6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

birdman13200
post Feb 23 2013, 11:25 PM

605 posts

I already has Public Smallcap Fund and still under active DDI, monthly still can be top up, rclxms.gif .

And I also has PB Asia Real Estate Income Fund.

IMHO, PB Asia Real Estate should be monitored; it could be one of those over-subscribed funds in future and then closed; an opportunity to get in at basement when it is still possible to do so now.

j.passing.by, do u mean that PB Asia Real Estate Fund will be closed soon?? How u know that?
Based on my info, the approved fund size is 1.50 Billion unit, from latest annual report, the UIC only 258,326,000 (0.258 billion), still far from approved fund size, right?? blink.gif
birdman13200
post Feb 25 2013, 07:53 PM

605 posts

aiyoh, read slowly la, how did the last 3 paragraphs lead you to conclude that it will closed soon...

It's a suggestion that good and stable funds must be monitored more closely... get in when you can do so... don't wait until you retire and then only start looking; but by then, good and stable funds are already closed.

PB Real Estate looks promising... (and I repeat) so "it could be one of those over-subscribed funds in future".

"IMHO" - means In My Humble Opinion - it is an opinion, not news.

"... must be monitored..." - please don't interpret as "buy now". As mentioned, all the (relevant) markets are at or near peak/record level, it is best to enter when the market or nav price dips.

"... when it is still possible to do so now." - "now" does not necessary means "today" or "immediately" in English, it should be interpreted, together with the context of the 3 paragraphs to mean the "present" as in "not the future" . (It can be just an expression, as used in the below sentence.)

okay?

(Hope you can understand what I wrote... hope I understood what I wrote too. Am neither a professional financial adviser or english teacher! LOL  )

ok, get ur meaning now.
birdman13200
post Mar 7 2013, 03:54 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Mar 6 2013, 03:52 PM)
Hi everyone,

May i ask what payment method did Public accept for monthly auto debiting.

currently my Public Mutual account is auto debiting my Public Bank saving account. Can it change to auto debit my Debit Card instead of saving account? Because i would like to close my saving account

Thank you
Does ur debit card is link to a bank account? If hv, just use that account. But I dun hv public bank debit card, so not really understand how ur debit card work.
birdman13200
post Apr 1 2013, 10:19 AM

605 posts

QUOTE(blackstar88 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:33 AM)
I am new to investment, though i bought some units when i was in college then. The person told me I will get dividend by the 2nd year after i bought the units, however until the latest statement I received, I still havent see any increase.

Btw, the fund I bought is PBGSQF, when it was newly launched... and the dividend is in share unit

Any1 face the same prob? or I should wait until this year end?
What u mention should be distribution and then reinvested as fund unit. It should be happen after the financial year, but depend on fund.

what u mean by "still havent see any increase"?? I see the fund performance is +9.69%.
birdman13200
post Apr 17 2013, 09:11 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Apr 16 2013, 09:23 PM)
Public Industry Fund (PIF) and Public Balanced Fund (PBF) will be re-opened for cash investments with effect from 2 May 2013 (Thursday).
May I know how u get this information?? It is quite useful especially when some "heat" fund reopen.
birdman13200
post Apr 23 2013, 10:15 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(rachy @ Apr 23 2013, 05:31 PM)
Hi all,

I believe I have too many bond funds and would like to take one out because I have another with another bank as well. So would appreciate your opinion on which one I should take out.

I currently have:

PEBF
PSBF
PIEBF

Which would be the best to take out if comparing returns to FD?

thanks! smile.gif
It seen like u take my advice on 19 Feb to keep these 3 funds.
If u plan to further trim down the bond fund, my suggestion is PSBF, as it performance is worse compare to the other 2.

birdman13200
post Apr 25 2013, 07:38 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Apr 25 2013, 07:20 PM)
How long does it take for my repurchase to be direct credited into my bank account?

I chose Direct Credit. It's been 4 days and the transaction has been processed 2 days ago. So it's no longer a float transaction, but a transaction that appears in my transaction history on Public Mutual Online.
Does ur bank account is Public bank?
Recently, I have repurchased equity fund on 29 Mar, the money is bank in my Public account on 2 Apr. Total is 4 days including weekend.
birdman13200
post May 2 2013, 09:35 PM

605 posts

icon_question.gif

How to cancel the DDI thru PMO? I look around the website and it seen like dun hv cancel DDI selection!!
birdman13200
post May 3 2013, 06:30 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ May 3 2013, 09:52 AM)
can't cancel DDI through PMO.
need to fill form and send it to PM office.

If want to create DDI, yes can do it through PMO.
Yes, I created all my DDI through PMO.
As a common sense, I should be able to cancel through PMO as well.
What a "clever" system !!! can create but can't cancel.
birdman13200
post May 24 2013, 08:31 AM

605 posts

QUOTE(stanny @ May 23 2013, 11:11 PM)
Hi guys, new to Public Mutual. Can open account through Public Bank internet banking? I don't have PM account or anything yet. I won't be in Malaysia as I am based overseas. What are some solid low risk bond funds with them? Looking for solid a 5-6% or above.
No, as far as I know, u need to sign quite number of form to open a account. Can't do thru internet banking.
5-6% return only for their top bond fund, which currently is closed for investment.
birdman13200
post Jun 27 2013, 06:58 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Jun 27 2013, 12:45 PM)
Hi all pm sifus..recently i took a fund using my epf. The fund name is public saving fund, may i know this fund izzit stable? As i dont want a high risk fund. As mentioned by the agent it is a balanced risk fund but just wanted to confirm again..worried buying a wrong fund.
No sifu here, just sharing.
Public saving fund is a equity fund (capital growth), so it is not really a "balance risk fund". How u determined as balance risk? Can u comfortable with 20% loss? Based on this fund history, it is 24.55% earning for 3 years performance, but record 20% loss around Aug 2011.

birdman13200
post Jun 30 2013, 04:16 PM

605 posts

PMO have new look, with PRS function in it. Besides that, u can change distribution instruction now. But still can't cancel the DDI thru PMO.
birdman13200
post Jun 30 2013, 04:19 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(jobfree2u @ Jun 30 2013, 03:21 PM)
what do you all think about public smallcap fund?
Quite good for me, as it is big profit portion of my Public Mutual portfolio.
birdman13200
post Jul 24 2013, 07:16 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jul 24 2013, 12:58 PM)
PISEF going to close for cash investment starting 1 August.

Not sure should start DDI now.
Any other fund will be closed?
birdman13200
post Jul 24 2013, 09:06 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Jul 24 2013, 08:36 PM)
As this write up, only memo about PISEF Closure for Cash Investment is received.
OK, thanks.
birdman13200
post Aug 7 2013, 07:02 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(dayvarn @ Aug 7 2013, 06:31 PM)
Hallo to all forumers...
I would like to invest in pm fund..
My budget is around 5-7k..
Can you guys give recomendations which fund performing consistently and give high total return for long term? Ecspecialy in PB FUnD AND NOT PUBLIC FUND(agent)..
Thank you..
I think there is not such fund consistently give high return, it will flow the market up and down.

If you look at PB fund, I would recommend PBADF. You can study it. just my comment.
birdman13200
post Aug 11 2013, 10:28 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(alex4843 @ Aug 11 2013, 10:15 PM)
found out that PISEF not opening for cash investment today after topping up my fund. what happen??
PM have stop this fund for cash investment, but you still can buy thru EPF.

Among 9 funds that closed for investment in PM, 5 of it still can buy thru EPF, anyone know what type of strategics is it? What is the benefit to do that?
birdman13200
post Aug 12 2013, 07:40 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(alex4843 @ Aug 12 2013, 07:32 PM)
since PISEF was closed for investment.. any suggestion for other fund?

i have owned PISEF, PFEPRF and PIDF  for cash,
as for EPF, I owned PIOGF and PIEF..
R u target for shariah based fund only? as most of your current fund is under Islamic category.
birdman13200
post Aug 12 2013, 07:57 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(alex4843 @ Aug 12 2013, 07:43 PM)
No, my option open to any fund. Especially those with good k-sharpe ratio.
I am not an agent, only normal investor.. sad.gif
Ok, some good fund in my research, PFSF, PIADF, PBADF,
just my opinion, do study urself before decide.
birdman13200
post Aug 12 2013, 08:50 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(alex4843 @ Aug 12 2013, 08:46 PM)
thanks mate. but PIEF had help me to gain RM800++ for the last 3-4 yrs from my little investment of rm1481........

and also PFSF, PIADF and PBADF are on my radar rite now smile.gif
I never knew Unit Trust rely so heavily on statistic + finance mathematics method with those k-sharpe, M2 ratio, which i heard from you on earlier post. since I am Economics (majoring econometrics) guy,  i think i am getting more interested in anaylising Unit fund. Really looking forward to digging deeper on this subject!!1 smile.gif

Woo, so u will easily become an expert when u dip deeper, since u hv a good basic of economics.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0582sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:02 PM