7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V28, Drive a Saga for Safety...from A to B...

davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(Panglima @ Aug 20 2012, 09:01 AM)
any idea guys where to get..try finding at mudah + forum fail...saddd cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Nah!
davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 20 2012, 10:15 AM)
How to counter it then? apply more throttle or hit the brakes?

Coz that sounds like oversteer to me, if it was me I would probably have reacted the same way - counter steer but hit on the brakes, and pray that ABS will keep me from skidding further icon_question.gif
It WAS an understeer, that results in driver had the false signal to overact. If you drie that route from Cheras before heading out Tun Razak, that's the corner. Try it on dry, with gradual increase speed of 80kmh on the curve, you'll realize soon your toe in not enough because the curve become sharper. At that speed, if its a wet road(with the crapped M3/M5) you'll automatically turn more as a result lose front wheel traction icon_idea.gif

Overcum:
1) Before lost control(before it skid), if you figured overspeed/understeer, you gradually release gas pedal and slowly turning into the direction to gain more grip+slow down the same time. Don't give a fu&#cc;k of rear traffic, they'll brake for you.

2) So happened you turned too much, skidded ady, maintain throttle try to gain control with mild steering action. Do not step on brakes if you do not have ABS/traction control. Don't look at rear mirror, nothing much they can help. Either they crash into you, or you crash into them. Better save an opportunity from spinning like a gasing.

3) If crashed jor, engine is dead, don't try to start. Or you'll create more harm to the already injured engine. Get down of the vehicle ask for help to push the car aside. If engine still hidup, drive to the side only decide.

That's all. Next time try to upload video lar.
davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 20 2012, 12:32 PM)
Tks a meg, Bro, 4good useful advice!! thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
Hope we can react as we shld if we are suddenly faced with such a situation... sweat.gif

Mayb it's good idea 2attend 1 of those Adv Driving Courses...?  hmm.gif
Err... No way to prove you. As I mentioned, don't over react.

1) Understeer ady, don't purposely push the steering to grab fast lane in the hope to keep on the racing line with top speed unless you're in a race track. Gradually release gas pedal and correct your steering wheel. Don't small² thing go counter steer like an amateur. Oh ya! Play more DAYTONA USA from SEGA, it helps you to understand steering works more nod.gif (I'm not fucking with you)

2) So happened you did pushed your steering further became oversteer, don't hit the brakes or you'll spin like a gasing. Just gradually release your steering or mild counter is necessarily. Worst case can't save, you scratch your front right fender abit on the side wall instead of crash the damn car doh.gif

The accident in the video is caused of over react. During the lost control is also ANOTHER over react that causes the car crash. Post accident, engine already cut off, if you realize the driver didn't even bother to step out and have a look what happened to the car, then cranking the ignition like he/she stole the car need to get out quick. There is a good chance that he/she made a few more scratches to the crankshaft/piston wall and or snap valves shakehead.gif

davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 20 2012, 04:02 PM)
bang, ada kangtao to get aftermarket foglamp with the same diameter size like the oem M-line? glass cover material.
Nanti Rabu baru kasi update sama lu

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Aug 20 2012, 04:02 PM)
looks like we need go arcade for our next TT ? XD
Can ar, but expansive wor. Still RM1/game. Got cheaper place for Daytona mou? Been years haven't touch it liao
davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 04:12 PM

Let's see who is taller

Off road? So?

Mirror Mirror on the wall, who's the tallest among them all?

FC like a Kancil when I'm driving it brows.gif
davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Aug 20 2012, 04:19 PM)
YAB car is like this
err... the pictar below, not the up one lol

laugh.gif  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
dry.gif YAB's ride sexy okeh. See my plastered butt? That's where everybody like to kiss. 1st week already kena. After plastered ady, sumore those fucker come and kiss on the plaster again vmad.gif

Anyway, regardless how powderful my butt is, I'm still consider amateur compare to this 1 below doh.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 20 2012, 04:31 PM
davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Aug 20 2012, 05:12 PM)
i do that on my flx and it's the left signal o.o
Mine nothing happened.... blink.gif no signal at all blink.gif out of desperate, I smash it few times, whack whack whack until double signal lite up.... then the button stuck 9 jor shakehead.gif Then I whack it a few more times until the button bounce out again. From there onward, I don't dare to press the button anymore doh.gif
davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 20 2012, 05:17 PM)
Dropped at 240 km.
I'd like to try 500km/tank, but city driving really isn't easy to achieve that sad.gif Meanwhile, I think I wanna pull out my spring buffer, you interested or not? The only reason is my TAXI spring too damn hard ady, with those things in place make it worse. So, if you ngam I keep for you.

davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 20 2012, 05:34 PM)
I can't do 500 km in city driving either. Not in Penang anyway, 400+ is about my best here.

How are you going to pass me the spring buffers? hmm.gif
The next time you come to KL, or the next time I go PG unsure.gif
davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 20 2012, 05:55 PM)
If wan learn about driving physics at arcade, the best game to learn from is battle gear. Their physics is the closest to real life... And one got to know the difference between FF FR MR and 4WD.

Got Honda jazz some more. CeeVeeTee... Lol
Well, my all time favorite doesn't even logic on the SOUND alone sweat.gif

davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 20 2012, 07:57 PM)
If you can, I don't think I can't. Engine mounting should be similar/identical.

I am contemplating, should I BOT. I'm putting risk to break my engine if I do.
Bro, there is nothing impossible, all depends on your budget. From what I understand from my magician, only 1 mounting remain unchanged, the rest of the mountings need to reattach. A cheaper way to start with, is BOT. However, you should also consider below before you start spending:

1) A cheaper start with BOT + piggy bag to remap your fuel supply. But then, later on your hand will go itchy, from 0.2bar up to 0.4bar, then 0.6bar, then you realize you need bigger injector, lower compression, forge piston, hicam ended up no turning back. Spend more than what you've budgeted. Who knows you may ended up blown your engine and still gotta go look for a MIVEC/4G18 to plonk in for your future project.

2) Throw away the CAMPOR engine, plonk in 4G63T. Initial investment is sky rocket, but afterwards upgrade you no need to korek here and korek there already because the engine already qualified. Besides, you no longer stuck with DbW! Everything will be mechanical! Sparepart will be widely available for you since Mitshi halfcut everywhere.

OR.... like YAB. After 1st TT with the gang already gave up performance tuning on CAMPOR, after I learnt from fellow senior here that the CAMPOR is not tuner friendly doh.gif
davidke20
post Aug 20 2012, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 20 2012, 07:57 PM)
If you can, I don't think I can't. Engine mounting should be similar/identical.

I am contemplating, should I BOT. I'm putting risk to break my engine if I do.

Here's your gang with BOT laugh.gif If you watch those trailer, pay attention the driver almost every time pass a car also purposely release gas pedal doh.gif What? Sked people don't know he got turbo izit rolleyes.gif

However, I also heard of humble 4G93T(ed) GSR PERSONA around running strong, that is not even posting their picture/performance anywhere notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 20 2012, 10:32 PM
davidke20
post Aug 21 2012, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 20 2012, 11:49 PM)
which part of "No one in Persona Club here BOT." you dont understand? lol

persona club alone has so many, let alone the number of persona on the road... sleep.gif
rclxub.gif true also lar, nowadays I see people stick BLM OWNERS CLUB lar, SAGA OWNERS CLUB lar, Prosboc lar, FLOC lar, think pretty soon FLXOC lar, or FLXSEOC lar rclxub.gif so many clubs do what shakehead.gif
davidke20
post Aug 21 2012, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 21 2012, 01:35 AM)
FLX
Uncle
Car
Klub
shakehead.gif Then how I join vmad.gif Mine is BLM mar
davidke20
post Aug 21 2012, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Aug 21 2012, 09:07 AM)
Saga
Uncle
Car
Klub

lol
thumbup.gif This make a lotta sense icon_idea.gif Where to register for a club eh hmm.gif
davidke20
post Aug 21 2012, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 21 2012, 09:27 AM)
Jabatan Pendaftaran Pertubuhan Malaysia
You join anot brows.gif Unker club mar icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Aug 21 2012, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 21 2012, 09:59 AM)

That's why lar, now already so many clubs, we also make 1 club standing for Unkers brows.gif

Club President: davidke20
Vice President: Zeone
Technical advisor: V12Kompressor
Club Mechanic: + FC King: lhwj
Treasurer: dares
Club Marshall: kenjilew

Like this can ar laugh.gif
davidke20
post Aug 21 2012, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 21 2012, 12:58 PM)
I cannot wait to put a giant SUCK sticker on my rear windscreen brows.gif
You guys serious kah blink.gif A lot of work to do you know sad.gif Besides, if wanna make the club free, gotta find sponsor also unsure.gif
davidke20
post Aug 21 2012, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Aug 21 2012, 02:19 PM)
Itchy to get 15" rims for saga

But then rims must change tayar also

Then fc naik also

Then if absorber pecah suspension koyak warranty void also

Haiz
Before upgrade

13 rim ayam + M3
Skid like a maniac. Float like a boat, stink like a garbage truck. Synergy M3 claims to be fuel efficient LRP tyre can only do 10km/l, max 12km/l on long distance travel. Road noise loud until rain drop also cannot hear. Inside the car chatting with passenger need to SHOUT. Trade in value, RM100/4donuts+rim+caps. Early throw away, better for environment!

195/55R15 Falken Ziex ZE522
No more skidding! No more jam brake! Recently hit 16.4km/l on super efficient FC! More often hitting 12km/l even town driving! RM150/donut. Fuck M3/M5!

The amount of fuel you save by using 15" already covered all my costs of changing donuts icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Aug 21 2012, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(mieza @ Aug 21 2012, 04:34 PM)
why did you guys like 55profile  rclxub.gif  more comfortable? Normally if trade in M5, how much did tires shop offer..?
Abang dares successfully traded RM30/donut, not sure abt your negotiation power. If you able to find direct buyer to inherit your tyre, its good for RM50/pc. Becuase even if you sell to tayar shop, those fella is going to mark up 100% and resell it back RM60-80. So, just post it up here as [WTS], once you get your buyer arrange time go tayar shop together you get your new tayar, your buyer gets your old tayar 1 shot! You hepi, he hepi, tayar man not very hepi but still gotta make marney.

According to dares, 55 tayar sangkut wheel arch punya prrrastic when making full turn + slope + when heavy driver in the FLX SE. BLM/FL if 55 tayar akan sagat belakang. Wa ady changed to taxi spring, now no sagat ady, can drive the damn car like an SUV liao. No doubt, I tested several FLX/FLX SE, all bumpy until my crap cum out from my pee hole, I wouldn't say that's solely bcoz of the 50 tayar(could be the M5 though), but indeed I find 55 tayar is more comfortable among them all. Pls go try abang dares mia keta so u have an idea how good 55 tayar is icon_rolleyes.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0524sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:25 AM