124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

kaysa
post Aug 29 2012, 08:33 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 29 2012, 08:14 PM)
it looks nicer if u got the full rainbow tongue.gif
[attachmentid=3023566]
Once upon a time, I have a steelseries look like that,
except the enter and backspace part.
ainuddin
post Aug 29 2012, 09:22 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Aug 29 2012, 08:27 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1540726...8_3k1_807888235

This seems legit, PBT semi transparent, side printed... looks good even without backlit
thanks boss, but that one a taobao agent helped me asked and they dont have all white. sad.gif
taf89
post Aug 29 2012, 10:05 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ Aug 29 2012, 05:11 PM)
taf89, what rainbow u got? i also got a set of ABS rainbow, but it looks stupid on my keyboard tongue.gif

mikelanding, yea its thick, i call it the big O. feels great!! at some point you will feel like you're typing on a rubber dome but its actually mechanical. because of the bouncy-ness. xD
still waiting ma...
if the item arrive, i still have to wait my friend bring
it to cairo... sweat.gif
dragorc
post Aug 29 2012, 11:15 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

Juz received my items from kaysa, and here is my decent customization on my Ducky Dragon smile.gif

PBT rainbow wif ABS red modifier

Here it is, PBT act glow in the dark rclxms.gif btw this is only level 2 led brightness which still got lv3 n 4 brows.gif

Left view

Right view

I found that the PBT keycaps indeed feel more solid and nice to type on it. Love the rough surface it has wub.gif

But unfortunately the left 'shift' from the red modifier feel a lil bit mushy compare wif stock, but the right 'shift' seems fine which I really bad things to happened cry.gif .

p.s I really2 hate ducky keycaps puller juz now shakehead.gif its make the life so hard to pull off all the modifier keys aka control keys??
kid.itech
post Aug 29 2012, 11:21 PM

205 posts

Aww why your rainbow caps looks better than mine? the color combination maybe?
Wow really can penetrate light shocking.gif
Yea PBT is really nice to type on wub.gif
Did you put O-rings on it?
dragorc
post Aug 29 2012, 11:26 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ Aug 29 2012, 11:21 PM)

Aww why your rainbow caps looks better than mine? the color combination maybe?
Wow really can penetrate light  shocking.gif
Yea PBT is really nice to type on  wub.gif
Did you put O-rings on it?
Haha bro actually I hv no idea at first to combine those keys, juz put it randomly...btw my rainbow looks better? ur rainbow oso from kaysa right coz its the same act mybe my keycaps were enhanced by the purple backlit brows.gif I dosnt apply any of ring yet coz i forgot doh.gif I shud apply it when gettin new keycaps puller coz I really hate ducky kcaps puller juz now mad.gif
kid.itech
post Aug 29 2012, 11:34 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 29 2012, 11:26 PM)
Haha bro actually I hv no idea at first to combine those keys, juz put it randomly...btw my rainbow looks better? ur rainbow oso from kaysa right coz its the same act mybe my keycaps were enhanced by the purple backlit brows.gif I dosnt apply any of ring yet coz i forgot doh.gif I shud apply it when gettin new keycaps puller coz I really hate ducky kcaps puller juz now  mad.gif
Mine is from the seller when i buy the keyboard and its ABS sad.gif
Forgot also can LOL!! the keycool keycaps should come with keycap puller the red ones. don't you have it?

This post has been edited by kid.itech: Aug 29 2012, 11:35 PM
dragorc
post Aug 29 2012, 11:38 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ Aug 29 2012, 11:34 PM)
Mine is from the seller when i buy the keyboard and its ABS sad.gif
Forgot also can LOL!! the keycool keycaps should come with keycap puller the red ones. don't you have it?
Ya i got the red key puller as well and u know what I hate it too icon_rolleyes.gif the keycpas is the same as ducky but I forgive it coz it act help me to pull all the modifer keys which ducky's one cannot but still hate it lol...

This post has been edited by dragorc: Aug 29 2012, 11:41 PM
kid.itech
post Aug 29 2012, 11:41 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 29 2012, 11:38 PM)
Ya i got the red key puller and u know what I hate it too icon_rolleyes.gif the keycpas is the same as ducky but I forgive it coz it act help me to pull all the modifer keys which dukcy's one cannot but still hate it lol...
for keycool puller, the thingy to pull, the 2 stick is too thick IMO. i saw the Filco ones from youtube those use wire ones, looks better to use smile.gif
kaysa
post Aug 29 2012, 11:46 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 29 2012, 11:38 PM)
Ya i got the red key puller as well and u know what I hate it too icon_rolleyes.gif the keycpas is the same as ducky but I forgive it coz it act help me to pull all the modifer keys which ducky's one cannot but still hate it lol...
You have got 2 sets so comes with 2 keypullers right?
you can try to use 2 keypuller at once on those modifier keys see if this helps?

but be careful! if it break, I won't replace it for you! sweat.gif

The red modifier went along with your rainbow keys nicely,
I got a set of KBC rainbow PBT, it doesn't go well with the red modifiers,
so I had replaced other keys with white PBTs that I got last time,
it looks ok ok. will upload photos after every one got their parcel.

This post has been edited by kaysa: Aug 29 2012, 11:48 PM
kaiserreich
post Aug 29 2012, 11:49 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Ring Key puller is bad.
It scratches key, and one time, I pull out a whole stem. Had to do operation on the keyboard.

Wire Keypullers do not have this issue.

The Topre keypuller is just for show. Not very practical at all.
taf89
post Aug 29 2012, 11:51 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 29 2012, 11:15 PM)
Juz received my items from kaysa, and here is my decent customization on my Ducky Dragon smile.gif

PBT rainbow wif ABS red modifier

Here it is, PBT act glow in the dark  rclxms.gif btw this is only level 2 led brightness which still got lv3 n 4 brows.gif

Left view

Right view

I found that the PBT keycaps indeed feel more solid and nice to type on it. Love the rough surface it has  wub.gif

But unfortunately the left 'shift' from the red modifier feel a lil bit mushy compare wif stock, but the right 'shift' seems fine which I really bad things to happened  cry.gif .

p.s I really2 hate ducky keycaps puller juz now  shakehead.gif  its make the life so hard to pull off all the modifier keys aka control keys??
this is what i want... drool.gif drool.gif
rainbow keycaps works well with backlit keyboard.... rclxm9.gif

dragorc
post Aug 29 2012, 11:55 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 29 2012, 11:49 PM)
Ring Key puller is bad.
It scratches key, and one time, I pull out a whole stem. Had to do operation on the keyboard.

agree bro and I will gettin the wire keypuller as well nod.gif
kaysa
post Aug 29 2012, 11:55 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 29 2012, 11:49 PM)
Ring Key puller is bad.

Tak boleh pakai la tu Topre Keypuller,
I accidentally scratch my HHKB Blank key's shift with it.
luckily that is the old set.
dragorc
post Aug 29 2012, 11:57 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(taf89 @ Aug 29 2012, 11:51 PM)
this is what i want... drool.gif  drool.gif
rainbow keycaps works well with backlit keyboard.... rclxm9.gif
Yep bro the LED penetrate the PBT like a charm haha...
taf89
post Aug 30 2012, 12:03 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 29 2012, 11:57 PM)
Yep bro the LED penetrate the PBT like a charm haha...
i`m going crazy right now.... cry.gif
waiting for my ducky shine and rainbow keycaps...
dragorc
post Aug 30 2012, 12:05 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(taf89 @ Aug 30 2012, 12:03 AM)
i`m going crazy right now.... cry.gif
waiting for my ducky shine and rainbow keycaps...
haha I know how u feel brows.gif btw do u getting full rainbow keycaps (87? 104?)or juz like me only the alphabet.
taf89
post Aug 30 2012, 12:08 AM

392 posts

just like u..
but with top print...
get it from kaysa`s bulk order... smile.gif

kaysa
post Aug 30 2012, 12:11 AM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(taf89 @ Aug 30 2012, 12:08 AM)