Investing in “Up and Coming” areas or mature area?, Which areas do you prefer?
AMINT
Aug 10 2012, 09:17 AM
I realized most people really not into semenyih. Hopefully they maintain that. So tired for having to queue very long to buy. huhu. From the launches I have been to (with good pricing), it doesnt look like there is malaysians are slowing down on buying
This post has been edited by AMINT: Aug 10 2012, 09:18 AM
izzudrecoba
Aug 10 2012, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 10 2012, 09:17 AM) I realized most people really not into semenyih. Hopefully they maintain that. So tired for having to queue very long to buy. huhu. From the launches I have been to (with good pricing), it doesnt look like there is malaysians are slowing down on buying I realized most people really not into semenyih. Hopefully they maintain that - AMINT Care to elaborate your statement, mate? And do you have any data or fact to backup your statement? This post has been edited by izzudrecoba: Aug 10 2012, 09:22 AM
AMINT
Aug 10 2012, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Aug 10 2012, 09:21 AM) I realized most people really not into semenyih. Hopefully they maintain that - AMINT Care to elaborate your statement, mate? And do you have any data or fact to backup your statement?  Haha. No hard data bro. Just from chats with other taikors I know. They are more interested in other places rather than Semenyih. It depends on individuals I guess.
TSKOHTT
Aug 10 2012, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 10 2012, 09:25 AM) Haha. No hard data bro. Just from chats with other taikors I know. They are more interested in other places rather than Semenyih. It depends on individuals I guess. Lots of the upcoming areas are like that...most ppl think it is crazy to buy now...saying things like not convenience lah, too far lah, ulu lah etc. Look at the iproperty search survey, you can't find seminyih in their top listing. when amenities such as highways, shopping centres etc already in place in next 5 to 10 years times, prices shoot up a lot already. At the means times, we need to take some risks to trust our beloved developers and authorites.
izzudrecoba
Aug 11 2012, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 10 2012, 01:52 PM) Lots of the upcoming areas are like that...most ppl think it is crazy to buy now...saying things like not convenience lah, too far lah, ulu lah etc. Look at the iproperty search survey, you can't find seminyih in their top listing. when amenities such as highways, shopping centres etc already in place in next 5 to 10 years times, prices shoot up a lot already. At the means times, we need to take some risks to trust our beloved developers and authorites. +1
Rmarkz
Aug 11 2012, 03:10 PM

Invest in maturing area and close to up and coming area. Sg Besi, Bukit Jalil and OKR triangle.
adwan
Aug 31 2012, 10:39 AM
Poll result shows more ppl want to invest in upcoming areas? I doubt it.
kiddyinvestor
Aug 31 2012, 10:56 AM
Puchong consider upcoming?
ecin
Aug 31 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(adwan @ Aug 31 2012, 10:39 AM) Poll result shows more ppl want to invest in upcoming areas? I doubt it. Invest in both gained the highest poll. It's normal, dreaming, good to have dreams.
LOLxx
Aug 31 2012, 12:11 PM

Maybe Subang USJ? with many upcoming/ongoing project + LRT + BRT
majid
Aug 31 2012, 12:34 PM

About 5 years ago, went to aquaintance's place at Saujana Utama by Glomac. Thought it was so far n ulu. Never went again since because I don't have any business there. So, fast forward to now, my thoughts still have not changed. I don't mean to offend those vested there. I hope I'm wrong. How's the situation now?
I'm quite open to new places with strong fundamentals. Setia Alam and ecopark thrived because it was very close to established major commercial areas like Klang, subang, damansara. These commercial districts with substantial population were already providing hundreds and thousands of job and business opportunities by locals, government and a lot of large MNCs way before SA and SEP were launched, maybe by 10, 20 years or more.
It's difficult to compare setia emas with setia alam with target market middle to middle high income. Setia ecohill maybe okay since there will be rich people near the area. For mass affluent market, not many of them work nearby semenyih. When I say not many, means maybe more than 50%. The mass affluent normally work with banks and large MNCs which is not too many near semenyih. These mass affluent are the ones who will buy our exorbitantly appreciated price house (like SA and SEP) subsale. Otherwise, who will buy from us? If working there,then I'll say it's perfect. I'm just discussing general rule and not exceptions of course. Locationwise, I think setia emas can compare to saujana utama.
What do u guys think?
AMINT
Aug 31 2012, 12:55 PM
U want rental play go for matured places. If u want capital appreciation, I think u should get into those areas that just got several developers started to vested in. but the curve of developments has to be on the verge of incremental.my opinion, this is currently puchong, cyberjaya, kajang, etc. if this curve is still far away, u will need a long long time to wait.
TSKOHTT
Aug 31 2012, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 31 2012, 12:55 PM) U want rental play go for matured places. If u want capital appreciation, I think u should get into those areas that just got several developers started to vested in. but the curve of developments has to be on the verge of incremental.my opinion, this is currently puchong, cyberjaya, kajang, etc. if this curve is still far away, u will need a long long time to wait. +1. Some of these partially develop upcoming areas such as Cyberjaya are not much cheaper compare to mature area. We need to have holding power for the less develop place like semenyih. This post has been edited by KOHTT: Aug 31 2012, 10:14 PM