Kia Optima K5 Owners/Fans Thread V3, www.myK5club.com

jootat
post Jun 18 2013, 12:22 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 17 2013, 10:26 PM)
Super love this view for the ride smile.gif

Super bling cause owner collected the car in the morning , went for tint and straight to our place to get the few basic stuff done

Stuff like auto fold , front sensor and front camera done  nod.gif

thumbup.gif
how much to install the auto fold side mirror? Can share more on how it works?
jootat
post Jun 20 2013, 05:04 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(v3w @ Jun 20 2013, 03:51 PM)
Thanks for ur advice, cybermaster98. Knocking sound??? is it a serious matter?? Can't be fixed by kia?
Ya. I saw the promo that kia is having. Very tempting. This coming weekend will go to the showroom and do a test drive on K5. smile.gif
For test drive, don think all the showrooms allow you to test drive. What i did was called up the Bangsar Branch, make appointment with them and they will arrange a test drive in Bangsar TDC (Test Drive Center). Look for Mr. Khairul, he is quite a friendly guy. I feel sorry because he tried his best to serve me during my test drive and even arrange for me to test drive sportage although it wasn't in my initial plan and in the end, i did not purchase the car with him (Really sry Mr. Khairul if you are reading this). Definitely a very sincere and good service salesman (give you a big thumb up! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ).
jootat
post Jun 21 2013, 06:23 PM

1,994 posts

Hi guys, is the default cd player for K5 able to support DVD? I mean if i burned my mp3s in the dvd-r, can i play it using the default player?
jootat
post Jun 24 2013, 11:13 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(hengng @ Jun 24 2013, 11:03 AM)
Audio : Radio/6 CD Changer/MP3/USB/AUX/iPod Connectivity/EXT.AMP with 8 Speakers & Subwoofer (Infinity Audio System)

So, it doesn't support DVD, but you can use pendrive for all your mp3 songs as it supports USB.

Cheers!
Tq bro!!!
jootat
post Jun 25 2013, 11:49 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Nyiwon @ Jun 25 2013, 10:02 PM)
After pay deposit I got my car within 3 days  thumbup.gif
Hey bro ... That's fast! That including registering new number and etc? Your sales man really did a fantastic job! I wish mine will be as efficient as yours too ... hehehe ... going to pay dp on thursday... hopefully will get the car by next week!
jootat
post Jun 26 2013, 10:19 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Nyiwon @ Jun 26 2013, 06:43 AM)
Yes, includes registration of number and jpj inspection.

You just have to give the salesman some pressure, chase him everyday.
ok ... ur salesman set a very high benchmark for other salesman ... hahaa ... If i can get my car within 3 days after paying my dp, then i will rate him as good as ur salesman !!! biggrin.gif He is still at oversea now, got to wait for him to come back first ...
jootat
post Jun 27 2013, 05:11 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jun 27 2013, 05:02 PM)
If it's not a accident car, it's good deal indeed..the car plate no. also nice  smile.gif
Sigh ... I want some common number also can't get! Grrr ... So frustrating ... mad.gif mad.gif
jootat
post Jun 27 2013, 08:51 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 27 2013, 05:23 PM)
tongue.gif just bought new number

R 91xx tongue.gif
hahaa ... i also bought mine already. That's the last number i gave to my salesman. If still not available then i will wait for next cycle and tender for the number that i wanted smile.gif

QUOTE(kitmel @ Jun 27 2013, 06:16 PM)
Just received my K5 today. Bought from Motorman aka Edwin Loh from AZ Master. Very accomodating seller and deliver the car earlier than expected. He also spent almost half an hour explaining the functionality of the car and not to mention loads of free gifts throw in as well!
How long did you wait from the moment u paid ur dp till u got ur car? I am also buying from the same shop but different SA (his bro i guess).
jootat
post Jul 1 2013, 11:04 AM

1,994 posts

any tips to stop urself from counting down? Sigh ... very excited and at the same time so sad coz still need to wait for few more days! kenapa begitu lama ...... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
jootat
post Jul 1 2013, 01:46 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ Jul 1 2013, 01:40 PM)
RElax bro.. i think u bought frm the same person as mine.. got my car 3 days after signed the agreement . If u buy numbers of course need to wait. Huhu
I am trying to relax bro ... I signed my agreement last thursday bro. Got my car plate registered on the same day too! But i was told earliest is thursday ... sien la macam tu !!! Need to divert my attention to something else now. If not i will gila ... lol
jootat
post Jul 1 2013, 04:00 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Nyiwon @ Jul 1 2013, 03:53 PM)
Make a tent and camp beside the show room lor

Then you can always see the K5

Those APPLE fanatic always do that when new Iphone came out  tongue.gif

So yours is PG colour?
hahaa ... not to that extreme la bro. And i am not apple fans. Haha ... Kimchii all the way from my phone to car smile.gif

Yup. PG.

QUOTE(Nyiwon @ Jul 1 2013, 03:56 PM)
Have you paid the d/payment? I think you have to count from the day you pay deposit.

As mentioned earlier i got my car 3 days after paying the d/payment. Of course loan agreement signed earlier
paid my dp, signed my loan and get my car plate registered on the same day (last week Thursday). SA said only can get my car send to puspakom tomorrow. Sigh ... earliest that i can get the car is this coming Thursday! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jootat: Jul 1 2013, 04:04 PM
jootat
post Jul 1 2013, 04:15 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Nyiwon @ Jul 1 2013, 04:08 PM)
Tomolo send to puspakom then tomolo can get the car leh.

Why need thursday somemore? Stick the number plate on your car need another day?  doh.gif
Ya loooo ......... That's why i rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif SIGH BIG TIME!!!!
jootat
post Jul 1 2013, 04:29 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 1 2013, 04:24 PM)
Thank you for your support bro, will try as fast as possible. The biggest hurdle in the delivery is to get an inspection booking slot with PUSPAKOM since this is a fully imported model! But we are doing everything possible to get it done ASAP! It won't be long!

Best Regards,
KS Loh
012-2359910

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thank you bro! icon_rolleyes.gif I trusted u!

This post has been edited by jootat: Jul 1 2013, 04:32 PM
jootat
post Jul 1 2013, 09:39 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jul 1 2013, 06:53 PM)
Haha..even pay more also cannot get  ?
i was told the number was taken. can't wait for the next cycle ... sweat.gif
jootat
post Jul 2 2013, 09:46 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ Jul 2 2013, 01:41 AM)
If you want to buy a new KIA car please buy from this seller..
he assist me from the beginning until i received my optima k5 car.. always response when i inquiries  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
even his after sales service is good..
a very recommended SA with fantastic discount and offer .. got my car after 3 days signed the agreement

kudos mr KS Loh  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

his lowyat nick is Buydirect
WoW, seems like a lot of ppl bought from them also got their car after 3 days signed the agreement ya thumbup.gif But unfortunately today will be my 4th day after signed agreement, even if i got it tomorrow also will be 5th days. haha ... it's hard for them to maintain the 3 days KPI i guess doh.gif . Now, keeping my finger crossed. unsure.gif

p/s: I also wish to be their happy customer and write some good feedback for them wink.gif

This post has been edited by jootat: Jul 2 2013, 09:56 AM
jootat
post Jul 3 2013, 10:48 PM

1,994 posts

Finally got my car this evening. Just finished tearing off all the plastics ... hehe ...

Thanks K.S. Loh for doing your best to get my car delivered asap and sry for my impatient ... smile.gif .... Enjoying my new ride now! I must admit that I am still not so used to the car. Feels like too many things to explore!

TS, can pls add me to the list? Platinum Graphite.
jootat
post Jul 3 2013, 11:28 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Trevorel @ Jul 3 2013, 11:04 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif congrat!!

I like Platinum graphite too...

btw, do you know the difference of your new car engine (CVVL NU) compare to previous version MPI D-CVVT?
erm ... I have asked the same question before here. Based on my understanding, the new engine is smaller and lighter ...

Btw guys, just wondering if u guys will set ur light to auto? i noticed if i set auto, after turn off the engine, the light still on and after some time only the light will turn off itself. Will this shorten the battery life?
jootat
post Jul 4 2013, 10:39 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(hengng @ Jul 4 2013, 10:33 AM)
I believe most of the K5 owners turn that auto light function off in order to prolong the battery life...hhaaa  laugh.gif

Enjoy your new ride!

Cheers!
Thanks for replying! I think i will also turn off the "Auto" mode ... hahaha ...

This morning experienced the smelly aircond leow like what other owner have complaint before. Eco Mode on, aircond on auto mode too. Then suddenly smell like rotten egg. Then i got to manually press on the internal air circulation button again ...
jootat
post Jul 4 2013, 10:52 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(hengng @ Jul 4 2013, 10:47 AM)
As far as I understand that rotten smell from aircond is normal for a new car.  If the same smell continue to happen after your first 1K service, do remember to complain to your SC.
ok bro ... thanks for the advice ... smile.gif ... See alot of active K5 members now moved to FB page leow. hahaa ... luckily still got ppl replying here.
jootat
post Jul 4 2013, 11:34 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 4 2013, 11:24 AM)
Thank you for your support! Hope you will find continuous joy with your new K5 and may there be many many happy memories to come and for you to explore and experience with it!!

Cheers!

KS Loh (BUY DIRECT)
012-2359910 cheers.gif
Thanks Loh. Definitely the best deal so far. Also noticed the new Cerato is in their showroom. For those who interested better hurry! If not you will be regret as you got to wait!

Btw Loh, pls call me when my other free gifts are ready to collect ya! Thanks!

QUOTE(hengng @ Jul 4 2013, 11:28 AM)
A piece of advice..."Stay away from K5 FB page"!  Or else you will regret later on!  laugh.gif  rclxm9.gif

Too poison in there!  You gonna addict or drown there soon or later! hhaaa.... rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

Cheers!
I already joined them even before i own K5 ... even i am stalking in this thread for long time already. At least more than a year smile.gif I think my body is quite good in handling poison. If not, i would have poisoned long time ago and bought the K5 last year. hahaa ... But FB page is more active than here. I just didn't post anything there coz i think FB is quite personal and donno if i post anything there, my friends in FB page will see my posting or not. Better don't post ...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0687sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:12 AM