:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

lowyatguy
post May 17 2006, 12:32 AM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(binary @ May 17 2006, 12:04 AM)
Huh... no one to help... sad.gif
Backup all ur important data...perform a hard reset..and it will be back smile.gif
lowyatguy
post May 19 2006, 04:25 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ May 19 2006, 04:15 PM)
I would like to ask DID u guys off the Dopod or off as in stand by mode???
If with stand by mode ON 24/7 will it have any disadvantage???
I mean at night??? As day time mostly people will turn stand by mode...

One more thing is i dun off my device as once in a while hang or like just now, shot down can't on... after charge for awhile then can On back...

Thank You...
There is no way to shut off ur PPC unless you take out the battery
lowyatguy
post May 19 2006, 07:15 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(JET @ May 19 2006, 05:47 PM)
Yes, there's way to off it.
Press and hold the "On/Off" button.
It will prompt to ask you,

------------------------------------------------------
Device will be off, and may lose some data.
Do you want to continue?
------------------------------------------------------

ei... for me, i standby yr dopod818 24/7 lo.
Didn't know there such a way....my apology.
lowyatguy
post May 19 2006, 10:35 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(mantra @ May 19 2006, 10:23 PM)
g'day...
switching off the dopod is an art..i failed for the first 2-3 attempts...maybe not enuf pressure used when pressing...cause still love the new gadget  smile.gif ...scared that too much pressure will spoil it..quite silly i guess
Every Gadget Lovers will surely treated their lovely gadget softly and carefully....just like u and me rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
lowyatguy
post May 20 2006, 12:21 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(JET @ May 20 2006, 12:01 AM)
blush.gif  same goes here la...
imaging you use over 2k to bough the devices oh...
how long can you save this money...
me, year.

therefore, i really treat it carefully lo...  sweat.gif

some times really confuse la....
with Dopod818Pro, I used it to listen MP3, play games, watch movie/tv series while my way to work during waitting for bus&train, riding bus&train and etc where i'm bored.
the thing i'm most worry, i think same to you all gua.....
Malaysia (dont know here, the entire world) is not a save place la...
so many robber.  shakehead.gif  vmad.gif  doh.gif
some times really scare tht some1 took my dopod away from me....

haaai..... wht to do...
becareful lo... pray to god more lo... do more good thing lo....
tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Try not to bring it out and play around with it when u are alone at quiet places or notice some theif lookalike faces around rclxm9.gif , never put ur gadget on the table when u r dining or yum char-ing at any place, lastly nv leave it inside ur luggage or brieft case or bag while u r not around them.

0.0375sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:59 AM