127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

Eiraku
post Aug 10 2012, 01:21 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 10 2012, 12:19 AM)
I got S3. as for the other stuff i mentioned, they aren't even released yet  cry.gif

the only thing that would make 2013 stuff even better is if they added wigig. Because already there are some wigig routers available already in 2012, but no wigig smartphones just yet  hmm.gif  that would make streaming 1080p content from pc or NAS to android phone that much cleaner without stutters  nod.gif

also that said i keep to a firm 5 year upgrade cycle. not rich enough to upgrade too often. But i think S3 was worth the purchase because it really was a jack of all trades and made smartphone that more practical.

but i do think that 2013 would have been a even better in terms of features, and more future proofed compared to in 2012. but i don't want to wait that long  sweat.gif

For example, with the upcoming spec features i mentioned coming in 2013, the ability of the android smartphone to stream via wireless 1080p content would be even more smoother. Not to mention games would be way better looking as well.
5 year upgrade cycle.

Nowadays you're lucky if you can hold on to the same device for more than 2 years. 2 years is the absolute limit of obsolescence IMHO.

But, like you said, we all have financial constraints. It helps that I gave up upgrading my computer lol - I'm still rocking a 5 year old Dell M1210 as my primary + a free netbook I picked up somewhere.

It's sad, I know. But I RARELY need a computer to do stuff anymore. Except maybe writing (in which case the Netbook is more than enough).

I mean, my PHONE has more cores than my computer(s) lol.

And, yes, the new Exynos is pure sex.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 10 2012, 01:24 AM
Zhao
post Aug 10 2012, 01:23 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Aug 10 2012, 01:19 AM)
thanks~ it is extremely good but with a cost sigh
It depends on how you handle the task manager.
As for me, i use task manager to only kill certain apps.
i will put all core service/process as ignored when clearing memory.
and i leave it to kill task when screen off.
if i suddenly feel my phone is lag, just press power button twice. icon_idea.gif

Eiraku
post Aug 10 2012, 01:26 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 10 2012, 01:23 AM)
if i suddenly feel my phone is lag, just press power button twice. icon_idea.gif
Interesting idea. Maybe I should set Tasker to kill all apps when I press the home button 3 times or something.
silentser
post Aug 10 2012, 01:27 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 10 2012, 01:23 AM)
this way i like rclxms.gif
only set the kill to when screen is off.

but the price is that, you are not fully utilized multitasking, example, you browsing the web, while waiting you phone goes screen off, sure that be annoying laugh.gif
Zhao
post Aug 10 2012, 01:29 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 10 2012, 01:27 AM)
this way i like  rclxms.gif
only set the kill to when screen is off.

but the price is that, you are not fully utilized multitasking, example, you browsing the web, while waiting you phone goes screen off, sure that be annoying  laugh.gif
haha, my screen off is set to 10min.
I will usually screen off my self after done using.

silentser
post Aug 10 2012, 01:40 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 10 2012, 01:29 AM)
haha, my screen off is set to 10min.
I will usually screen off my self after done using.
wow 10 minutes, sure hard on the battery
ezmeer94
post Aug 10 2012, 01:50 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 10 2012, 01:40 AM)
wow 10 minutes, sure hard on the battery
only if forget to press lock button i think brows.gif brows.gif blink.gif
youloke
post Aug 10 2012, 02:06 AM

596 posts

Google now on my galaxy s iii stock rom
Eiraku
post Aug 10 2012, 02:07 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Just ordered a couple of Mercury Color Screens in Black from Gmarket. Got a few spares too if anybody's interested.

What to do. Sammy dun wanna put 2GB RAM into S3, we make swap. Sammy dun wanna make Black S3, we make one ourselves lar lol.

And 3M, Y U MAKE NO ESTOC FOR S3?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 10 2012, 02:10 AM
keyzjh
post Aug 10 2012, 02:18 AM

296 posts

Maybe they're still manufacturing the Estocs laugh.gif
silentser
post Aug 10 2012, 02:38 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 10 2012, 02:07 AM)
Just ordered a couple of Mercury Color Screens in Black from Gmarket. Got a few spares too if anybody's interested.

What to do. Sammy dun wanna put 2GB RAM into S3, we make swap. Sammy dun wanna make Black S3, we make one ourselves lar lol.

THAT IS NOIIICEEEE
Perbaman
post Aug 10 2012, 03:21 AM

63 posts

Arrr I just noticed something's wrong with either my earphone jack or the lubang cucuk. Need to adjust2 baru dengar bunyi cry.gif

Guys, sorry for the noob question as I never own these kind of devices before nor ever claim any warranty whatsoever in my life. It is noted that the device is under 1 year warranty, so IF I send for warranty once, will the warranty be voided and end? Or still able to send for other things should other faults occur in the whole year period? Tqvm
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 10 2012, 03:34 AM

4,456 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 10 2012, 01:21 AM)
5 year upgrade cycle.

Nowadays you're lucky if you can hold on to the same device for more than 2 years. 2 years is the absolute limit of obsolescence IMHO.

But, like you said, we all have financial constraints. It helps that I gave up upgrading my computer lol - I'm still rocking a 5 year old Dell M1210 as my primary + a free netbook I picked up somewhere.

It's sad, I know. But I RARELY need a computer to do stuff anymore. Except maybe writing (in which case the Netbook is more than enough).

I mean, my PHONE has more cores than my computer(s) lol.

And, yes, the new Exynos is pure sex.
my friend he bought an ios iphone 4 before the android craze. he still stuck on a 2 year contract, ouch ... shocking.gif

and speaking of practical uses, i'm also finding that i more often now can leave my desktop pc, and go sit on my couch in the living room and browse the web via my android laugh.gif so nice. can watch my anime and read manga too cool.gif torrent ? no prob, i just push the download to put directly on my 12tb QNAP NAS laugh.gif

All that while i watch the olympics in my living room nod.gif

this is more then just a phone, it's an all in one mobile pc compact tablet hand held of sorts icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 3:35 am
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 10 2012, 02:07 AM)

can self upgrade from 1gb to 2gb meh ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Aug 10 2012, 03:41 AM
youloke
post Aug 10 2012, 03:54 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Aug 10 2012, 03:21 AM)
Arrr I just noticed something's wrong with either my earphone jack or the lubang cucuk. Need to adjust2 baru dengar bunyi cry.gif

Guys, sorry for the noob question as I never own these kind of devices before nor ever claim any warranty whatsoever in my life. It is noted that the device is under 1 year warranty, so IF I send for warranty once, will the warranty be voided and end? Or still able to send for other things should other faults occur in the whole year period? Tqvm
Warranty is unlimited for one year..in one year if spoil 1000 times also under warranty..unless u tear samsung sticker or u rosakkan sendiri
Eiraku
post Aug 10 2012, 04:02 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 10 2012, 03:34 AM)
can self upgrade from 1gb to 2gb meh ?  hmm.gif
Make Swap oni. For all intents and purposes, I have 2.5GB memory right now lol...

... though 1.5GB of that is slower than a slug taking Ritalin.

At least my music player doesn't die on me while surfing really really heavy sites now.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 10 2012, 04:05 AM
Dark_Angel85
post Aug 10 2012, 06:17 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 10 2012, 04:02 AM)
Make Swap oni. For all intents and purposes, I have 2.5GB memory right now lol...

At least my music player doesn't die on me while surfing really really heavy sites now.
Well... Swap was more intended for a stash and store purpose anyway. However, running a simple media player is no biggie for a quad core even from swap space. Hehehe
silentser
post Aug 10 2012, 06:47 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 10 2012, 04:02 AM)

just make the swap myself, added 1gb more tongue.gif haih, hoping to get faster card for faster swapping
Perbaman
post Aug 10 2012, 07:05 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Aug 10 2012, 03:54 AM)
Warranty is unlimited for one year..in one year if spoil 1000 times also under warranty..unless u tear samsung sticker or u rosakkan sendiri
Thanks smile.gif
Dark_Angel85
post Aug 10 2012, 07:10 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 10 2012, 06:47 AM)
just make the swap myself, added 1gb more  tongue.gif  haih, hoping to get faster card for faster swapping
Class 10 yo. Class 10 brows.gif brows.gif
keramat
post Aug 10 2012, 07:48 AM

104 posts

Can count me in the list as proud owner. just got it last 2 day2. Change fr iphone4 to S3. so far so good. or any step to be members of S3 proud owner here? got it Perble Blue. like it.

so far still learning on android. take time.... btw for SD card, which class prefer for S3? price?

This post has been edited by keramat: Aug 10 2012, 07:50 AM

127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:41 AM