121 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

wanwarlock
post May 9 2008, 04:42 PM

Where dead angels lie...
749 posts

QUOTE(kuokyeow @ May 9 2008, 08:24 PM)
hi all,

htc site got wm6 for 818 pro?

thx.
did u go check yourself?? htc will never release official wm6, our 818pro is ancient already lor. best to go to xda-developers & get cooked wm6.1 roms...

i'm using Prophet S4V.19701.01 (UC) from cloudyfa, a wm6.1 rom. really good for the last 3 days.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=389982
kuokyeow
post May 9 2008, 05:14 PM

221 posts

i did check but i cant find, thats why i asked.. ;p
thx for the link man, ill dl now..

charlies_uno
post May 12 2008, 03:58 PM

18 posts

hii all
just want to ask and need help from prophet user
my 818pro cant here and mic is out when receive or making a call...
is it hardware or software problem?
where i can repair?
plsss

shackks
post May 12 2008, 04:35 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(charlies_uno @ May 12 2008, 03:58 PM)
hii all
just want to ask and need help from prophet user
my 818pro cant here and mic is out when receive or making a call...
is it hardware or software problem?
where i can repair?
plsss
I used to have this problem, when it was still wm5, even after I sent it to SiS for servicing. However, the problem resolved after I upgraded to WM6. (I'm not saying WM6 will help, just my experience). Best sent it to SiS for a "check-up".

QUOTE(wanwarlock)
did u go check yourself?? htc will never release official wm6, our 818pro is ancient already lor. best to go to xda-developers & get cooked wm6.1 roms...

i'm using Prophet S4V.19701.01 (UC) from cloudyfa, a wm6.1 rom. really good for the last 3 days.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=389982

I'm still on the PDAViet 4.0.0.0.3 and this is still the most stable rom. Is the Prophet S4V.19701.01 (UC) any better than that?

cheers
wanwarlock
post May 13 2008, 05:31 AM

Where dead angels lie...
749 posts

using it for quite a while & very good, very fast & stable. highly recommended
charlies_uno
post May 13 2008, 10:11 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ May 12 2008, 04:35 PM)
I used to have this problem, when it was still wm5, even after I sent it to SiS for servicing. However, the problem resolved after I upgraded to WM6. (I'm not saying WM6 will help, just my experience). Best sent it to SiS for a "check-up".
I'm still on the PDAViet 4.0.0.0.3 and this is still the most stable rom. Is the Prophet S4V.19701.01 (UC) any better than that?

cheers
i have send it to lowyat....htc shop 1
i got bad news from htc, my board problem (kondem)
cost to change the board RM800 - RM900.....
cry.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif
can i try to upgrade to wm6?
is it will change my luck??? cool2.gif
or any body here got 818 faulty display?
can sell to me..... brows.gif
~\G.O.D/~
post May 13 2008, 07:40 PM

♪♬♪~\GooD/~♪♬♪〖&#
1,924 posts

u guys got any faulty 818pro selling
i want the casing...hahaha

angel82
post May 15 2008, 12:15 PM

246 posts

dunno whether got ppl posted this question before hmm.gif

just bought this prophet brows.gif but can watch youtube on it? got error appear when i select the vidoe to watch icon_question.gif
juiced
post Jun 22 2008, 05:51 PM

44 posts

hi guys....dopod user here....recently my speaker wont work...tried everything such as plug/unplug headphone....using the paper technique at the back of the set(works untill yesterday)....but now the speaker wont work....anybody know of a shop which can service the speaker?....warranty is expired...bought the set 2nd hand a while back....any advice is greatly appreciated...thanks
blade88
post Jul 9 2008, 09:13 AM

242 posts

so quiet..hehehe
jeffrey5337
post Jul 18 2008, 04:10 PM

122 posts

hmmm, i m new here, juz get a 2nd hand dopod 818 pro, anyone can share their mms configuration wf me? i m a digi user~
buttersuck
post Aug 1 2008, 08:54 AM

i'm new 818pro user biggrin.gif
~PussyDevil~
post Sep 18 2008, 08:19 PM

204 posts

Anyone upgrade to WM 6.1?
Klemann C
post Sep 19 2008, 01:09 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(~PussyDevil~ @ Sep 18 2008, 08:19 PM)
Anyone upgrade to WM 6.1?
yeap..... currently,i'm using it...
OS much faster than WM5 & 6......
rclxms.gif
yeh_chiam
post Oct 3 2008, 01:37 PM

104 posts

Hi Every one,

'm new Dopod 818 pro user here, i brought a 2nd hand unit, how can we update to Window 6.1 ah?
~\G.O.D/~
post Oct 8 2008, 06:02 PM

♪♬♪~\GooD/~♪♬♪〖&#
1,924 posts

maybe u need ask Klemann C
after u know teach me also..
me interest drool.gif WM6.1

This post has been edited by ~\G.O.D/~: Oct 8 2008, 06:06 PM
yeh_chiam
post Oct 9 2008, 12:52 AM

104 posts

but is really so confusing to update to windows mobile 6.1, and got risk also... if who can do it, I dun mind paying them to do for me... I can offer RM 50.00 for sucessful update...
~\G.O.D/~
post Oct 9 2008, 10:21 AM

♪♬♪~\GooD/~♪♬♪〖&#
1,924 posts

oic
i try find the easy way to upgrade the ROM also..
hahaha
alexng2208
post Oct 14 2008, 04:48 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

Dear All sifu

i need help

i downloaded Prophet S4V.19701.01 (UC) and launched the ROMUpdateUtility

i then selected the G4 option correctly and then proceeded as instructed...

after it reached 100%, my screen became dud, displaying only the IPL 2.15.0001 and SPL 2.15.0001 without any rom data and screen only has red,greenblue and white color..

help!!!

Added on October 16, 2008, 10:20 pmOk,

i have managed to repair my dopod.

i cleaned up the mess using "RUU_Prophet_220734_2207114_024721_NVID"

then proceeded from there to flash the "Prophet_S4V.19701.01_F"

which i did do HardSPL before doing it.

Now i have Windows Mobile 6.1!

CE OS 5.2.19701 (Build 19701.1.1.0)

ROM 7.0.0.7 WWE
Radio 02.47.21
ExtROM : S4V.19701.01

Memory:

Storage
Total = 60.22mb
Use = 3.62mb
Free = 56.60mb

Program
Total = 50.05mb
Use = 23.65mb
Free = 26.40mb

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Oct 16 2008, 10:20 PM
yeh_chiam
post Oct 21 2008, 01:17 PM

104 posts

Hei All the Sifu, i got a problem here with my Dopod 818 pro, my company they are using Apple Air Port Extreme Wifi system, i can scan the Wifi but and i try to connect, i can't... It will trying to connect for 3 minutes, after that a error message apper :"Pocket PC Networking - Unable to obtain a server-assigned IP address. Try again later or enter an IP address in Network setting." how to fix this problem ah? help me please...

121 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:52 PM