual slot design
Ouch! That's too bad..