124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

Shawnzz
post Aug 30 2012, 02:45 PM

1,911 posts

hey guys, what do you think about the Coolermaster storm trigger? anyone here using? what would you guys choose if you were given a choice of megistic 2 filco and coolermaster storm trigger.

both blue switches. To me, filco has too little "functions" such as backlighting and wrist pad. I wanna hear your opinions. This would be my 1st mechanical keyboard.
taf89
post Aug 30 2012, 03:30 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 30 2012, 02:45 PM)
hey guys, what do you think about the Coolermaster storm trigger? anyone here using? what would you guys choose if you were given a choice of megistic 2 filco and coolermaster storm trigger.

both blue switches. To me, filco has too little "functions" such as backlighting and wrist pad. I wanna hear your opinions. This would be my 1st mechanical keyboard.
i will choose filco ... rclxms.gif
i think most people will suggest filco... biggrin.gif

dragorc
post Aug 30 2012, 04:02 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 30 2012, 02:45 PM)

Filco MJ2 definitely surpass CM trigger in many ways whistling.gif
Shawnzz
post Aug 30 2012, 04:03 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(taf89 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:30 PM)
i will choose filco ... rclxms.gif
i think most people will suggest filco... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 30 2012, 04:02 PM)
Filco MJ2 definitely surpass CM trigger in many ways  whistling.gif
may i know what "many" ways? issnt it all the same keys? cherry keys
mikelanding
post Aug 30 2012, 04:13 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 30 2012, 04:03 PM)
may i know what "many" ways? issnt it all the same keys? cherry keys
CM is a company that make stuff for the sake of making stuff to earn some money
Filco is brand from a Japanese Company Diatech that specialised in making Mechanical Keyboard.

Me too will choose Filco among the 2. tongue.gif But I prefer topre blink.gif
zerohunter
post Aug 30 2012, 04:18 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 30 2012, 04:13 PM)
CM is a company that make stuff for the sake of making stuff to earn some money
Filco is brand from a Japanese Company Diatech that specialised in making Mechanical Keyboard.

Me too will choose Filco among the 2. tongue.gif But I prefer topre  blink.gif
agree with what the cm company does. is ducky shine good too? might recommend my friend to buy, love my ducky dragon rclxms.gif
ainuddin
post Aug 30 2012, 04:25 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

bros, heavyarm quoted me rm29 including postage for the filco keypuller. is it ok?

and this item, pbt white sideprint 104;

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1860576..._3k8_1485433953

the agent i asked quoted me rm145 for it including postage to my place. also ok ah the price?
zongeva
post Aug 30 2012, 04:32 PM

561 posts

I used some of my small O-rings on WASD keys, to compare with the other keys which I haven't mod yet, and I found the feel is not bad, clacking sound is gone, but the click and tactile feel still remains.
But somehow I like the clacking sound as well... whistling.gif

I put on the PBT keys on my arrow cluster, and the sound the keys make is kind of different... The rough texture also feel kind of nice. POM feels slightly rougher than the Filco stock keycaps but not as rough as PBT... mhmm blush.gif
Shawnzz
post Aug 30 2012, 04:39 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 30 2012, 04:18 PM)
agree with what the cm company does. is ducky shine good too? might recommend my friend to buy, love my ducky dragon  rclxms.gif
company aside, they are all basically the same right?

kaysa
post Aug 30 2012, 04:44 PM

1,289 posts

Erm, I believe all the parcel I shipped out had reached their buyers,
I m gonna start posting some photos here tongue.gif, Later.

If any one received their parcel, please go the sale thread to post feed back, if you have not receive the parcel, please PM me, dont go post bad feed back tongue.gif
dragorc
post Aug 30 2012, 04:51 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 30 2012, 04:39 PM)
Yep bro they all using the same cherrys but interm of PCB, case, quality, I think FIlco shud b better than any other kb company smile.gif
kaysa
post Aug 30 2012, 04:51 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Aug 30 2012, 04:32 PM)
I used some of my small O-rings on WASD keys, to compare with the other keys which I haven't mod yet, and I found the feel is not bad, clacking sound is gone, but the click and tactile feel still remains.
But somehow I like the clacking sound as well...  whistling.gif

I put on the PBT keys on my arrow cluster, and the sound the keys make is kind of different... The rough texture also feel kind of nice. POM feels slightly rougher than the Filco stock keycaps but not as rough as PBT... mhmm blush.gif
The thrill to try different type of keycaps,
you start to compare them,
and the next thing you know you will start buying different types!
Bhelmouth
post Aug 30 2012, 04:52 PM

183 posts

guys, im looking for mechanical keyboard. thinking about getting the BWU 2013.

and need recommendation on the MX switch.
tried Brown ( cm storm ) my friend one and Blue ( BWU ) that i have pass to my family member ( tried the clicking noise, it is pleasant to hear but wondering will it be noisy later ) .

also interested with ducky and majestouch
mikelanding
post Aug 30 2012, 05:09 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 30 2012, 04:39 PM)
Proton make car
Ferrari also make car
Are they basically same thing? tongue.gif

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 30 2012, 04:51 PM)
Yep bro they all using the same cherrys but interm of PCB, case, quality, I think FIlco shud b better than any other kb company smile.gif
Agree nod.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Aug 30 2012, 05:10 PM
Edifier
post Aug 30 2012, 05:30 PM

Store Representative
9,136 posts

Limited Edition Filco??

SUSHuman10
post Aug 30 2012, 05:51 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 30 2012, 01:59 PM)
Keyword...haha.. A lot of people kantoi at Modifier key  laugh.gif
Meh, my fingernails served me well b4 I get a wire keypuller. whistling.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Aug 30 2012, 04:52 PM)
guys, im looking for mechanical keyboard. thinking about getting the BWU 2013. 

and need recommendation on the MX switch.
tried Brown ( cm storm ) my friend one and Blue ( BWU ) that i have pass to my family member ( tried the clicking noise, it is pleasant to hear but wondering will it be noisy later ) .

also interested with ducky and majestouch
Get a Filco and you can save up the money for any keyboard upgrade in future(or may be nope, LOL. Keyboard poison always exist, and there are something called Topre in a totally different league). laugh.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 30 2012, 05:09 PM)
Proton make car
Ferrari also make car
Are they basically same thing? tongue.gif

They are both cars!!!!

youdontsay.jpg

This post has been edited by Human10: Aug 30 2012, 05:59 PM
zongeva
post Aug 30 2012, 06:08 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 30 2012, 04:51 PM)
The thrill to try different type of keycaps,
you start to compare them,
and the next thing you know you will start buying different types!
I am even considering to buy another 84-key keyboard to test those keycaps and also bringing around, but moolah..... rclxub.gif
Bhelmouth
post Aug 30 2012, 06:09 PM

183 posts

Get a Filco and you can save up the money for any keyboard upgrade in future(or may be nope, LOL. Keyboard poison always exist, and there are something called Topre in a totally different league). laugh.gif

isnt filco almost same price with razer bwu ?

SUSHuman10
post Aug 30 2012, 06:24 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Aug 30 2012, 06:09 PM)

isnt filco almost same price with razer bwu ?
But people tend to compare their features, but ignore the quality/built.

BTW, IIRC, Filco cost at least RM400+ while BWU cheapest can go around RM300(yar, BWU, not expert).
Shawnzz
post Aug 30 2012, 06:24 PM

1,911 posts

Wah, so new to all these. What can be upgraded in the filco mj2

124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:23 AM