6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!

samlee860407
post Feb 4 2013, 09:08 AM

4,631 posts

ck23 and KooNKHaR

do you think the immigration will be pack if i enter the border anytime around 12th Feb to 15th Feb 2013?

entering time maybe around 12pm malaysia time? hmm

samlee860407
post Feb 4 2013, 09:18 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:12 AM)
aiyo... you drive in, stamp at Driver and Car Passenger side. Wont be so packed one.

If take border, ask passenger to stamp for you. Or you dont want to stamp also no problem.
drive in lo. but sked passport holder too much, so have to wait long long nia. i using border pass lo

btw, wonder those shops, those small small one, unknown one will close for how long during CNY

hmmm
samlee860407
post Feb 6 2013, 06:17 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(KooNKHaR @ Feb 6 2013, 06:01 PM)
it'll still pack, but u are using border-pass right?
so why worry  biggrin.gif

last time i checked with few hotels in hatyai, many tourist will check-in on the 11th & 12th (including group tour as well)
so 12pm to 1pm should be less pack (i think)
but if in front me everyone use passport, also susah ma

they got a counter specifically for ppl who use border pass meh? no right?

i think i will go la , but tak tau bila go nia haha.
samlee860407
post Feb 23 2013, 05:05 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(razlan ariff @ Feb 22 2013, 05:30 PM)
...hi....
any chance to chicken into dannok town after we left the Duty free centre...is it safe to do that.....
apa maksud ?
samlee860407
post Feb 23 2013, 05:55 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 23 2013, 07:08 AM)
Cari ayam-lah tu.
lol but then the answer is an obvious YES, no?
samlee860407
post Feb 27 2013, 10:02 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Feb 26 2013, 02:53 PM)
so there is no point buying insurance prior entering right?
save RM15, live better.
but without insurance can we still get that temporarily import permit?
samlee860407
post Feb 27 2013, 10:07 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Feb 27 2013, 10:05 AM)
yup....no problem
good. i not going to buy any next time
samlee860407
post Feb 27 2013, 11:43 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Feb 27 2013, 10:38 AM)
if u notice....u dont need thailand car insurance to issue out the pass for your car...

they only want ur car geran to proceed...

last time when i drove my old wira go in....i dont buy smile.gif
ooo i see

good good. next time no want buy liao =.='

really wasted coz if anything happened can't claim also

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Feb 27 2013, 11:44 AM
samlee860407
post Mar 20 2013, 11:12 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Mar 20 2013, 09:51 AM)
Flight originally reach Penang by 10 am, now flight have been retimed, reaching Penang at 4pm.
Add in time to get to Bukit Kayu Hitam, maybe 6-6.30pm...
Checkpoint still open?
Yea still open at that time. Usually at this time, very little people enter nia so u can pass the border easily
samlee860407
post Apr 1 2013, 10:29 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Mar 29 2013, 07:39 PM)
should be Aphrodite hotel
can give more info? can't seems to find at internet

i only stay at PP hotel, paramount & another 1 forget the name

non of them consider as luxury lol
samlee860407
post Apr 3 2013, 04:45 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Apr 2 2013, 11:42 PM)
near hailam kopitiam, >RM130 with a jacuzzi
thanks. this week might go hehe

btw, is it a new hotel?

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Apr 3 2013, 05:06 PM
samlee860407
post Apr 4 2013, 10:53 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Apr 3 2013, 10:44 PM)
yep. few mths old hotel hotel.
ps. jacuzzi fits 2pax. or 3 if u choose wisely =D

await your story of the week ya?
QUOTE(maru @ Apr 4 2013, 12:18 AM)
i stay in Aphrodite hotel

indeed its the nicest

the room charges based on rm128 , 168 , 188

i din even use the jacuzzi =/
bagus bagus

i rikey new hotel.....too bad no website to see

samlee860407
post Apr 7 2013, 01:50 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Apr 3 2013, 10:44 PM)
yep. few mths old hotel hotel.
ps. jacuzzi fits 2pax. or 3 if u choose wisely =D

await your story of the week ya?
i just back from there.

i get the deluxe room, RM138 with Jacuzzi

well, of coz, in terms of decoration, it's the best in danok. comparing with PP hotel, paramount, grand satit.

the bed is among the best too.

however, my room is on the ground floor, got some bad smell when enter the room, but still bearable. however, the toilet also got some bad smell (like shit smell)sometimes, which is not good. Also, my there seems to be some water leaking, but i don't know from where, hence the toilet floor is always flooded with water (which I hate).

also, the toilet doesn't have a separate shower room besides the jacuzzi, and since it's an open jacuzzi, without curtain to cover, when u bath, whole toilet will be wet too

i also saw "xiu keong" in my room, luckily it disappear in 5 seconds

i might go and stay again next time, but this time will definitely take standard room only, coz i hate wet toilet. however, if i still face bad smell from both the room and toilet , i will never back again.

samlee860407
post Apr 8 2013, 12:40 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(katejing @ Apr 7 2013, 11:38 PM)
where to get border pass to thailand, either border or agency here? only ic and photos can apply ady?
or go to immigration department, the place lu buat passport
samlee860407
post Apr 9 2013, 07:23 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Apr 9 2013, 12:08 AM)
thanks for the share. appreciate it. mind sharing what do u usually do in danok? ive been there for a few times and im out of things to do over there. most of the time ended up in hatyai
usually i go with my gf, so no those hanky panky things, not even going for massage tongue.gif

i loved danok due to 2 things

1) duty free alcohol (although more expansive than langkawi) before crossing the border.
2) awesome food, especially at night. not to mentioned, my favorite restaurant in sadao town biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post Apr 12 2013, 06:19 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Apr 12 2013, 05:32 PM)
what is xiu keong?  blush.gif
cockroach lol
samlee860407
post Apr 22 2013, 08:57 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Apr 21 2013, 01:56 PM)
Went there last night and had dinner at Water View, seriously the food sucks!!! Getting worser!! Unfresh food!! Perished vege and seafood. I will remove the ads from front page now. Not recommend ppl there.  More recommend ppl go to Ped Restaurant (aka AH YAK)
wah so teruk liao now?

but i don't always like water view la, just that the view is quite nice nia

ped restaurant also getting more expansive...sigh
samlee860407
post Apr 22 2013, 09:00 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(endy89 @ Apr 21 2013, 11:59 PM)
im planning to go danok this week on tuesday, and planning to stay in oscar hotel.

just asking some opinion from u guys, is it ok with oscar hotel ? since my plan is just to have some fun during nite and enjoy my self in the club.

plus in a day, i would like to have some nice food..

this is my first time and don't have any idea what danok would look like, but many people said that danok full with cute and nice girl..hehe
i think Oscar a bit old liao

can try Aphrodite, PP hotel (new wing the room quite new, but quite noisy)

btw, u going with friends? or alone?
samlee860407
post Apr 22 2013, 09:43 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:32 AM)
expensive, but good food, nvm.

water view, expensive and not nice. Food all not fresh. Being in village, like no fridge to keep the food fresh.

I guess they cater for Thailanders only, not for chinese or asian.

Ped restaurant's boss is a Chinese Thailander. So it's different.
i don't think waterview cater for thailanders. more like they cater for tourist only

IMO their mindset is, aiya doesn't matter la, whatever no fresh or how high i charge, still got so many tourist will come.
samlee860407
post Apr 23 2013, 07:00 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Apr 22 2013, 12:12 PM)
because of your blog. lol
lolx

QUOTE(endy89 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:53 PM)
im going alone..

what about the price range for aphrodite and pp hotel ? is it near with oscar..?

im not sure the place located bro
both are around RM75 to RM90 for their normal room.

oscar is nearer to the border, while aphrodite is at the hainan white cofffee shop there. PP hotel is quite near to MCD.

the town is very small .... just a 5 minutes walk down the street u can see most hotel liao lolx

club those i not sure d

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0384sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:47 AM