121 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

asrulz
post Feb 23 2006, 02:17 PM

475 posts

mamakap .. please give a report after using it for 2 weeks straight ... because last time my phone also got a bit crazy after run the overclock few times. i just overclock it to 238MHz only by that time (for skype).
mamakap
post Feb 23 2006, 03:19 PM

403 posts

ok, this is what I did, I put the omapclock.exe file inside my
/Storage Card/Program Files/v02/

Then Create a shortcut file and place it in
/Windows/Start Menu/Program/

Whenever I want to clock up my processor I tap on the omapclock icon and set the speed I want it to run. But when you suspence your dopod 818 Pro, it will set back to the default speed.

So far I can see an improvement on running program. But I still advice people to be caution use this program, unless you know what you are doing. smile.gif

asrulz, I suspect your dopod's notification queue has grown out off control, try to use memmaid or sktools to remove it. If you do soft reset, the notification queue won't go away.

This post has been edited by mamakap: Feb 23 2006, 04:09 PM
lovesick_joe
post Feb 24 2006, 04:56 PM

237 posts

Woo...
today went to services center which i ask about the casing.
They told me that the price for the casing are not offically know yet . As will be around next month.

Devilc0de
post Feb 25 2006, 12:51 AM

The Real N0ob Doesn't Know He Is No0b
788 posts

does anyone know how to play rmvb file ?? unsure.gif i used real one, divx and also tcpmp still canot la.. of cz wm10 also canot blink.gif
phahmeen
post Feb 25 2006, 12:29 PM

215 posts

looking a good case for my dopod..anyone?
RaymondT
post Feb 27 2006, 07:25 PM

308 posts

Guys I really need help my dopod died the other day! I loan it to my bro and now my dopod only blinks, the screen and the power plus the bluetooth led! any idea how to get it running again? Pls help. Thank you
Strik3
post Feb 27 2006, 10:51 PM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

Raymond T: Since its under warranty, why not go back to the shop u bought from?

Phahmeen: What type of casing are u looking for? Silicon? Leather? Metal?
chtan
post Mar 1 2006, 09:10 AM

2,353 posts

Overclocking shortern your machine life span and kill the warranty. Personally for me, its not worth the effort and the risk to just squeze a little bit more juice from the CPU which you hardly notice at all.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 1 2006, 07:46 PM

23,414 posts

Field report:

I'm currently travelling and hence my dopod's being exposed to various conditions like 24hours on a dry flight cabin, sub-zero winter and now tropical like climate

Result:
Instead of the previous dude's "Doood" incident. My Dopod logo has completely came out clean. It's now brandless tongue.gif

Also, besides the usual hang and soft-resets, there was a panic moment when all the contacts (phone and SIM) went MIA!!! Fortunately, ok after soft-reset.

Willl report on winter conditions later during the next 2 weeks
lovesick_joe
post Mar 1 2006, 11:55 PM

237 posts

U really a heavy user...
Do keep us update man...

Does anyone know hwere to find K.L map for Dopod 818
Plus also the Novi does it works with 818?

Strik3
post Mar 2 2006, 11:06 PM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

@ sniper: Did u wrap the PDA? am wondering if the "Dopod" would still fall off after wrapping it up.
lovesick_joe
post Mar 2 2006, 11:27 PM

237 posts

If u wrap it, i dun think it will fall off loo...
Because u have protected the words...

If really anyone "dopod" words fall out, can just go any sticker shop to make a new one...
If would be less then RM5 or RM3...
keeekeee
post Mar 3 2006, 01:43 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Feb 19 2006, 09:07 PM)
U can Install CE Star for reading chinese...
I did that in my Dopod...
i also install the CE star for reading chinese SMS. any ideas what to install to input chinese SMS?

by the way where did u guys buy the silicon case in KL? Black and White. Thanks
chtan
post Mar 3 2006, 02:06 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Mar 3 2006, 01:43 PM)
i also install the CE star for reading chinese SMS. any ideas what to install to input chinese SMS?

by the way where did u guys buy the silicon case in KL? Black and White. Thanks
Ce-Star can be use to input chinese character as well and it works great on my Dopod900. By the way, you can download a FOC copy from www.dopodasia.com with your Dopod serial no.
keeekeee
post Mar 3 2006, 03:00 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 3 2006, 02:06 PM)
Ce-Star can be use to input chinese character as well and it works great on my Dopod900. By the way, you can download a FOC copy from www.dopodasia.com with your Dopod serial no.
really??? i got the ce-star from another forum. can read chinese only but no input one ..... em..... chtan, can you email me the file ar? I don't have the 818pro with me now.
diabloM
post Mar 5 2006, 09:38 PM

49 posts

just want to know whether we can use dopod on plane or not? can we just turn off the phone function of dopod and continue using it?
Strik3
post Mar 5 2006, 11:19 PM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

Technically speaking, you would not interrupt the airplane's electronic systems when u off the phone functions.

But however, i'd put it away if i was requested to do so by an air crew member.
lovesick_joe
post Mar 5 2006, 11:56 PM

237 posts

To play safe in plane, better to take out the sim card...
What if accident press phone ON then die loo...

Just that dunno air plane got Wifi anot???
I mean in any plane as business class or whatever...
alkt
post Mar 6 2006, 09:25 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Mar 5 2006, 11:56 PM)
To play safe in plane, better to take out the sim card...
What if accident press phone ON then die loo...

Just that dunno air plane got Wifi anot???
I mean in any plane as business class or whatever...
dude,our dopod got flight mode 1 lar doh.gif
xswoosh
post Mar 6 2006, 10:08 AM

RX-8 Rocks!!
1,328 posts

i'm curious to know that a lot of people are commenting that the 818Pro is slow compared to Atom & M600.
Do you guys really feel the difference in terms of performance?
If I have to make a call using BT, take down a note, will the performance be slow?
Omap is a dual core processor right? Does it mean it's similar to Hyper Threading?
Thx for the help!!

121 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:41 PM