Investing in “Up and Coming” areas or mature area?, Which areas do you prefer?

izzudrecoba
post Aug 10 2012, 08:59 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 10 2012, 08:03 AM)
With all the developments in Puchong, I doubt it. But dunno where is the next proposed location

Added on August 10, 2012, 8:04 am
Setia Emas will be like Setia Alam while Setia
Eco Hills will be like Setia Eco Park. Both will be in Semenyih.
“For 2012, in the Klang Valley, the next growth centres will be within the Kajang and Semenyih areas,” - SP Setia President and chief executive officer Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2365266/all

New Township Projects in Semenyih

Pelangi Semenyih Phase 2A: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2318543/all

Setia EcoHill Semenyih registration: http://www.setiaecohill.com.my/index.asp

Added on August 10, 2012, 9:04 am
QUOTE(jucl @ Aug 10 2012, 07:49 AM)
What is the diffenrence between setia emas n eco hill.
Btw since sp setia is now owned by pnb,board of director will remain unchange for 3 years. Thereafter tan sri may step down and probably sp setia wun be as good as they use to be now.
SP Setia buys land for RM381mil to replicate earlier success(update)

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...69&sec=business

This post has been edited by izzudrecoba: Aug 10 2012, 09:04 AM
izzudrecoba
post Aug 10 2012, 09:21 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 10 2012, 09:17 AM)
I realized most people really not into semenyih. Hopefully they maintain that. So tired for having to queue very long to buy. huhu. From the launches I have been to (with good pricing), it doesnt look like there is malaysians are slowing down on buying
I realized most people really not into semenyih. Hopefully they maintain that - AMINT

Care to elaborate your statement, mate? And do you have any data or fact to backup your statement? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by izzudrecoba: Aug 10 2012, 09:22 AM
izzudrecoba
post Aug 11 2012, 02:49 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 10 2012, 01:52 PM)
Lots of the upcoming areas are like that...most ppl think it is crazy to buy now...saying things like not convenience lah, too far lah, ulu lah etc. Look at the iproperty search survey, you can't find seminyih in their top listing. 

when amenities such as highways, shopping centres etc already in place in next 5 to 10 years times, prices shoot up a lot already. At the means times, we need to take some risks to trust our beloved developers and authorites.
+1 thumbup.gif

0.0464sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:49 AM