6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!

samlee860407
post Apr 23 2013, 03:57 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(sumitup @ Apr 23 2013, 12:03 PM)
try Paramount Hotel Rm 80. since you want to go club, just 5mins walk to Hello Bangkok. tongue.gif
i used to stay at paramount. very near to border lagi. but too bad after few times stay got ants, i tak mau stay liao

samlee860407
post Apr 26 2013, 06:12 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(sumitup @ Apr 25 2013, 07:59 PM)
danok dont really have good thai food. for decent thai food head up to hatyai.

danok food are malaysia alike. chicken rice, prawn mee, ban mee, nasi lemak, roti canai and etc.

waterfront strictly for the ambiance only. food so so.
mana u dapat cari malaysian style chicken rice at danok? @@

and who ask u go eat prawn mee, ban mee, nasi lemak there? lol

IMO danok/sadao food much much better than hatyai food. Those stalls around Lee garden at night, is just sux. Not to mentioned the 2 - 3 quite famous thai restaurant in Hatyai, no where the food there can match Ped restaurant.
samlee860407
post Apr 28 2013, 08:29 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(sumitup @ Apr 27 2013, 01:31 PM)
Sam,

Chicken rice stall together with ban mee stall.

mind to share which sadao/danok thai restaurant that are worthy to go?

i myself prefer Sawoei restaurant, and Hill top Hatyai for thai food. Simila Restaurant at Hatyai for seafood.
there are loads of chicken rice stall at danok eh.

anyway, for those chicken rice stall i tried there, IMO are thai style chicken rice, not something u can get in malaysia. even in bangkok, the chicken rice is about the same too as what u get in danok

at danok, ped restaurant is nice, not cheap though

the one in sadao, not really easy to go since it's a place where most people don't even go before (unless passing by when going to hatyai). anyway, it's

1) straight all the way after u pass the border
2) turn left when u saw the "turn left to padang besar" signboard. (u will see a police station at the junction)
3) turn right on the 1st junction
4) turn left on the 1st junction.

they don't speak english, chinese, hokkien , cantonese, malay though. so u just have to point at the menu biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post Apr 28 2013, 08:31 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(endy89 @ Apr 27 2013, 03:24 PM)
just back from danok yesterday, i stayed at oscar hotel..for me danok is nothing much unless if ur obj. is to having fun with chicks and nitelife ent. Oscar hotel is not very good ,  rate within rm 70-90 which is expensive compare to other hotel which can provide u with rate rm 45 (mansion hotel, behind oscar hotel) and rm38 (TMT hotel beside the mcd)

plus during my time in oscar hotel, there are like 3 times blackout, very hot in the morning coz aircond stop working...i also notice that the lift also stop working..sooo soooo disappointed...

for ur info, oscar hotel, hallywood hotel and paramount hotel are basically manage by same owner.

Oscar hotel doesn't provide u with ( selipar tandas ) and there is no water heater in the bath room..another disadv. is the internet wifi connection is totally slow

for me, it is not worth it ..better go to TMT hotel, just in case u are looking for some burger, mcd is just beside u..hehe
already told u before u go lo. oscar old liao. intro u other hotel but u still pi oscar tongue.gif

paramount still new.

btw, never in my time when i at danok, i face blackout or hot in morning, or no water heater in bath room thing.

samlee860407
post May 21 2013, 05:04 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ May 21 2013, 04:05 PM)
super sure confirm?
you know sometime festive season, especially special important religious one they might even close or you know... the "stock" might not be enough coz a lot balik kampung smile.gif
any one have any contact of that?
i think u better don't go this weekend. unless u got the contacts from others lol

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 21 2013, 04:19 PM)
I am very comfirm. Even CNY , the girls is still there. Why you worry.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
What kind of contact you want ?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
clearly u never been to thailand during their "no alcohol day"

check the website below:
http://boomboomme.com/resources/holidays/thailand/

CNY of course got because alcohol can sell , pub can open

i kena once before d, that time go, don't know which date liao, definitely not wesak (but another)...wah piang, alcohol also hard to find, 7-11 will lock their fridge selling alcohol, and they won't sell u

some restaurant will sell u beer, but u can only buy back, cannot drink there

then a lot of pub closed too. Maybe they curi curi buka i tak tau la, but confirm is a lot closed that day
samlee860407
post May 21 2013, 08:56 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 21 2013, 07:58 PM)
lol Sam,I go there not because of alcohol.  alcohol can sell or not it's not related to me.  I go see my gf only..
then then you think tryifelsecatch and his gang got gf there...and they are going there to find their gf? not for pub those? lolx

actually...my question should be...then what you think what tryifelsecatch is asking? i think u totally don't know what he asking liao

This post has been edited by samlee860407: May 21 2013, 08:57 PM
samlee860407
post May 22 2013, 06:28 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 21 2013, 09:10 PM)
just go on 25th is good enough.  lol..  I believe the girl still there, one day don't drink alcohol won't die, just buy at duty free zone and bring in..  simple
no alcohol day = many pub closure. not just pure no drink alcohol will die

although there is definitely some will open, but for someone who are not familiar with that area, it will be harder for them to find

also, some go there for disco/pub those. not everyone go there for those type of massage. hence the point of mentioning 'no alcohol day'

but yes, going on 25th will do

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ May 21 2013, 10:51 PM)
man...you really talk cock sing song play ping pong.... zzz  yawn.gif
anyway... thanks for your effort trying to help although not so helpful.. oh.. maybe you can give your gf contact, i call her to ask if everything is available during wesak.
that's the answer and info i am looking for  rclxms.gif  thanks.
i see wut u did there rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by samlee860407: May 22 2013, 06:30 AM
samlee860407
post May 22 2013, 11:12 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(superdude11224 @ May 22 2013, 11:10 AM)
Hi guys thanks for creating this post, going to Danok this weekend and want to find out if we need any travel adapter or plug for charging handphone etc..

Thanks in advance.
most hotel the room itself will have malaysia's 3 pin plug

if not u can always request from reception, or just buy from nearby shops lo
samlee860407
post May 31 2013, 09:53 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(woodiewo @ May 31 2013, 09:39 AM)
Hey hi guys ,
I am thinking to walk into danok tonight...with out passport....  is it still safe? oris there still any other ways to go in? Passport keep by my wife
u mean without passport? then how u passby the malaysia border? it's only the thai immigration officers are lenient, but not malaysia part.

if ur IC address is kedah, perlis kelantan, then u can do border pass
samlee860407
post May 31 2013, 02:36 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Limrolando @ May 31 2013, 11:33 AM)
can la. malaysia border easy easy . kasih RM30 saja. straight close 1 eye .  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
oh??? ok. now this is new for me . lol
samlee860407
post Jun 18 2013, 06:49 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(nearlee @ Jun 17 2013, 08:06 PM)
bump bump. any documents to prepare when i drive in Thai custom? thanks
only your car registration card (a photocopy one will do)
samlee860407
post Jun 18 2013, 10:36 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(nearlee @ Jun 18 2013, 10:31 AM)
means the car should be driven by my sis? can i drive and she sit beside me?
who is the one driving doesn't matter.

what matters is who is the one go and register

if it's your sister car, and she is going with you, then just ask your sister to go to the counter, give the officer her car registration card and her passport/border pass, and that's it.
samlee860407
post Jun 18 2013, 11:58 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:51 AM)
oh really? Yours are different maybe, you must be heading to Hatyai or somewhere far and staying overnight. Mine was just few hours day trip only. Mostly at Dannok.
I don't think the customs know that car is going to hatyai or danok kut? well, what my friend did told me that if the thai customs stop you, just tell them u going in makan few hours keluar d, they will let you go in

of coz, it depends on luck. as per the customs there is so damned lenient, most of the time people can just go past it easily.
samlee860407
post Jun 27 2013, 11:11 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jun 27 2013, 01:03 AM)
In danok , you can park your car for free at few hotels.

1)Paramount hotel
2)PP hotel
3)Oscar hotel
4)Siam Thana hotel
5)Kpk Hotel

All above hotel rate is below RM 100.

Or you can park at z club or yes club car park for free.
PP hotel and Siam Thana Hotel the car park are underground and quite small. Usually will be full after 7pm like that. before that surely got place

PP hotel, if u are not too late, u can park in front of the hotel ( the main entrance, not the one facing the main road). They got special reserve for parking there de. but if too late...sorry la apa pun tadak biggrin.gif

Paramount hotel car park is not underground right? forget d
samlee860407
post Jul 10 2013, 03:25 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(TooDarkCantSee @ Jul 10 2013, 10:18 AM)
Halo All the Guru Here,
I am going to ride from Singapore to Danok tomorrow, and I heard price there shoot rocket now, is it thru?

A Blues told me now the price for 5 bottle of beer were 1400Tbh. and the ayam there were 5000Tbh. is it ture? and also the massage there now 740Tbh? because after riding for 9 hours I think what I need is massage first.

Can any Guru advice me?
5 bottle of beer no 1400thb la...more like 900thb (or 750thb if u know them) at bigger and more famous disco such as bangkok and yes (i know some ppl will be able to get cheaper tongue.gif)

massage i think below 500thb got d kut

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jul 10 2013, 12:11 PM)
no ayam talk here is allowed.

Nah, it aint that expensive thus far.

You are spending SGD. So no worries.

You may visit TESCO LOTUS to check out the beer price. It's pretty fair deal at Tesco.
dei. tesco lotus beer cheaper than duty free meh? cannot be ma

and i think he mean beer price at pub
samlee860407
post Jul 17 2013, 03:15 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(psmalaysia.com @ Jul 17 2013, 03:04 PM)
What if I drive in with my dad's car and my dad is not following? Create the fake authorisation letter ourself?

I never try drive in myself so not sure the actual procedure.
yea...create the authorisation letter, can fake the signature.
samlee860407
post Nov 22 2013, 12:17 PM

4,631 posts

any new hotel at danok? biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post Jan 15 2014, 11:16 AM

4,631 posts

anyone go there recently?
samlee860407
post Jan 27 2014, 11:56 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 19 2014, 05:49 PM)
I'm still passing by it every week brows.gif
damned. u reply too late d. i already go there and back.

was going to ask you that new hotel (the ship) buka liao or not de.

end up i sked hotel full (coz i going durin thaipusam that week) so i book siam thana dulu

mana tau go there saw buka liao.

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jan 25 2014, 08:00 AM)
CNY is coming! Anyone is going there this CNY?
i might biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post Jan 27 2014, 03:15 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jan 27 2014, 01:04 PM)
yea, ini. that time i go buka liao. ahha

QUOTE(jack~daniel @ Jan 27 2014, 01:19 PM)
don't forget to wear protection, one of my friend end up with +HIV , after that incident, none of us dare to step our foot in danok soil.
haha, i go with my gf, as in real gf in malaysia. we just go there for makan

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0391sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:40 AM