121 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

^aMnESiA^
post Feb 19 2006, 10:11 AM

218 posts

i just got mine a lavender color set ^^ but one thing wanna ask..izzit cant put own mp3 as ringtones? must use the default??

alkt
post Feb 19 2006, 12:42 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(^aMnESiA^ @ Feb 19 2006, 10:11 AM)
i just got mine a lavender color set ^^ but one thing wanna ask..izzit cant put  own mp3 as ringtones? must use the default??
just click on the mp3 file and set it as ringtone. then from the list u can choose it smile.gif
^aMnESiA^
post Feb 19 2006, 12:48 PM

218 posts

oh cool how about chinese huh
mine cant read chinese sms at all > . <
alkt
post Feb 19 2006, 12:52 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

i think u gotta get chinese rom for ur dopod then laugh.gif

i for one couldn't be bothered with chinese smses eventho i'm a chinese myself whistling.gif
lovesick_joe
post Feb 19 2006, 09:07 PM

237 posts

U can Install CE Star for reading chinese...
I did that in my Dopod...
mamakap
post Feb 19 2006, 11:49 PM

403 posts

I believe there a registry hack to allow you to read chinese charaters on your dopod without installing CE-Star.

Here you're:
1) Download cestar 2.8
2) Extract the zip file and locate the sunglobe.ttf font file
3) Copy this to your \Windows\ directory on your mobile device
4) Add in the following registry:
Under HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\
add a new key call FontLink
Under the Fontlink Key add another key call SystemLink
5) Now add the following 4 "String" values to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\FontLink\SystemLink

[Name of value] [Value (in bold)]
Times New Roman \Windows\sunglobe.ttf,UniSun
Aria \Windows\sunglobe.ttf,UniSun
Courier New \Windows\sunglobe.ttf,UniSun
Tahoma \Windows\sunglobe.ttf,UniSun

Note: Use these steps at your own risk, I don't know it may or may not work on your device, so don't look for me biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mamakap: Feb 19 2006, 11:56 PM
lovesick_joe
post Feb 20 2006, 04:27 PM

237 posts

Waaa, not sure works anot also post meh...
I dun think anyone would try and take the risk man....
ahahha...

Anyway, it was a good idea and creative....
mhornet
post Feb 20 2006, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 12 2006, 09:53 AM)
bro, ya my unit is set to turn off device on external power after few minutes idle.

Got good news, this morning when on back the 818 pro, no hanging. I made sure last night before charging i stopped all programs running in Memory. Guess that solves the problem.

Another problem i encounter is that so far 5 programs with icons have change to "folder" and when i click on them, its says not a PPC application. The programs are Opera Browser 8.5b, Worldmate Pro, CIH (conversion in hand), Resco Guardians and Resco Sudoku.

The programs all were running ok but suddenly one day the icon change to "folder". It happened last week when i was browsing with Opera Browser and suddenly Opera dissapear and when i did a soft reset the said programs icons all changed to "folder icon". I have since reinstalled Opera Browser and its working fine and deleted CIH, Resco Guardians and Resco Sudoku since i don't used them.
And boy, using 818 pro while driving is really susah and dangerous,  that's why i am not using it as my Main Phone but as a back up.
I have the same problem with a number of the softwares I installed especially Phatpad.
What causes it to turn to FOLDER ICON and also display message as PHATPAD IS NOT A VALID POCKET PC APPLICATION.
I have hard reset a few times and also try to remove programs which I believe can conflict but it still happens.

The thing about Phatpad was that it works 6-7 times and ater that I cannot open it anymore because it is " not a valid pocket PC application"

Please help!
mamakap
post Feb 20 2006, 09:34 PM

403 posts

I'm not saying the tweak 100% doesn't work, different device got different configuration and setting. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mamakap: Feb 20 2006, 09:36 PM
mamakap
post Feb 20 2006, 09:42 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(mhornet @ Feb 20 2006, 06:27 PM)
I have the same problem with a number of the softwares I installed especially Phatpad. 
What causes it to turn to FOLDER ICON and also display message as PHATPAD IS NOT A VALID POCKET PC APPLICATION. 
I have hard reset a few times and also try to remove programs which I believe can conflict but it still happens.

The thing about Phatpad was that it works 6-7 times and ater that I cannot open it anymore because it is " not a valid pocket PC application"

Please help!
hornet, is your phatpad installed inside your storage card?

This post has been edited by mamakap: Feb 20 2006, 09:46 PM
sniper on the roof
post Feb 20 2006, 09:46 PM

23,414 posts

Damn...I'm getting intermittent reboot now and then.... 3rd time (that I noticed) since I gotten my 818pro.

Have installed:

Metro
TCPMP
Pocketdict and that's it.
mamakap
post Feb 20 2006, 10:00 PM

403 posts

sniper, I too was facing auto soft reset, what I did was moving shared DLLs from Windows to Storage Card using Tweaks2k2.NET, it caused the dopod 818 Pro do auto reboot. After move the DLLs back to Windows, my problem goes away.

As you know dopod got some issue on the memory card disappear problem, I only faced once. All my application which I installed on the SD card had disappeared, I have to remove the memory card and re-insert in back again. Guess what, all my application appear back. Strange right? mad.gif

Anyway so far my dopod is running very stable now, didn't encounter any auto soft reset. (Touch wood) biggrin.gif

By the way I have installed:
Cyber voice command
resco registry
resco explore
resco Keyboard Pro
ewallet
Tweaks2k2
memmaid
ConverterCEPro
spb backup
spb pocketplus
spb diary
spb AirIsland
Skyforce

This post has been edited by mamakap: Feb 20 2006, 10:04 PM
lovesick_joe
post Feb 20 2006, 11:44 PM

237 posts

Sometimes, memory card will cause Data lost...
As for devices auto softset is because some software that install is not propely...

Most of the software should install in Card and only 2-3 software that needs to install in 818 memory only...

This post has been edited by Shinigami: Feb 22 2006, 03:05 PM
^aMnESiA^
post Feb 21 2006, 11:21 AM

218 posts

skype for dopod pls send me ..i cant find any..
Strik3
post Feb 21 2006, 11:29 AM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

QUOTE(^aMnESiA^ @ Feb 21 2006, 11:21 AM)
skype for dopod pls send me ..i cant find any..
What the...so lazy to go to the skype's website and DL the one meant for low cpu?

rolleyes.gif
asrulz
post Feb 21 2006, 02:18 PM

475 posts

I dont know when the hell my Dopod has become "Doood" ..but i'm pretty sure it was labeled "Dopod" when I got the on the first time. I dont do any image editing for this picture.

p/s : this pics was taken using N90 .. so dont hentam says dopod pics no quality.

This post has been edited by asrulz: Feb 21 2006, 02:23 PM
sniper on the roof
post Feb 21 2006, 02:30 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(asrulz @ Feb 21 2006, 02:18 PM)
I dont know when the hell my Dopod has become "Doood" ..but i'm pretty sure it was labeled "Dopod" when I got the on the first time. I dont do any image editing for this picture.

p/s : this pics was taken using N90 .. so dont hentam says dopod pics no quality.
Hahahha....sounds a lot cooler than dopod though.

Lu beli cetak rompak punya benda kar.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
asrulz
post Feb 21 2006, 02:55 PM

475 posts

wa dah guna sebulan phone ni .. baru semalam perasan label dah jadi Doood .. sounds like "Dude!!" .. cool huh!!
mamakap
post Feb 21 2006, 03:06 PM

403 posts

laugh.gif dooop, cool what... very rare... collector edition from dopod? biggrin.gif
^aMnESiA^
post Feb 21 2006, 03:29 PM

218 posts

hahahaha...like that also cann
by the way skype website only got 312mhz version
where got low processor version to download lower to 195mhz?

121 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:22 AM