Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!
TSck23
Apr 21 2013, 01:56 PM
Went there last night and had dinner at Water View, seriously the food sucks!!! Getting worser!! Unfresh food!! Perished vege and seafood. I will remove the ads from front page now. Not recommend ppl there. More recommend ppl go to Ped Restaurant (aka AH YAK)
endy89
Apr 21 2013, 11:59 PM
im planning to go danok this week on tuesday, and planning to stay in oscar hotel.
just asking some opinion from u guys, is it ok with oscar hotel ? since my plan is just to have some fun during nite and enjoy my self in the club.
plus in a day, i would like to have some nice food..
this is my first time and don't have any idea what danok would look like, but many people said that danok full with cute and nice girl..hehe
endy89
Apr 22 2013, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Apr 21 2013, 01:56 PM) Went there last night and had dinner at Water View, seriously the food sucks!!! Getting worser!! Unfresh food!! Perished vege and seafood. I will remove the ads from front page now. Not recommend ppl there. More recommend ppl go to Ped Restaurant (aka AH YAK) definitely not coming this place , thanks for review bro
samlee860407
Apr 22 2013, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Apr 21 2013, 01:56 PM) Went there last night and had dinner at Water View, seriously the food sucks!!! Getting worser!! Unfresh food!! Perished vege and seafood. I will remove the ads from front page now. Not recommend ppl there. More recommend ppl go to Ped Restaurant (aka AH YAK) wah so teruk liao now? but i don't always like water view la, just that the view is quite nice nia ped restaurant also getting more expansive...sigh
samlee860407
Apr 22 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(endy89 @ Apr 21 2013, 11:59 PM) im planning to go danok this week on tuesday, and planning to stay in oscar hotel. just asking some opinion from u guys, is it ok with oscar hotel ? since my plan is just to have some fun during nite and enjoy my self in the club. plus in a day, i would like to have some nice food.. this is my first time and don't have any idea what danok would look like, but many people said that danok full with cute and nice girl..hehe i think Oscar a bit old liao can try Aphrodite, PP hotel (new wing the room quite new, but quite noisy) btw, u going with friends? or alone?
TSck23
Apr 22 2013, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 22 2013, 08:57 AM) wah so teruk liao now? but i don't always like water view la, just that the view is quite nice nia ped restaurant also getting more expansive...sigh expensive, but good food, nvm. water view, expensive and not nice. Food all not fresh. Being in village, like no fridge to keep the food fresh. I guess they cater for Thailanders only, not for chinese or asian. Ped restaurant's boss is a Chinese Thailander. So it's different.
samlee860407
Apr 22 2013, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:32 AM) expensive, but good food, nvm. water view, expensive and not nice. Food all not fresh. Being in village, like no fridge to keep the food fresh. I guess they cater for Thailanders only, not for chinese or asian.Ped restaurant's boss is a Chinese Thailander. So it's different. i don't think waterview cater for thailanders. more like they cater for tourist only IMO their mindset is, aiya doesn't matter la, whatever no fresh or how high i charge, still got so many tourist will come.
TSck23
Apr 22 2013, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:43 AM) i don't think waterview cater for thailanders. more like they cater for tourist only IMO their mindset is, aiya doesn't matter la, whatever no fresh or how high i charge, still got so many tourist will come. because of your blog. lol
endy89
Apr 22 2013, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:00 AM) i think Oscar a bit old liao can try Aphrodite, PP hotel (new wing the room quite new, but quite noisy) btw, u going with friends? or alone? im going alone.. what about the price range for aphrodite and pp hotel ? is it near with oscar..? im not sure the place located bro
samlee860407
Apr 23 2013, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Apr 22 2013, 12:12 PM) because of your blog. lol lolx QUOTE(endy89 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:53 PM) im going alone.. what about the price range for aphrodite and pp hotel ? is it near with oscar..? im not sure the place located bro both are around RM75 to RM90 for their normal room. oscar is nearer to the border, while aphrodite is at the hainan white cofffee shop there. PP hotel is quite near to MCD. the town is very small .... just a 5 minutes walk down the street u can see most hotel liao lolx club those i not sure d
ghoss
Apr 23 2013, 02:36 PM
Sifus ~~ Is there any Buddhist temple in Danok ?
endy89
Apr 23 2013, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(sumitup @ Apr 23 2013, 12:03 PM) try Paramount Hotel Rm 80. since you want to go club, just 5mins walk to Hello Bangkok.  yes, planning to book some hot chicks.. i heard that we hv to go like 1 to 2 pm to the club for us to book some girl is that true guys ? any idea..hehe taiko leng chai ..
samlee860407
Apr 23 2013, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(sumitup @ Apr 23 2013, 12:03 PM) try Paramount Hotel Rm 80. since you want to go club, just 5mins walk to Hello Bangkok.  i used to stay at paramount. very near to border lagi. but too bad after few times stay got ants, i tak mau stay liao
endy89
Apr 24 2013, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 23 2013, 03:57 PM) i used to stay at paramount. very near to border lagi. but too bad after few times stay got ants, i tak mau stay liao wah, really .. this is massive probs for me.. going there wednesday 24/4 looking for any malaysian who want to join me in the table
sumitup
Apr 24 2013, 09:07 PM

try to request for level 7 - 8 rooms. got ants ask the cleaner come clean the room again.
KheeSiao
Apr 24 2013, 11:21 PM
i wanna ask, what time is does the kastam close?
sumitup
Apr 24 2013, 11:29 PM

11 Thai time, 12 malaysia time.
subrok007
Apr 25 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Apr 18 2013, 02:47 PM) i never been there before.. heard you all info so exciting 1... so guys can list down those hotel name and thai restaurant (cheap n delicious)... usually i pass by heading to hadyai.. guys no body help here
sumitup
Apr 25 2013, 07:59 PM

danok dont really have good thai food. for decent thai food head up to hatyai.
danok food are malaysia alike. chicken rice, prawn mee, ban mee, nasi lemak, roti canai and etc.
waterfront strictly for the ambiance only. food so so.