QUOTE(yeezai @ Aug 18 2012, 05:13 PM)
no idea lolfood is like KL price lo....others i tak tau
Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!
Aug 18 2012, 07:43 PM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Aug 19 2012, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(fuzagi @ Aug 19 2012, 02:09 AM) oh ok. didnt know that. cuz the last time i went on a long weekend, rates are as per normal. i rike to buy the street food and eat inside my roomentertainment, what kind wo? liquor is quite cheap, but mixers and ice cubes are exhorbitantly priced. those crabs, prawns, squid....all yummmyyyy liquor just buy at duty free complex, ice cube 7-11 lolx |
Aug 24 2012, 10:27 AM
Aug 24 2012, 10:52 AM
Aug 24 2012, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Aug 24 2012, 01:20 PM) nono. i did not stay there coz full liaoinstead i stay at paramount palace i actually did walk up to siamthana, but there really too far away from the main area that sell food d. unless got transport then good la |
Aug 24 2012, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Aug 24 2012, 04:39 PM) you are not driving in? nope , no drive in, if drive in can stay far nvm, h ahathe steam crab near road side is where? maybe i can try next time. the road side stall that sells fried chicken not tasty one. Sometime not fully cooked, the bone looks bloody and disgusting. there are many stalls (after 6pm) selling crab by the road side, right and left (opposite) of McDonald also have. 1kg RM45 when i go , around 3 crabs lo, nice. Got BBQ squid or prawns too. the fried chicken, yea, sometimes not fully cooked, and the oil they used might turn most ppl off. I prefer the BBQ chicken instead, but not many selling it. the one i tried is a mobile stall, ngam ngam i walk down saw it pass by the hotel i stay, much better than those fried one. Added on August 24, 2012, 5:04 pmoh ya, i did try the pork leg rice for my breakfast, damned, its soooo sedap. Also try the roasted pork rice, when served, looks not nice, but in real, is damned gooding!! PS: another thing i noticed when i exit thailand. When pass my border pass to the officer, he don't even bother to open it (mine was folded), and terus chop on top =.=' PPS: the crab i mentioned, is just normal BBQ nia, but since the crab is fresh and the size is quite big also, it's very tasty hehe This post has been edited by samlee860407: Aug 24 2012, 05:04 PM |
Sep 3 2012, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(crazyivan @ Sep 2 2012, 05:06 PM) how many cans of beers or liquors can one bring back from hatyai or any other thailand /malaysia border? if you driving yourself in, which means not taking bus or van. then actually you can bring back a lot reason is: 1) they don't have use scanner to scan your luggage, which means chances are high that your luggage won't be checked 100% by the officer 2) you can hide the liquor bottle inside the car, and they won't check it unless you are very the unlucky. you can even hide any illegal stuff there =.=' 3) The immigration there is just the 1st hurdle. There might be few more stops by the army after the border, which they will also check your luggage and tax u if they wish. they usually target better cars, and cars that being modified heavily from the look, or also those that looks nervous. QUOTE(skon9 @ Sep 2 2012, 08:57 PM) Minimum 4days 3night and 1litre of alcohol with 1carton of cigarette or 200grams of tobacco.. The same rules for all the border and airport duty free except for Langkawi... eh...need 3 nights a? always thought 2 nia haha |
Sep 3 2012, 10:14 AM
Sep 4 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:40 PM) somebody told me that all bars, clubs in Malaysia are selling DUTY NOT PAID beers. Especially those beer towers, keg, and barrel. sigh....beers are so cheap if without duty they open duty not paid beers and pour them into the tower. its to maximise their profit. just like price of coke...haizzzz |
Sep 5 2012, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 5 2012, 10:50 AM) yea QUOTE(cyberskull @ Sep 5 2012, 10:55 AM) Best parts are; i always go in straight become thai de @@1. Malaysia Telco reachable 2. Accommodation quite cheap 3. Its raw vege dip in 'sambal belacan' as an appetizer. want use data also cannot...haiz, dont know how to set using ipong and yea, their sambal is awesome, especially that ped restaurant one! |
Oct 28 2012, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(freak @ Oct 28 2012, 01:28 PM) guys...any good and cheap hotel to recommend in dannok? plan to stop for 1 night to visit the clubs before heading to hatyai. PP hotel (near to MCD)pros: - super new. just open few weeks ago - super clean (new ma) - big toilet for danok standard - 70++ channels of movies (no AV ya cons: - thin wall. noisy at night Paramount palace (very near to imigration) pros: - still new. open like 2 years ago? - room still consider clean la - much quieter than PP hotel cons: - will have ants if u buy back food to room and eat |
Oct 28 2012, 03:28 PM
btw, guys, few days back i just went to eat at a small restaurant, near sadao town, which is like 15 minutes driving from the border
mang, the keng som steamed fish, and the tom yam, is both super good, and are 1 of the best i ever tried!!!! it's just a small restaurant, and they all can't speak english well, but food wise, superb! |
Oct 29 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(freak @ Oct 28 2012, 10:51 PM) thanks bro...how much are those hotels? cant find any info on them. I've stayed at siam thana and another..i cant remember the name but it has a massage parlour on the 2nd floor. since my intention is only to do a 1 night stop for drinks and party...i prefer to stay near the clubs/ PP hotel is RM79 per nite for the newer roomgot pics of the shop? where exactly is it? Paramount Palace is RM80 for normal days, but if Malaysia public holiday, price is RM120 the restaurant i mentioned is at Sadao liao. only got a lousy picture ![]() 10km++ from kayu hitam border lolx |
Oct 29 2012, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(freak @ Oct 29 2012, 07:27 PM) lol..this is on the main road from danok heading towards hatyai right? if yes then i'll try to keep a lookout for this shop. is it on the left or right side of the road (if heading to hatyai)? thanks for sharing. I really appreciate it. hm...more like at danok head straight to hatyai that direction. then when see the turn left to padang besar sign board, turn left, then turn right at 1st junction, then turn left. the prices of the hotel arent really cheap but i'll give PP a try. if not nice then i'll switch to siam thana. i will go down again this week, and will u give u better directions and map again haha and dei, RM80 very cheap liao kut? siam thana how much? |
Oct 29 2012, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(freak @ Oct 29 2012, 08:00 PM) siam thana was rm 85 i think (http://www.siamthanahotel.com/en/accommadation/) oh u going earlier than me... too bad the last hotel i stayed at was satit. looks clean but occasionally u can see rat running on the corridors...and those are freaking huge rats. i'm going over this wednesday. will try to find the place. ahh...satit got 2 right? the new satit is not bad, i went there for massage before. |
Oct 30 2012, 02:46 PM
Oct 31 2012, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(guardianz01 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:35 PM) Any advice, how much would a 2 day 1 night trip to danok cost for single traveller ? 2 days 1 nite include wut???Is it recommended to buy their telco service or we can still use ours ? (heard from friend that don't need to buy can use ours) (1st time going) Thank You all hotel - RM80 food - RM20 (every meal is only noodle, chicken rice, pork rice) immigration form and to pay thai customs - RM3 (Rm1 for the immigration form, unless u can get it for free. RM1 when let thai custom chop ur passport when u enter, and RM1 when exit) Total: RM103 you can of course manual select ur phone carrier to digi,maxis,celcom. mine is maxis, but when i am there, usually i will face network loss problem. U can also buy their sim card la, TRUE only 90 bath for the sim card and can used EDGE to online PS: of course you can also spend RM1k++ there for 2 days 1 nite |
Oct 31 2012, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Oct 31 2012, 01:58 PM) white card is FOC la, just walk into the office at your left, get one and fill it at the side table. i been there almost 10 times, at least 5 times i go using my passport which means i need to fill up the white card. and for the every 5 times i went, they are out of stock . maybe you are lucky, or i am unlucky, i don't know PS: white card is supposed to be free. just that all those suckers there want to earn bucks |
Nov 1 2012, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Nov 1 2012, 09:17 AM) impossible out of stock, show them your passport to get white card. it happened once to my bro, he was gonna get extra white card for me, then the person says one person can only get one, need to show passport. i did show them but they say no lo. imo it's not out of stock, it's just they dont want to give coz maybe they can profit sharing with those selling it. QUOTE(guardianz01 @ Nov 1 2012, 09:46 AM) Mainly going there as a side trip while in penang, thank you for replying, lol. sight seeing i think nothing muchAre there any other things i should be wary about ? Any advice on a day itinerary ? (more towards sight seeing) |
Nov 1 2012, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(guardianz01 @ Nov 1 2012, 12:32 PM) consider nothing liao, unless some shopping (buy knives buy airgun), massage, and nightclubs thosePS: i would suggest u go to hatyai instead lolx. because later u complain it's a super boring place (which is actually true unless u have specific things to do there) This post has been edited by samlee860407: Nov 1 2012, 01:53 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:32 PM |