5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Graphic Cooling discussion thread!, come discuss here. nowhere else

akachester
post Jun 5 2007, 09:56 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Another good news for 8800 and X2900 owners. Arctic Cooling new GC cooler has arrived : codenamed Arctic Extreme. Sorry if this had been posted before..

http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=8936

This post has been edited by akachester: Jun 5 2007, 10:00 PM
akachester
post Jun 5 2007, 10:57 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Does look like a very good cooler indeed..
akachester
post Jun 6 2007, 09:52 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

LOL..The design is like putting a CPU Cooler on top of the 8800 GC..I seriously think it will not perform well though by the look of it..
akachester
post Jun 6 2007, 01:31 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 6 2007, 10:10 AM)
Em if i compare my 7900gs stock fan and zalman VF700, is it big different for cooling?  VF700 better or VF900?
The zalman GC cooler if list on 7900GT , 7900GS can use ?
Well, you need to check the compatibility list. The 7900GS IIRC can be used with the Zalman VF900.

VF900 is better than VF700 especially with heatpipe...
akachester
post Jun 26 2007, 08:36 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 26 2007, 02:29 AM)
Ada la boss, it's C-Zone liao. laugh.gif
PC Zone pun ada...LOL..But a tad more expensive than bulk price..
akachester
post Jun 27 2007, 08:31 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

How well does the Plus version perform compared to the original stock cooler?
akachester
post Jun 27 2007, 10:52 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Wow..Thats like pretty impressive.Gosh, one more thing into my list then. Must wait until there are more competitor for the cooler first before making my decision..59c is ok with me on my current stock cooler but when the room is hot, the air blowing out from the GC is making the environment even hotter..LOL..
akachester
post Jun 28 2007, 08:37 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jun 27 2007, 10:18 PM)
Oh yeah... Doom is perfectly correct about HR 03 Plus. It is the King of Air Cooling for 8 Series GC. But too bad the price is kind of steep sad.gif
Yea, i do agree. RM215 already matches the price for High End Air Cooler for CPU. In this case, wouldnt it be even better if coupled with a high CFM fan?Time to really save up some money..
akachester
post Jun 28 2007, 09:24 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(pasarmalam @ Jun 28 2007, 08:53 AM)
Does anyone know where to get this TEC SORCERESS II

Tec Sorceress II Link

IT looks cool but dunno if it can perform well as HR03

Just 1 question Is it normal for 8800 Ultra heat to reach 80?and is it safe?
The TEC cooler should be better and more silent than the stock reference cooler but one major problem with this cooler is that it takes up 3 PCI slot instead of the usual 2 slot. My vote for the HR03 Plus as well unless this cooler is wayyy cheaper than the TR..
akachester
post Jun 28 2007, 09:41 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(pasarmalam @ Jun 28 2007, 09:38 AM)
but where to purchace it?Does it sell in Low Yat.
The only place i know thus far selling the HR03 Plus is via Bulk order..
akachester
post Jul 6 2007, 08:31 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(error0024 @ Jun 30 2007, 11:14 PM)
Saw this at LYP the other day. This cooler is freaking huge..Whether it performs or not, i am not too sure though..

Price around RM110+ i think..
akachester
post Jul 12 2007, 08:55 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I also need the HR 03 PLUS badly so that i could solve the heat issue on my card once and for all..But damn, the price is sky high..
akachester
post Jul 16 2007, 10:31 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

There is already MX-2 reviews out there so i guess it shouldnt be too long before it arrives...
akachester
post Aug 3 2007, 08:46 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Aug 2 2007, 10:09 PM)
Em, guys need your suggestion. Do you think nowadays worth to buy zalman fan VF900-Cu LED for my 7900gs ?
Or i keep that money to get new GC?
I would say save the money first if the temperature isn't too bad. Else, get that cooler wouldn't be a bad idea. Changing new GC seems like a bad idea right now if you are aiming anything below the 8800 series as your 7900GS would be better off in comparison.
akachester
post Nov 12 2007, 10:01 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Guys, wondering, i have taken out my GTS heatsink the other day and clean up that crazy big chunk of TIM around. Also taken out all the thermal pads there and replace them with AS5.

Is it ok or it would be best to use back thermal pads?
akachester
post Nov 13 2007, 10:51 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Nov 12 2007, 02:56 PM)
wow u have a nice rig

as5 is way better then thermal pads, just made sure the heatsinks seat properly on the mem.

I did that already but still, there is not much difference between the temperature. Still around the range of 60c, which is about 1 - 2c lower only..LOL..
akachester
post Nov 16 2007, 09:36 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 15 2007, 04:17 PM)
@akachester
AS5 takes time to cure.... so let it be first and see how later on....might gt another 2-3c drop supposedly.

but ive heard real good results on MX-1 and MX-2. up to 10C drop on the 2900XT.
Well, at first, i thought of applying the MX-1 instead of the AS5 but sadly, i forgot where i put my tube of TIM already. LOL..All i could get my hands on during that moment was the AS5 and Chill Factor. Since the TR TIM doesnt really impress me until today, i decided to put the AS5 instead. MX-2, i have yet to get my hands on one ..LOL.. tongue.gif
akachester
post Mar 9 2008, 05:09 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Now, if you consider those Accelero Extreme to be overkill, wait till you see this crazy one from Zalman displayed at CeBIT. Heck, what are they thinking?

Source : http://www.guru3d.com/article/article/507/4/
akachester
post Mar 9 2008, 05:34 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 9 2008, 05:20 PM)
id buy it just for the fact that it looks wicked sick!!!! drool.gif
LOL..Guess you need to say goodbye to MultiGPU setup then huh. Doubt you can fit 2 of these inside. tongue.gif
akachester
post Mar 10 2008, 11:15 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

One place you can get Zerotherm is via SLS which is in Singapore. They do have Zerotherm product at a good price but choices are kinda limited. smile.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0328sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:35 AM