Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

koinibler
post May 19 2013, 10:08 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 18 2013, 07:05 PM)
From PUb-Mut QTR1-2013 quarterly report:

KLCI is now trading at forward PER of 16.1% and 3.4% div yield. The 10 year average historical PER is 16.5% and12 mth Retail FD is at 3.15%. We are trading at very close to the 10 year historical average and the div yield is very close to the risk free rate.

My opinion is that unless your asset allocation is underweight on equities, hold first and wait for fresh lead.

For those kiasu type who is too overweight on fixed income, come out come out and play - play. Yes, you... You know who you are.

Xuzen

blush.gif terasa pedas,
now want to play play, just hoping for little correction
koinibler
post May 22 2013, 09:14 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(garfield007 @ May 22 2013, 11:27 AM)
I want to ask is it if using epf the service charge only 3% only (whether buy from public mutual or public bank agent). Thank you.
Yes, for EPF, the service charge is 3%.
koinibler
post May 24 2013, 11:15 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ May 23 2013, 05:56 PM)
Local Horses.

Managed to catch a local horse (islamic dividend) yesterday. Switched from PSEAF. A small bet - only 5%. The sole local horse in the stable.

Not that it is running faster and ahead of others, just a hunch that the horses will lose direction and run off track soon, but this particular horse will not stray too far and will get back on track faster than others.

Let's hope I made the right bet.  hmm.gif
share share lah which horse that you mention rclxms.gif

QUOTE(stanny @ May 23 2013, 11:59 PM)
Ok I just went under PBE bank online under investment and filled up the form and put in RM100 and nothing happens. This is wierd. I deleted that thing and now my RM100 is missing.
You can get more eloborate info from Public Mutual website rather than PBe online.

Also, birdman is correct. For the first time, you need to open the account through agent.
Then, you open online account but need to go yourself to PM branch.
Later, everything you can do it by yourself. No need agent anymore except for additional services
koinibler
post May 24 2013, 12:48 PM

2,050 posts

yes, that correct too. Same goes to my case.

But still, first need to find an agent and become his/her downline.
If straight away go to PM office, still they will appoint someone to be you upline.
koinibler
post May 29 2013, 11:19 AM

2,050 posts

last time i do switching just need 2 day the see the money in the new fund.
btw, its doesn't matter how long it float, cause it will always back dated on the day of switching.
koinibler
post May 30 2013, 10:21 AM

2,050 posts

May I know how much fee for the member of public mutual (not a gold member) to have a written will?

Also, may I know how they will keep the will?
Who is the underwriter?
koinibler
post May 30 2013, 10:40 AM

2,050 posts

Very appreciate it Master Wong notworthy.gif

Can't find it in utc connect. Definitely need to attend class later.
koinibler
post May 30 2013, 12:23 PM

2,050 posts

attend class for agent de...
koinibler
post May 31 2013, 06:33 PM

2,050 posts

^^^

Average Down?
koinibler
post Jun 3 2013, 01:53 PM

2,050 posts

Any inside why Australian equity behave that way?

I'm thinking put some money there.
koinibler
post Jun 3 2013, 05:45 PM

2,050 posts

Not need really inside la, opinion is good enough.
I also read read read news but not really understand other country economic climate.

Now its 'down under' thinking to enter Australia
koinibler
post Jun 28 2013, 09:24 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 27 2013, 07:22 PM)
Bad fund, bad bad fund.

Xuzen
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:14 PM)
Why bad?
Its bad because he invest first before asking question.
Fund is okay, but right now definitely bad investment decision.

Although, the probability of him earning profit is high (PSF, old man fund, not really fun, but stable),
but cannot always rely on luck. Must do research first.
koinibler
post Jul 24 2013, 12:58 PM

2,050 posts

PISEF going to close for cash investment starting 1 August.

Not sure should start DDI now.
koinibler
post Aug 20 2013, 01:48 PM

2,050 posts

My hand so itchy to do switching to equity today!
or should I wait severeal more days, or weeks?
koinibler
post Aug 20 2013, 05:47 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 20 2013, 02:01 PM)
Fed's chairman changing bro - good scare still a-coming. Something to think about if U want to go gung-ho.

me - bought a nibble on SREITs - malls in Indonesia punya lagi (Indonesia's JSE dropped about 20% from peak.. today still dropping 4%-5%+) tongue.gif
er.. only 2%ish of my total portfolio, not "sai lang"
Thanks for the input.
Will continue to monitor the market the next couple of days.
Planning to switch 20% more into equity now.

Btw, I wonder if anyone had recently apply for DDI.
Its possible to get the 10 sen transfer fee?

koinibler
post Sep 1 2013, 09:46 AM

2,050 posts

great one @j.passing.by,
please continue your contribution here,
I like it mostly here (PM thread) because it had a both pro and con opinion
koinibler
post Sep 5 2013, 07:16 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 4 2013, 10:47 PM)
in April, i invested in Public Strategic Bond fund.
Last week my agent switched 33% of it out to invest in
Public Regular Saving Fund & Public Strategic Small Cap fund.

is this a good move? Any Sifu mind to comment/advise?
its more or less same with what I do,
just different fund.

mind here, we already had an opportunity loss during bull time after GE.
koinibler
post Sep 5 2013, 05:47 PM

2,050 posts

@yklooi
I don't think its possible for the agent to do switching without owner consent.

To do switching, you need either use Public Mutual Online - password only owned by investor. Agent don't know the password.

or, fill up switching form with investor signature on it.

If either one (know password for customer PMO or forged signature) is happen, with written complain, definitely the agent will be terminate.
koinibler
post Sep 5 2013, 06:09 PM

2,050 posts

Agent can't help you to open PMO. Investor need himself/herself go to PM office to get a biometric verification (thumb print with IC slot).

So, its probable you sign a blank switching form.

Its actually possible to transfer account. Usually its for customer with a relation (husband wife, father son) but need a relevant document, and both party must present. So, in your case, I don't think he can easily transfer your money into his account.

This post has been edited by koinibler: Sep 5 2013, 06:10 PM
koinibler
post Sep 6 2013, 06:04 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Sep 6 2013, 05:35 PM)
summary invest less for investor then agent get less comission.
EPF can get hold on more money to invest themselve wink.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0279sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:41 PM