123 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V8, ask options here

mrteeheetummytums
post Sep 11 2012, 11:13 PM

129 posts

Guys I have a budget of rm299 and I'm looking at Grado SR60i which is 300 a little over, wondering if it's worth it or are there better contenders for that price range.

- Will be using onbaord audio for now, planning to get sound card or a DAC soon
- Music, but I will use it for gaming anyway but I don't care about gaming performance
- mp3, flac
- Rock, hard rock, metal etc. bands like LZ, nirvana those sort
- Headphone, closed preferably but I wont mind open
ezmeer94
post Sep 12 2012, 12:10 AM

1,121 posts

i noticed my ath m50 is not loud enuff
anybody can recommend a good amp that suits it?
Ask_Yip
post Sep 12 2012, 08:08 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Sep 12 2012, 12:10 AM)
i noticed my ath m50 is not loud enuff
anybody can recommend a good amp that suits it?
Diff pinned thread, LOL!

If you want cheap and nice, Fiio series smile.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 8:09 am
QUOTE(mrteeheetummytums @ Sep 11 2012, 11:13 PM)
Guys I have a budget of rm299 and I'm looking at Grado SR60i which is 300 a little over, wondering if it's worth it or are there better contenders for that price range.

- Music, but I will use it for gaming anyway but I don't care about gaming performance
- mp3, flac
Yes, SR 60i is very suitable for hard rock and metal, is bright and forward headphone, go for it.

This post has been edited by Ask_Yip: Sep 12 2012, 08:09 AM
gshoppe85
post Sep 12 2012, 09:29 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(lazycat29 @ Sep 11 2012, 01:03 PM)
So first and foremost,  my budget - RM 260 and below
My rig - Phone mp3, pc on-board sound card (Asus m5a97)
Usage - Movie, gaming and music (at least good for both gaming and music)
File format - not sure about this, maybe mp3, wmv, mp4
Genre - pop, rock, r&b, church-type songs
Type - circumaural or closed
Requirements - I don't think that with my budget I can ask for too much  wink.gif
Thanks a lot laugh.gif
Multipurpose + Budget RM260:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-SJ55
[+] JVC HA-S400

QUOTE(peter32 @ Sep 11 2012, 08:53 PM)
Budget: RM150 or less..
My rig - Handphone mostly, ie. Nokia Pureview 808 & iphone.
Usage - Movie & music.
File format - Various range, from flv, mp3, mp4, flac, even HD movie stream via airplay to iphone.
Genre - Music: instrumental, vocal, soft rock, Orchestra pieces. Movie: usual stuff, I guess clear vocal is important.
Type - IEM. 

Thanks for all sifu.
Clarity + Budget RM150 IEM:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CK313M

- mp3, flac
Music + Closed/Open + Budget RM 299 headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-EP700 (open-back + clarity)
[+] JVC HA-S400 (closed-back + balanced SQ)
mrteeheetummytums
post Sep 12 2012, 01:50 PM

129 posts

Hmm.. thanks for the replies guys, but I'm wondering is there anywhere i can try out headphones (pj kl area) besides jaben? Iirc they don't carry JVC and I'm kinda interested in the ha-s400 biggrin.gif
sai86
post Sep 12 2012, 03:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Tore down in between the followings :

1. Fisher Audio Consonance
2. FA Eterna
3. FA Silver Bullet
4. AT ATH-CK313iS

All four is around in the same price range. Advise? hmm.gif
wonder the Challenger store at KLCC have demo set for fisher audio to lemme try it. any1 know?

tq icon_rolleyes.gif
abanglek
post Sep 12 2012, 05:42 PM

i want to share if this help. for budget over/in ear i got 3 on my hand.

1) Audio-Technica ATH-SJ11 (<rm120)
-small (used by my daughter)
-foldable
-big & deep bass
-clear treble (very?)
-no head padded, maybe hurt
-for general music & movies

2) MEElectronics M6 (<rm80)
-very pro looks (esp clear color)
-same as ath sj11 sound character but lack of deep bass
-little bit uncomfortable if not wear it properly

3) Soundmagic PL21
-mellow (not lump) like jazz guitar
-deep bass & clear treble
-tiredless after hours of music listening
-best wear cable straight down
-physically looks normal, not looks expensive
-best for music & premium cinema movies sound

for music source, all in 1 device (smartphone of course), i'm not recomended android, iphone always right about premium sq. but if you really hate apple, htc's beat sound & sony maybe okay (i'm using modded xperia arc, even stock sq not really good). avoid srs & dolby, they sound crap. samsungs are BIG NO, sound crap.
kentang99
post Sep 12 2012, 09:39 PM

118 posts

Guise I'm looking for a headphone at around RM100-RM150,and I have stumbled across these two headphones that is the Sennheiser HD201 and Audio-Technica ATH-M20,which one is more durable (considering I broke a G35 before) and has better sound quality?Any other headphones around that price is welcomed too biggrin.gif

-Using on board sound card with no amps,so a decent headphone will do the job
-Using it to monitor,mix,and record my guitar covers
-file format : mostly WAV for recording,and mp3 for casual listening

lazycat29
post Sep 13 2012, 12:05 PM

107 posts

So if I am down to these cans - Superlux 668b, Grado Sr60i and Steelseries Siberia V1
Which would be the best choice? hmm.gif

For gaming and music with my aforementioned budget of rm260 below. I know I have to top up for Grado tongue.gif
farisq
post Sep 13 2012, 12:58 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Sep 11 2012, 08:53 PM)
Budget: RM150 or less..
My rig - Handphone mostly, ie. Nokia Pureview 808 & iphone.
Usage - Movie & music.
File format - Various range, from flv, mp3, mp4, flac, even HD movie stream via airplay to iphone.
Genre - Music: instrumental, vocal, soft rock, Orchestra pieces. Movie: usual stuff, I guess clear vocal is important.
Type - IEM. 

Thanks for all sifu.
If u don't mind bass get Vsonic GR02 for only RM139

Added on September 13, 2012, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 12 2012, 03:45 PM)
Tore down in between the followings :

1. Fisher Audio Consonance
2. FA Eterna
3. FA Silver Bullet
4. AT ATH-CK313iS

All four is around in the same price range. Advise? hmm.gif
wonder the Challenger store at KLCC have demo set for fisher audio to lemme try it. any1 know?

tq icon_rolleyes.gif
How about Final Audio Design, Adagio II?

This post has been edited by farisq: Sep 13 2012, 01:00 PM
peter32
post Sep 13 2012, 01:04 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

Thanks. While I do love bass, I am not a basshead. Just want the bass as it is.
sai86
post Sep 13 2012, 01:10 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Sep 13 2012, 12:58 PM)
If u don't mind bass get Vsonic GR02 for only RM139

Added on September 13, 2012, 1:00 pm
How about Final Audio Design, Adagio II?
yah, survey that as well. also Vsonic GR06. RE0 from hifiman also.

This post has been edited by sai86: Sep 13 2012, 01:10 PM
farisq
post Sep 13 2012, 01:22 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Sep 13 2012, 01:04 PM)
Thanks.  While I do love bass, I am not a basshead.  Just want the bass as it is.
Well speaking from experience I think the bass is not overwhelming, just as it supposed to sound. But again sound preference is subjective tongue.gif Anyway for less bass but clear everything else why not get GR99. But not available in Msia. hmm.gif
kensh!!n
post Sep 13 2012, 08:36 PM

251 posts

what is the best headsets for telephone operator?

answering call thru pc and cisco console system

budget not a big problem as it will be paid by company

Tq

nabzblitz
post Sep 13 2012, 09:45 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

Hey guys, not sure where else to post this, but does anyone know where I can get my headphones repaired?
I bought a Creative headset, the headphones stopped working but the mic works fine. I'd take it back to the shop i bought it from but i lost the receipt and i can't remember where i bought it from..
Would Jaben repair, even if it's not a brand they carry?
Alex05187
post Sep 13 2012, 09:47 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Sep 13 2012, 09:45 PM)
Hey guys, not sure where else to post this, but does anyone know where I can get my headphones repaired?
I bought a Creative headset, the headphones stopped working but the mic works fine. I'd take it back to the shop i bought it from but i lost the receipt and i can't remember where i bought it from..
Would Jaben repair, even if it's not a brand they carry?
you can ask wala bro about the repairing~
btw is the repairing is much more / near to the cost of the headphone~
buy a new 1~
E1 - AKG
post Sep 13 2012, 09:55 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(kensh!!n @ Sep 13 2012, 08:36 PM)
what is the best headsets for telephone operator?

answering call thru pc and cisco console system

budget not a big problem as it will be paid by company

Tq
Please advise on the type of headset connection to both your PC and Cisco.

Added on September 13, 2012, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(kentang99 @ Sep 12 2012, 09:39 PM)
Guise I'm looking for a headphone at around RM100-RM150,and I have stumbled across these two headphones that is the Sennheiser HD201 and Audio-Technica ATH-M20,which one is more durable (considering I broke a G35 before) and has better sound quality?Any other headphones around that price is welcomed too  biggrin.gif

-Using on board sound card with no amps,so a decent headphone will do the job
-Using it to monitor,mix,and record my guitar covers
-file format : mostly WAV for recording,and mp3 for casual listening
You should go with the AKG K44 or K77 instead. Specifically for your application nod.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(lazycat29 @ Sep 13 2012, 12:05 PM)
So if I am down to these cans -  Superlux 668b, Grado Sr60i and Steelseries Siberia V1
Which would be the best choice? hmm.gif

For gaming and music with my aforementioned budget of rm260 below. I know I have to top up for Grado tongue.gif
What about AKG K512mk2 nod.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 10:04 pm

- mp3, flac
AKG K512mk2 nod.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Sep 13 2012, 10:04 PM
nabzblitz
post Sep 13 2012, 10:15 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:47 PM)
you can ask wala bro about the repairing~
btw is the repairing is much more / near to the cost of the headphone~
buy a new 1~
Serious.. That's sad. sad.gif Thanks though!
Lurker
post Sep 13 2012, 10:56 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Is there any headsets for movies and music? Prefer Closed circumaural
Budget about rm500

Currently using roccat kave for gaming n movies on PC, wants something for ht use at night
ychwang
post Sep 14 2012, 12:41 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Sep 11 2012, 10:44 AM)
If you don't amp it, you will not get the full potential of headphone.
but do our iphone headphone jack enough power to drive this HD600?

123 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:00 PM