121 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

JET
post May 17 2006, 10:01 AM

357 posts

Good day everybody,

Would like to consult you all on this. sweat.gif
Please refer to the photo attached.
It's the Today of my Dopod818Pro. blush.gif

1) Can anyone teach me remove the battery indicated (red circle) from the title bar?

2) Can anyone teach me how to move the Clock display to the title bar?

3) Can anyone teach me how to set only display Date on Today?

Thank you... notworthy.gif

binary
post May 17 2006, 10:42 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(mamakap @ May 17 2006, 07:55 AM)
Or you can just download this file and extract it, copy into your 818 Pro then run the CAB file. Do a soft reset and done.  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=108371]
Thanks so much Bro. notworthy.gif Lucky, i dont hv to hard reset my Dopod. sweat.gif
lovesick_joe
post May 17 2006, 05:49 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(mlmh @ May 16 2006, 11:57 PM)
go to http://www.adobe.com/products/flashplayer_pocketpc/

you'll find the cab file there, lovesick_joe. smile.gif
Thanks...
mcko
post May 17 2006, 11:29 PM

98 posts

Anyone ever encounter compatibility problems while using 2GB SD cards on the 818 pro?

Especially with the 150x speed types from Apacer and A-Data?
mamakap
post May 18 2006, 12:18 PM

403 posts

Ok, for those people who accidently uninstalled the 818 Pro Voice Commander, you can download this full version of Voice Commander zip file and extract it, copy it into your 818 Pro then run it.

[attachmentid=108677]
jordano07
post May 18 2006, 04:41 PM

48 posts

what is the best price that can get in KL???
which place is the best to go??? ---> low yat????
how about at penang, can get same price as KL???
please advice....
very noob here
thank you

which one is better 818 or 838???
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
minde
post May 18 2006, 05:01 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

QUOTE(mcko @ May 17 2006, 11:29 PM)
Anyone ever encounter compatibility problems while using 2GB SD cards on the 818 pro?

Especially with the 150x speed types from Apacer and A-Data?
im using a taiwan brand 2GB ...so far not prob....oni thing u should check out is the voltage of the miniSD.... mines is 2.7V-3.6V with 9 pin connectors....and support SD/SPI mode....
binary
post May 18 2006, 05:21 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(mamakap @ May 18 2006, 12:18 PM)
Ok, for those people who accidently uninstalled the 818 Pro Voice Commander, you can download this full version of Voice Commander zip file and extract it, copy it into your 818 Pro then run it.

[attachmentid=108677]
Thanks so much Bro, I hv downloaded it and tested OK! notworthy.gif
matrism
post May 19 2006, 12:10 PM

65 posts

Ello guys... i just bought myself a dopod 838... it came with the latest rom and AKU etc etc.. since there's no 838 official thread(corrent me if im wrong) here.. I guess 818 oso jadi lah..

anyway .. need some info/help..

how can i import my current contact list in my nokia 6660 into the WM5.0 .. can it be done?

thank you smile.gif
lovesick_joe
post May 19 2006, 04:15 PM

237 posts

I would like to ask DID u guys off the Dopod or off as in stand by mode???
If with stand by mode ON 24/7 will it have any disadvantage???
I mean at night??? As day time mostly people will turn stand by mode...

One more thing is i dun off my device as once in a while hang or like just now, shot down can't on... after charge for awhile then can On back...

Thank You...
lowyatguy
post May 19 2006, 04:25 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ May 19 2006, 04:15 PM)
I would like to ask DID u guys off the Dopod or off as in stand by mode???
If with stand by mode ON 24/7 will it have any disadvantage???
I mean at night??? As day time mostly people will turn stand by mode...

One more thing is i dun off my device as once in a while hang or like just now, shot down can't on... after charge for awhile then can On back...

Thank You...
There is no way to shut off ur PPC unless you take out the battery
JET
post May 19 2006, 05:47 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ May 19 2006, 04:25 PM)
There is no way to shut off ur PPC unless you take out the battery
Yes, there's way to off it.
Press and hold the "On/Off" button.
It will prompt to ask you,

------------------------------------------------------
Device will be off, and may lose some data.
Do you want to continue?

ei... for me, i standby yr dopod818 24/7 lo.
But also found my dopod getting slower n slower after running lots of program...

seem like WM5 did not clear it RAM/ROM after program used/closed.
Therefore need to soft reset.

This post has been edited by JET: May 19 2006, 09:01 PM
lowyatguy
post May 19 2006, 07:15 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(JET @ May 19 2006, 05:47 PM)
Yes, there's way to off it.
Press and hold the "On/Off" button.
It will prompt to ask you,

Device will be off, and may lose some data.
Do you want to continue?

ei... for me, i standby yr dopod818 24/7 lo.
Didn't know there such a way....my apology.
mantra
post May 19 2006, 10:23 PM

64 posts

g'day...
switching off the dopod is an art..i failed for the first 2-3 attempts...maybe not enuf pressure used when pressing...cause still love the new gadget smile.gif ...scared that too much pressure will spoil it..quite silly i guess
lowyatguy
post May 19 2006, 10:35 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(mantra @ May 19 2006, 10:23 PM)
g'day...
switching off the dopod is an art..i failed for the first 2-3 attempts...maybe not enuf pressure used when pressing...cause still love the new gadget  smile.gif ...scared that too much pressure will spoil it..quite silly i guess
Every Gadget Lovers will surely treated their lovely gadget softly and carefully....just like u and me rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
JET
post May 20 2006, 12:01 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ May 19 2006, 10:35 PM)
Every Gadget Lovers will surely treated their lovely gadget softly and carefully....just like u and me  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
blush.gif same goes here la...
imaging you use over 2k to bough the devices oh...
how long can you save this money...
me, year.

therefore, i really treat it carefully lo... sweat.gif

some times really confuse la....
with Dopod818Pro, I used it to listen MP3, play games, watch movie/tv series while my way to work during waitting for bus&train, riding bus&train and etc where i'm bored.
the thing i'm most worry, i think same to you all gua.....
Malaysia (dont know here, the entire world) is not a save place la...
so many robber. shakehead.gif vmad.gif doh.gif
some times really scare tht some1 took my dopod away from me....

haaai..... wht to do...
becareful lo... pray to god more lo... do more good thing lo....
tongue.gif laugh.gif
lowyatguy
post May 20 2006, 12:21 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(JET @ May 20 2006, 12:01 AM)
blush.gif  same goes here la...
imaging you use over 2k to bough the devices oh...
how long can you save this money...
me, year.

therefore, i really treat it carefully lo...  sweat.gif

some times really confuse la....
with Dopod818Pro, I used it to listen MP3, play games, watch movie/tv series while my way to work during waitting for bus&train, riding bus&train and etc where i'm bored.
the thing i'm most worry, i think same to you all gua.....
Malaysia (dont know here, the entire world) is not a save place la...
so many robber.  shakehead.gif  vmad.gif  doh.gif
some times really scare tht some1 took my dopod away from me....

haaai..... wht to do...
becareful lo... pray to god more lo... do more good thing lo....
tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Try not to bring it out and play around with it when u are alone at quiet places or notice some theif lookalike faces around rclxm9.gif , never put ur gadget on the table when u r dining or yum char-ing at any place, lastly nv leave it inside ur luggage or brieft case or bag while u r not around them.
azfy
post May 20 2006, 09:49 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ May 20 2006, 12:21 AM)
Try not to bring it out and play around with it when u are alone at quiet places or notice some theif lookalike faces around rclxm9.gif , never put ur gadget on the table when u r dining or yum char-ing at any place, lastly nv leave it inside ur luggage or brieft case or bag while u r not around them.
yeh... some time.. i think want to put a chain to hook at my jeans... so worry... if i get sms or call at the quiet place.. just ignore it.. wait until i reach save place then answer... RM2k++ hor.. i 'ikat perut' to get this thing... tongue.gif
lovesick_joe
post May 20 2006, 11:58 AM

237 posts

ahahah...
No body answer my question one...
Do u guys off the dopod at night or will be in stand by mode for 24/7???

One more thing is i'm using MIni Original case which got magnet... Will it damage my dopod parts or screen???
azfy
post May 20 2006, 12:15 PM

109 posts

i normally put it on standby mode 24/7.. 365days.. never off.. since my 1st phone... so far no problem with the battery.. even after a year using it... i remember when i going to germany training.. the trainer said he do a servey... electronic thing like TV/radio etc.... more long life if you keep turn it on compare to you on / off.. on / off it... that why your TV also have the standby mode...

121 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:19 PM