gonna go back home now.. gonna study a bit about the connection thingy..
anyway, go back and snap a few shot of the pouch for u guys.. if u want.. xD
:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...
Sep 1 2006, 06:59 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere in the galaxy *~o~o*-* |
gonna go back home now.. gonna study a bit about the connection thingy..
anyway, go back and snap a few shot of the pouch for u guys.. if u want.. xD |
Sep 2 2006, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Sep 2 2006, 12:00 AM) Ooo..icic..like that better get that pouch since its thick enuf to prevent from any heavy impact if its dropped.. which button and what color?I noticed ur 818Pro the button is colored one..am i right?I tot latest one shd be not colored one.. QUOTE(wanwarlock @ Sep 2 2006, 11:04 AM) proggie to oc your 818pro (or any other HTC/Qtek/i-mate/Dopod)... will this void the warranty?USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!! 1. Unzip file. 2. Copy Omapclock and Omapclockplusv0.0.4.cab to your dopod, and open/run file and install. 3. Go to programs, find omapclockplus, set ur desired speed e.g. 240mhz, click register and then exit. 4. Do soft reset. That's it, you should feel the difference straight away! U can check speed using omapclock consule. i'm staying at 240mhz, tried 252mhz, but a lot of forums say 240mhz is the most stable. This post has been edited by boringpig: Sep 2 2006, 01:54 PM |
Sep 2 2006, 04:25 PM
hey guys.. sorry to ask.. how to install the programs into my dopod?
i've downloaded some from this thread and the net (eg. Hitchhiker and Airscanner).. what is the correct way to install it? i run the program in my PC, it said it's not a valid win32 program.. run it in my dopod.. it said it's not a valid PPC program.. thanks! oh, btw.. my pouch.. ![]() |
Sep 2 2006, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Sep 2 2006, 10:34 PM) if its a .cab file jz transfer it into the ppc and then use ur file explorer and click it..it will install it..if .exe then can open in pc... okok.. thanks..if i want to uninstall, do i uninstall at my PC's side or PPC's? one more thing.. anyone mind to teach me how to configure the setting so that i can access wi-fi at hotspot? |
Sep 3 2006, 12:04 AM
Sep 3 2006, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Sep 3 2006, 10:10 AM) i guess u can't access the wifi hotspot outside b'coz u din register..when ur connected..go to internet explorer then try to go to some site..it will forward u to the hotspot's website and ask u to register i think..i never use hotspot in Malaysia b4 yet..only used in Australia when studying there.. i have the hotspot login.. tmnet's.. it said the connection is "Available" then "Connecting" then "Unavailable" and it keeps repeating the flow..U said u can't connect to ur hse wireless..is ur hse wireless having the network key?if ur wireless has the network key, u hafta put the key in to ur ppc.. as for my own wi-fi, when it first detected the network, it did asked for network key.. entered the key and still.. "Available" > "Connecting" > "Unavailable".. P.S: How to printscreen? |
Sep 4 2006, 12:15 AM
erm... i think i had screwed up my dopod and now whenever i hard reset it, it shows me a blank white screen and then totally off'ed..
Sep 4 2006, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Sep 4 2006, 12:34 AM) uninstalling some programs..after i poke the little reset button at the bottom.. it's like this.. i can still see the white htc and black dopod splash screen.. after that i gives me a blank white screen.. forever.. then blank black.. even when i pressed the power button. i can only see the splash screens again when i connect the sync cable to my dopod.. then it stays forever white.. but my pc can't detect the device.. is there anyway to reset the whole thing back to factory default? |
Sep 4 2006, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Sep 4 2006, 01:19 AM) so u tried hard reset by holding the Camera+Connection+Power Button and poke the soft reset button together? did.. but still the same.. i guess i have to send it back to sc tomorrow.. This post has been edited by boringpig: Sep 4 2006, 02:08 AM |
Sep 4 2006, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(wanwarlock @ Sep 4 2006, 02:55 AM) thanks~ no sorry.. anyone experience this and how long does it take to fix it at SC? think might be stopping over after work.. hope they dun close 6.. ---------------- EDIT: brought my dopod back to the shop and they helped me to restored back the system.. now up and running.. ermm.. do anyone here know which program that can clean my system.. i noticed there are more and more files created under my device's memory.. This post has been edited by boringpig: Sep 5 2006, 12:52 AM |
Sep 5 2006, 03:50 PM
Sep 6 2006, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(wanwarlock @ Sep 5 2006, 09:09 PM) congrats boringpig. thanks..another proggie to clean up is sktools or pocket mechanic. pm can also defrag ur sd card will try pocket mechanic later.. hehe.. good to defrag my sd once in a while.. erm.. i think this had been asked before.. my friend claimed she received the same sms from me, more than twice.. i need to press camera+comm+power+reset button to hard reset? and one more thing that i've notice that once i hit "send" there is no notification right away.. a moment before i receive my friend's reply, it then only gave me the notification.. anyone has this problem? |
Sep 6 2006, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Sep 6 2006, 08:43 AM) everytime after u send an sms..dun close the mailbox 1st..u need to wait for the "msg sent" notification to appear b4 u can close ur mailbox..or if u installed SPB PocketPlus..go to the pocketplus settings and get into the close button options...go to exceptions tab and add tmail.exe into it.. the notifications always appear late.. haha, so i tend to close it after i've sent the message.. thanks for the tips!and.. what does this tmail.exe do? sorry, want to reaffirm my action.. 1. program > spb pocketplus actions > spb pocket plus option 2. choose "close button" and click "features" 3. click on "exceptions" tab and click "Add" 4. choose either "Recent Program" or "Browse" (I chose browse) 5. search for this tmail.exe 6. exit correct? |
Sep 6 2006, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Sep 6 2006, 11:00 AM) yup that's right... ohh!! thanks a bunch, cooldreamer! i wonder if my RM15 credit was all used up because of this multiple sms thingy.. by adding the tmail.exe to the exception list..it means that even when u click on the "X" button it doesn't actually close the mailbox but minimised it only..so u can get out of the mailbox after sending ur sms and receive the notification as usual...then u won't hv the prob of frens receiving ur sms twice... |
Sep 7 2006, 12:00 AM
hey, any nice and "WORKABLE" alarm??
i've tried using Spb Time but it can't wake me up... when i realised that i'm being late, i saw a lot of alarms notifications waiting for me to click "dismiss".. |
Sep 7 2006, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Sep 7 2006, 12:14 AM) at least u din do hard reset..I went and hard reset it..and after hard reset..at 1st oso not working..so no choice i switch to another phone and turned off this phone..then after few hrs try again..still no sound..then jz now try again..at 1st no sound..then suddenly i clicked on sumthing then got the click sound..then everything ok liao... hey, sorry about this evening.. had to restart my pc so can't reply to ur message.. sorry to hear that bout ur 'pod.. what happened? |
Sep 8 2006, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(sorcecold @ Sep 7 2006, 08:50 PM) omg... means that i cant set alots of ringtones? since wav file larger than mp3 wav larger than mp3???wav file should be smaller than mp3.. there's actually a tweak on the registry to enable ringtone in storage.. This post has been edited by boringpig: Sep 8 2006, 01:27 AM |
Sep 8 2006, 10:49 AM
Sep 9 2006, 02:58 PM
Sep 12 2006, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(kretederas @ Sep 10 2006, 10:11 PM) hmm.. no.. installed outlook once.. but had no idea how to sync my contacts.. so uninstalled it aledi..QUOTE(j3rry @ Sep 11 2006, 01:28 AM) i plan to buy Dopod 818 pro...my purpose is play PPC games,surfing...would tiz device suit my needs ? any laggy will happen? not a very practical reasons to get a ppc.. |
| Change to: | 0.2573sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:12 PM |