AES speed camera location, Please share
dragonteoh
Dec 30 2013, 09:20 PM
just now drive from Jalan ipoh to Jalan Perhentian while turning to left (turn into Jalan Perhentian) found out the turn left traffic light was spoil and i was turning that time i found out the stupid AES was flashing...... and car start coming from opposite junction turn into Jalan Perhentian as well.
shit lo...donno got kena saman or not..... =.=
This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Dec 30 2013, 09:21 PM
skylinelover
Jan 15 2014, 08:55 PM
sorry 4 digging out old thread QUOTE(kurty @ Jul 25 2013, 09:03 AM) something about the AES, i was told that there's such a reflector spray whereby you use it and the AES camera can't capture the number plate. i got this info from my workshop, is it true? yes there is and it is made in taiwan and this got come out newspaper before
hansjkv
Feb 4 2014, 07:15 PM
i just received a summon for speeding. camera location caught was at km 305.4 NSE Southbound.
I believe this is a new camera. based on the coordinates given, my best guess is the camera shud be near the overhead bridge just after the starbucks drivethru before UPM exit. speed limit 90
just a heads up for every other user
RattleSnaKe
Feb 4 2014, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(hansjkv @ Feb 4 2014, 07:15 PM) i just received a summon for speeding. camera location caught was at km 305.4 NSE Southbound. I believe this is a new camera. based on the coordinates given, my best guess is the camera shud be near the overhead bridge just after the starbucks drivethru before UPM exit. speed limit 90 just a heads up for every other user When did you get caught?
teikwing
Feb 4 2014, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(hansjkv @ Feb 4 2014, 07:15 PM) i just received a summon for speeding. camera location caught was at km 305.4 NSE Southbound. I believe this is a new camera. based on the coordinates given, my best guess is the camera shud be near the overhead bridge just after the starbucks drivethru before UPM exit. speed limit 90 just a heads up for every other user Is this an AES or police-manned speed camera?
hansjkv
Feb 5 2014, 03:09 AM
20 January 2014. AES. any ways to check from the summon they sent over?
This post has been edited by hansjkv: Feb 5 2014, 03:26 AM
wyshin88
Feb 5 2014, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(sootienann @ Dec 13 2013, 12:27 PM) is it possible to avoid getting caught by speed cameras ? can u buy those radar detectors as sold in america , are those effective in malaysia ? I brought one radar detector back from USA years ago and now still functioning, it did not detect the radar from the AES camera as I have tried it at Slim River AES camera Northbound. Not a single beep and I was going at 120kph without realising the camera was there and got flashed. Right after that I just unplug the radar detector and kept it in the glove box compartment.
jacky187
Feb 5 2014, 09:06 PM
hey guys , sorry to bump here. Wanna ask, can those handheld cameras (i think by pdrm) capture road offence such as using emergency lane ?
neutro
Mar 19 2014, 05:04 AM

QUOTE km 305.4 NSE Southbound. I just kena new one here.. 10/3/2014 Just paid through MYEG This post has been edited by neutro: Mar 19 2014, 05:05 AM
sj0217
Mar 19 2014, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(neutro @ Mar 19 2014, 05:04 AM) I just kena new one here.. 10/3/2014 Just paid through MYEG how much if paid early ? RM150??
neutro
Mar 19 2014, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 19 2014, 08:01 AM) how much if paid early ? RM150?? Yes RM 150
rattan
Apr 5 2014, 05:17 PM
Droid
SUSsupersound
Apr 5 2014, 07:25 PM
Sharing my worthless 2 cents. At PLUS, 301.6km's AES is we all know. But after this AES, there's another "sniper" hiding below the bridge. So better keep at 90km/h until you see that jerk.
neutro
Apr 5 2014, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 5 2014, 07:25 PM) Sharing my worthless 2 cents. At PLUS, 301.6km's AES is we all know. But after this AES, there's another "sniper" hiding below the bridge. So better keep at 90km/h until you see that jerk. KM 301.6 - which area to be exact? How do I go about to determine this. My GPS does not pin point which KM at which area?
SUSsupersound
Apr 5 2014, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(neutro @ Apr 5 2014, 09:39 PM) KM 301.6 - which area to be exact? How do I go about to determine this. My GPS does not pin point which KM at which area?  From Seremban to Sungai Besi, at the 90km/h stretch. You can see it(the AES), after that, follow by sniper hiding below bridges.
BlaBlaBoy
May 11 2014, 11:29 AM
Does AES flash during day time?
ham_revilo
May 16 2014, 10:07 PM
Just wanna ask, has anyone went to the court for AES? also is there anyone here did not paid the summon and still get to renew their road tax? i just got slap with 2 AES summon on Sg. Besi highway
TamiyaOne
May 17 2014, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Feb 5 2014, 11:02 AM) I brought one radar detector back from USA years ago and now still functioning, it did not detect the radar from the AES camera as I have tried it at Slim River AES camera Northbound. Not a single beep and I was going at 120kph without realising the camera was there and got flashed. Right after that I just unplug the radar detector and kept it in the glove box compartment. AES dun use radar the use line sensor light the on at the triffic light .if you pass trough it will snap pic unless it is mobile team ( going south .. just be for Shell and Mobile station)
jackal400
May 17 2014, 03:21 AM

QUOTE(neutro @ Apr 5 2014, 09:39 PM) KM 301.6 - which area to be exact? How do I go about to determine this. My GPS does not pin point which KM at which area?  Heading north bound / towards KL direction. It is located somewhere around this location: 2.976127, 101.742684 (Based on google map coordinate) QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ May 11 2014, 11:29 AM) Does AES flash during day time? Yes.