Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

felixmask
post Aug 1 2013, 09:51 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Aug 1 2013, 08:23 AM)
Wowpublic bond fund so high. Gonna jump into that tongue.gif
which Bond Fund are high you want to jump???
felixmask
post Aug 9 2013, 11:04 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(alex4843 @ Aug 9 2013, 10:58 PM)
Hi Xuzen,

May i know how to read the Sharpe-ratio??
hi alex4838,

http://iliveinkk.blogspot.com/2012/10/sharpe-ratio.html

this link can help you.
felixmask
post Aug 10 2013, 12:10 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(alex4843 @ Aug 9 2013, 11:24 PM)
hello peeps,

I just came across this info, and i found out that this idea actually work and logical.

To sell off when a fund is going to declare distribution and reap the capital gain. and then buy back. After all, we will still get the distributed unit .

is this what the Unit trust Pro doing?
some investor do when the fund NAV at peak and nearby toward declare distribution month they do switching to avoid paying tax to government. Especially those GOLD elite a lot money can save without giving back to gov, they able to accept/believe unit trust can go up matter of time.

Juz another investor thought/action why do so. hmm.gif
felixmask
post Aug 10 2013, 12:24 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 10 2013, 12:19 AM)
i found out that this idea actually work and logical...they just explain to you or have you tested it?
mind to share some data?
sell off then buy back? what about the Sales Charges?
HI yklooi

i hope is his<alex4843> sole exclusive agent.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 10 2013, 12:25 AM
felixmask
post Aug 12 2013, 04:54 PM

6,356 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 12 2013, 04:57 PM
felixmask
post Aug 13 2013, 03:27 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Aug 13 2013, 03:22 PM)
Wah lau.. my DCA usually last for 6 months...
Any specific date when you do DCA?
felixmask
post Aug 17 2013, 02:26 PM

6,356 posts

Haha, long time not active..now PM bond increase 1%, really not appealing small invstor to invest anymore.

I also need to stop invest thru PM to my existing bond fund.

When Wind blow to east only no ship sail will sail back west.

Definetly will losse those uncle aunty money, they will look for alternative Fund house.

felixmask
post Aug 17 2013, 06:06 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 17 2013, 06:03 PM)
wow, stable return...what is this Pnb's ASx product?
goggled but can't sure.
I believe is PNB Amanah Saham XXXXXXXXX.

felixmask
post Aug 19 2013, 05:00 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Aug 19 2013, 04:48 PM)
Jakarta exchange just dropped by 5.5%... and still going down; 2 days in a row, about 10% in total.

Public Indo Select was like above YTD 19% in June, now probably below zero wiping out all it gained this year.

Maybe a good time to get in this week... but will wait for September to readjust my funds.

Cheers. Happy hunting.
i have concern of Indo Fund, scare it mimic China Select Fund...never go up....

any guy..think..FF out..hard to get Jakarta Exchnage to push up again.
felixmask
post Aug 19 2013, 05:08 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Aug 19 2013, 05:06 PM)
No fund can be so bad like CSF!  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif very confident rclxms.gif
felixmask
post Aug 19 2013, 05:21 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Aug 19 2013, 05:18 PM)
no, have to be cautious with Indo Select. But don't compare to CSF.

CSF was the best and fastest horse in the last 4 weeks with over 6% gains. I bought it when it first opened, promotion discount also no good  doh.gif , if I'm still holding it, would still be losing 30%. as NAV price only 0.1702  laugh.gif
really..i cant remeber..becoz i left rm1k into this fund.....

I do one crazy thing..during 2008 financial crisis..keep topup CSF...then after 2011 move everthing to bond fund.
felixmask
post Aug 19 2013, 05:43 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Aug 19 2013, 05:37 PM)
that's nothing crazy about topping up when a fund is going down... cannot beat my top up at 0.2867.  thumbup.gif
i dont buy fund above 0.25sen NAV....i try to strike new fund..or fund below the 0.25NAV

After above 0.25NAV..move to BOND FUND already..waiting for KABBOM to strike..pray hard BOND fund no kaboom like equities fund.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 19 2013, 05:45 PM
felixmask
post Aug 19 2013, 08:17 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Aug 19 2013, 07:09 PM)
IMHO, currently, after all the previous mistakes I make, my buying criteria is opposite to above. My previous posts on a quick list of funds based on ranking them according to their NAV price, still applies.

In all seriousness, the selection was NOT based solely on NAV price. There is a key word "core funds" which I left out in the previous posts.

What are "core funds"? As implied by the word itself, it is a set of funds that formed the core part of a portfolio.

Where to find the core funds? Within the range of NAV prices as given in the previous posts. They would hardly be below the 0.25 debut mark. Below 0.25 are either new funds or poor performing funds.

Though Indo Select would never be a core part of my portfolio, I might possibly be putting a percentage on it for an extraordinary gain (if the situation warrants it); but I would be looking at the index, NOT the NAV price, for an entry point.

Jakarta index closed at 4,314 today, -5.58%. The buying point I would set would be something like below 4,200 and I would ignore whatever is its NAV price at that time.

And if Indo Select is a good fund (performing well against its benchmark, etc. etc.), all the more reason to ignore its NAV price. Waiting for it to drop below 0.25, could be a very long wait that could never come.

Cheers. Happy hunting.
you not need to follow me, becoz the time i invest was during 2007/2008 Financial Crisis when all the fund in PM below NAV like PRSF, PSEAF, PFEPF and etc.

After the fund move NAV 0.25 i reluctant to invest more in PM now day except new fund. This my practice becoz sometime i didn't keep track the fund i purchase.

You correct it wont happen until crisis come again. By the way im not so urgent to made money now, juz wait for opportunity in my bond fund.

felixmask
post Aug 29 2013, 11:20 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Aug 29 2013, 07:14 AM)
Public China Select Mutual fund is a shit fund, until now still no dividend.
apa pun tada...how much you left inside? i kosong this fund untill rm1k...only
felixmask
post Sep 5 2013, 10:54 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Sep 5 2013, 10:38 AM)
Public China Select Fund haven't distribute since year 2009 when I bought.
me too.......
felixmask
post Sep 5 2013, 03:56 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 5 2013, 03:35 PM)
geee, that will be the 2nd question that i am going to post.
1st i wanted to know if this is a good move....switched to PRSF and PSSCF.
2nd, he/she switched without informing me,...i just noticed it when the mail came...
i was thinking, maybe he/she just CANNOT stand the bond fund future but think that eq will be better.
but at least he/she must ask me before hand right?
at least he/she managed to let the bond fund make some $$ to break even the SC of the new purchases
maybe he/she needed the commission from the SC.

he/she?? caused i never met him/her before....he/she is supposed to be a downline of an agent i knew.
in term of investment strategic she maybe correct to help you earn some $$.

But etchial as UT agent not the right way, without informing investor.

Dunnow how she can pass CUTE exam....

If you comfortable her action can leave it be, what ever future is good or bad we must accept.

Else inform her not do such transaction without informing investor OR you can complaint to PM Agency of discpline action.
felixmask
post Sep 6 2013, 12:56 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(muzzywuzzy @ Sep 6 2013, 12:44 PM)
Hello guys, I have few question to ask. If I want to request for repurchase from my bond funds, should I be getting it by cheque or bank book?
1st timer PM investor, pay cheque to agent for Publlic Mutual series fund. U can auto credit for Public bank series fund at the Public Bank counter.

In the application you fill up publicmutual online form, allow you access to thru online to do transaction or inqury.

You wait for public mutul online- you dont need agent or walk to branch to do any below transaction.
Example of transaction buying new fund, repurchase, withdraw, transfer, change the DDI, Inquiry, change the distribution fund mode all can done online, no need to go thru agent or public bank branch with paper work to fill and sign.

Pls note you still need to pay sales charge even doing online.

felixmask
post Sep 6 2013, 05:35 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Sep 6 2013, 01:47 PM)
May I know all sifu thoughts on the new regulation on EPF withdrawal for unit trust come Jan 14?  Thank you.
summary invest less for investor then agent get less comission.
felixmask
post Sep 7 2013, 07:48 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Sep 6 2013, 06:04 PM)
EPF can get hold on more money to invest themselve  wink.gif
that not invest but manipulation..to CI using our hard earn money.
felixmask
post Sep 11 2013, 01:45 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Sep 11 2013, 01:40 PM)
What do you guys think about the 2 new funds? PM has too many funds nowadays make me headache which one to buy  rclxub.gif

I think I need to apply PMO instead of depending on my agent.

Just wondering if I want to buy the new funds via PMO, will the charges be the same as through agent?

and what are the form of payments?

Sorry noob here  icon_question.gif
Regards u buying from PMO or agent..u still charge the same sales charge.

Good thing is payment - auto credit from any major bank account

This post has been edited by felixmask: Sep 11 2013, 01:45 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:53 AM