8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

shackks
post Oct 23 2006, 04:08 PM

1,777 posts

hi y'all 818 owners...
I'm a noob 818 Pro owner too... Bought my 8 month old Dopod yesterday in JB. Any Southern 818 Pro owners here????

This is the first PPC I've used before thus may needs all of your's experiences and advices in time to come. Btw, I've just spent the whole day reading all the 53 pages of this thread so that I can understand more abt this phone rather than asking silly questions again and again.

At the moment, I'm quite happy with this 818 Pro...

Cheers.
shackks
post Oct 31 2006, 08:08 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(ReAp3r-G @ Oct 31 2006, 04:57 PM)
i wana ask something...i'm not really sure about the bluetooth capability of my dopod...i can only receive izit? or is there anyway that i can send and receive without software...like other phones? thanks for the help!
hi... you can do the following steps to send a file by btooth:
1) Switch on ur bluetooth on the connection manager.
2) Locate d file with the File Explorer.
3) highlight ur file n tap on "Menu".
4)Select "Beam File..."
5)the ppc will search for all btooth devices nearby.
6)Tap on device you wish to Send the file to and it'll do the job for you.

Hope the above helps.

cheers.
shackks
post Nov 1 2006, 10:44 AM

1,777 posts

nope... din face such prob b4... how old is ur dopod?

cheers.
shackks
post Nov 3 2006, 11:24 AM

1,777 posts

guys,
did u guys experience having to align the screen everytime?? I've gotta do it like once in 2 days.

This happens after I started going online.

cheers.
shackks
post Nov 4 2006, 08:36 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Nov 3 2006, 11:24 AM)
guys,
did u guys experience having to align the screen everytime?? I've gotta do it like once in 2 days.

This happens after I started going online.

cheers.
hellooo... anyone here that experience this b4?? anyway to overcome this issue?
shackks
post Nov 4 2006, 08:58 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Nov 4 2006, 06:46 PM)
Maybe is software problem? My 1st time also liddat then I did a hard reset and install those software again.
thanx for the reply, bro... but then, i've yet to install anything to the pda. in fact, i oso dunno wat to install and where to get them. sorry, noobies lar.
shackks
post Nov 5 2006, 04:33 PM

1,777 posts

maybe really gotta hard-reset it... aih.
shackks
post Nov 8 2006, 04:10 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 7 2006, 05:30 PM)
haha... juz 3 week...

But last week i when back to SIS, they ask me leave my 818pro there... Then i duwan coz i no phone use later... then i ask them direct change speaker for me.....

BUT... yesterday i facing same problem...

The speaker got Blast Sound and suddenly no sound

After i restart it, ok de....

but also need to send back to SIS someday...  sad.gif
wah.. only one week and it happened again. I think u better leave it there and let them have a thorough check on ur 818.

QUOTE(tonyraj @ Nov 7 2006, 01:50 AM)
Just wondering if I bought my 818 in Spore, can i send to SiS here in KL?

dun think Dopod supports international warranty... I might be wrong tho.
shackks
post Jan 2 2007, 09:38 AM

1,777 posts

guys,
I need some help/advise here and I hope u guys can help me with it.

My 818 Pro can connects to my wifi router but cannot get online yesterday. However, when I off the wifi function and i try to open a website, it uses GPRS to connect and the page loads almost immediately. I soft reset the pda but the condition still persist.

Wat can I do to online with wifi instead of using GPRS?

please help.

thanks.
shackks
post Jan 13 2007, 12:41 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Jan 2 2007, 04:38 PM)
what do u mean by cannot get online?
does ur wireless network on ur dopod shows "CONNECTED" and not "CONNECTING"?

to refrain from connecting with ur GPRS automatically.. u can try this..
go to START>SETTINGS>CONNECTIONS
click on ADVANCED tab.. on 'Select which networks are automatically used.', click on 'Select Networks'..
On the first dropdown, click anyone other than ur GPRS settings (for my case, Maxis Settings).. then click OK..
now okie liao. dunno y. The problem somehow resolved after I soft reset it.

QUOTE(AzamKB)
  Did not go to KL. Plan was postponed until further notice. From the comments people made in this forum, it sounds to that dopod 818pro has a lot of problems on its trail..... convince me, please, that this is worth parting with RM1688. I have many fears, especially with electronic gadgets. TIA

been using the 818 Pro for a few months now and enjoying every second of it. Only downside is the speaker. Other than, itz good.

Haven't used the O2 Mini before, but before thinking of getting a PDA Phone, it was in my consideration. Somehow, chosen the 818Pro coz cheap and itz intergrated with Wireless...

cheers.

shackks
post Jan 25 2007, 03:03 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(hedgehog @ Jan 22 2007, 06:49 PM)
my frequent need to align/calibrate my display turned out to be display defect. took it to dopod service in lowyat this morning and they called at 5pm and told me the problem and that they have replaced the display with a new one and is ready for collection.
hello... I brought my side from spore, can i have it repaired in Msia??

please advice.

thanx.
shackks
post Mar 28 2007, 10:35 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Mar 26 2007, 12:38 AM)
Spb backup?
but not sure if it is able to backup contacts and smses
I dun think Spb backup can. It only backup messages, system files, emails and calender stuff. Y not try PIM Backup V. 10. Lemme know if u wan them (thru pm that is).

Btw, anyone of u heard of the WM6 Pre-Release? Can we use it on our 818 Pro? icon_question.gif

thanx.

shackks
post Mar 28 2007, 02:14 PM

1,777 posts

yes... PIM backup can backup contacts, messages and etc. Refer to the pix for more info.

btw, anyone here knows if our 818 can upgrade to WM6?

cheers.
shackks
post Mar 31 2007, 08:24 AM

1,777 posts

Anyone face any problem with Resco Today Plug-In?

I can't charge my handphone whenever I use the Resco Today Plug-In and can't on the pda... Have to unplug it, then remove the battery so that I can on the pda. All this happens with my RAM at 23Mb.

Anyone else, encounter this problem? Anyone with solution for this?

cheers
shackks
post Apr 2 2007, 12:10 PM

1,777 posts

wat is ur memory card size? and wat is ur available ram before u starts playing bejewelled?

btw, how did u managed to install bejewelled?? I tried installing, but cannot play.

cheers.
shackks
post Apr 3 2007, 12:10 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(chilicandy @ Apr 2 2007, 01:36 PM)
lets see,, my card is 1GB but free space is left about...59.14MB

while the main storage free space is about 14.10MB and the program's free space about 9.84MB

The games are downloaded from the shop i bought this unit from. Also one of the reason i get this set from them, ( unlimited downloads i can get from them )
i'm thinking ur program's free space might be the cause of it. too small. Do a small test. close all running programs in memory and play the game. see if the problem persist. Best if after a soft reset.

cheers.
shackks
post Apr 4 2007, 08:22 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(badtz_mark @ Apr 4 2007, 01:07 AM)
anyone here cannot rcv MMS but can send?
using DiGi here
i cannot rcv but can send wor..weird
check ur IP address. use the autoconfig to ur Digi settings. after that, check the MMS settings. the IP address shud be 203.092.128.160 and not 203.92.128.160.

hope that helps...

cheers.
shackks
post Apr 4 2007, 01:38 PM

1,777 posts

trial and error lor. i use WAP 1.2
shackks
post Apr 5 2007, 08:20 AM

1,777 posts

port number is 9201.
shackks
post Apr 6 2007, 08:22 AM

1,777 posts

so, hows the atom compare with the 818 Pro?

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:02 PM