5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography Panasonic LX7 vs Sony RX100 - In Depth Comparison!

idoblu
post Aug 28 2012, 08:43 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

here is a field test of both LX7 and Rx100 by an actual user

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...thread=42336918

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 28 2012, 08:43 AM
Sky.Live
post Aug 28 2012, 12:03 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Hmm more dilemma, considering to upgrade my lx3.. LX3 is not that pocketable actually.. Wish it's a bit smaller.. It's a tight fit in my hiking bag..

DSLR is not really that suitable for my hiking/outdoor activities. Looking for something that can mount waterproof casing too if possible

P/S: on LX3, the white balance is always a major headache.. Auto will be far off, i always use cloudy as I like a warmer tone but in indoor condition it became too warm.
How's the video output?

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Aug 28 2012, 12:18 PM
TSsamsungfreak
post Aug 28 2012, 03:28 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

Updates:

Popco review on LX7 (in Korean but with beautiful pictures)
http://www.popco.net/zboard/view.php?id=di...DMC-LX7_01.html

Lighroom release update to support LX7 and RX100 raw file, you can start doing your RAW comparison!
http://labs.adobe.com/downloads/lightroom4-2.html

sniper on the roof
post Aug 28 2012, 03:52 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 28 2012, 12:03 PM)
Hmm more dilemma, considering to upgrade my lx3.. LX3 is not that pocketable actually.. Wish it's a bit smaller.. It's a tight fit in my hiking bag..

DSLR is not really that suitable for my hiking/outdoor activities. Looking for something that can mount waterproof casing too if possible

P/S: on LX3, the white balance is always a major headache.. Auto will be far off, i always use cloudy as I like a warmer tone but in indoor condition it became too warm.
How's the video output?
And RX100 got this blue cast thingy across its image.
toughnut
post Aug 28 2012, 04:19 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 28 2012, 03:52 PM)
And RX100 got this blue cast thingy across its image.
i suspect this is common among Sony camera. I hate it on my NEX, make every photos look colder than it should.
sai86
post Aug 28 2012, 05:41 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

what is the MRSP?
TSsamsungfreak
post Aug 28 2012, 05:48 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 28 2012, 05:41 PM)
what is the MRSP?
Manufacturer Recommended Selling Price icon_idea.gif
sai86
post Aug 28 2012, 05:50 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(samsungfreak @ Aug 28 2012, 05:48 PM)
Manufacturer Recommended Selling Price  icon_idea.gif
no i mean what is the price of it blush.gif laugh.gif
<rm2k in m'sia?

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 28 2012, 05:51 PM
TSsamsungfreak
post Aug 28 2012, 06:04 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 28 2012, 05:50 PM)
no i mean what is the price of it  blush.gif laugh.gif
<rm2k in m'sia?
This must be joke of the century, I need to hide under the table. US is selling $499, Hong Kong selling $489, I guess street price will be around RM1,599 in Malaysia.
sai86
post Aug 28 2012, 06:08 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(samsungfreak @ Aug 28 2012, 06:04 PM)
This must be joke of the century, I need to hide under the table. US is selling $499, Hong Kong selling $489, I guess street price will be around RM1,599 in Malaysia.
nah, its ok. thxs for the price. seems great and nicely priced. need to find a camera after sold my d90.
gotta read the review later on.
underGr0und_8
post Aug 28 2012, 11:15 PM

2,236 posts

Singapore is selling Lx-7 at 749 w/GST and RX100 for 999 w/GST.

TSsamsungfreak
post Sep 6 2012, 04:14 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

DXOMark release score for RX100!!!

It has very good color depth and dynamic range. If they have not stuck more megapixels into it, it should have a better high ISO performance. Now it is just slightly better than Nikon 1.

DXOMark is strange because they have not publish score for OMD-EM5 but actually went to publish the score for RX100 which is a very new camera. Hopefully they will publish LX7 score ASAP.

sniper on the roof
post Sep 7 2012, 02:34 PM

23,414 posts

Hmmm... notbad.jpg

But I'm poison free di.
TSsamsungfreak
post Sep 7 2012, 02:56 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 7 2012, 02:34 PM)
Hmmm... notbad.jpg

But I'm poison free di.
Got Antidote One Meh? Apple mix with Colgate? TV + Remote Control? LOL
sniper on the roof
post Sep 7 2012, 02:57 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(samsungfreak @ Sep 7 2012, 02:56 PM)
Got Antidote One Meh? Apple mix with Colgate? TV + Remote Control? LOL
Bank account empty = cure for every poison la laugh.gif
TSsamsungfreak
post Sep 7 2012, 03:10 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 7 2012, 02:57 PM)
Bank account empty = cure for every poison la  laugh.gif
Oh, that is temporary cure only, trust me it won't work! tongue.gif

Sooner or later bank account will have money. Start with a lot of itchiness, then more and more, then fully poisoned! LOL.

Photokina coming, lots of poison coming... including XZ2!

This post has been edited by samsungfreak: Sep 7 2012, 03:11 PM
mfa333
post Sep 8 2012, 08:31 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

where can i get LX-7 in KL?
TSsamsungfreak
post Sep 8 2012, 08:41 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

Here:-

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2499025
budgee
post Sep 10 2012, 12:00 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(samsungfreak @ Sep 8 2012, 08:41 PM)
Did you get the lx7 from him???
TSsamsungfreak
post Sep 10 2012, 12:54 AM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 10 2012, 12:00 AM)
Did you get the lx7 from him???
No, not from him. Lots of people selling now.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:51 AM