Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

ezmeer94
post Aug 6 2012, 06:23 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Aug 6 2012, 06:20 PM)
Anyone know how to remove album in gallery ? there's this instant upload file sync from my old phone and I really wants to delete it but couldn't find the option
try to delete using file manager biggrin.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 6 2012, 06:43 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 6 2012, 06:34 PM)
need to know that nothing is perfect
and different people got different opinion / needs, just choose the one suit us most
and please stop discuss about it
yesh thats the point every people have different opinion and requirement biggrin.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 6 2012, 07:05 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 6 2012, 07:01 PM)
rom is like a firmware ... the one i recommend is Wanamlite, google it.

As for kernel, it's another part of software that tweaks the features of the phone like scripts to do with cpu and battery consumption tweaks and other stuff. My recommendation for a custom thirdparty kernel is Siyah, google that as well.

In order to use a custom rom and kernel however, you must first root your phone. There are many youtube guides online explaining how, google it.

Why bother rooting and adding these third party software ? To give you more options and features than the stock offers of course  brows.gif If still not convinced, just google for that as well.
my advice is not to custom rom cause u are new because there are tendency to brick the phone
wanamlite is indeed a nice firmware but im now on jellybean dun wanna turn back hehe tongue.gif tongue.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 6 2012, 07:16 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Aug 6 2012, 07:06 PM)
new owner here 16gb sad.gif
i bought it for price 799 (blue color) last saturday with 24 months contract
monthly subcribtion is 50+48 (1gb) from maxis
nice to meet u all here
ezmeer94
post Aug 6 2012, 07:21 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(raysaw @ Aug 6 2012, 07:20 PM)
hehe.yes, i try turn off and play.
power saving prevents your phone to use the full power of the processor biggrin.gif
maybe thats why icon_idea.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 6 2012, 09:40 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 6 2012, 09:10 PM)
and most of us prefer stock based tweaked rom
because u will still get camera features and more nice stuff such as the video player and eye detector thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 6 2012, 11:03 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Aug 6 2012, 10:58 PM)
Y not consider Yoobao ?? sound so China but quality not bad one !!!  biggrin.gif
haha SOUNDS SO CHINA but yes its quite good thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 6 2012, 11:33 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Aug 6 2012, 11:06 PM)
Yeah......actually yoobao pattern is not so attractive tongue.gif ......mine one is quite bulky too.....but i m ok with it !!  biggrin.gif

Added on August 6, 2012, 11:07 pm
quality not bad one......so far, so good !!!  biggrin.gif
as far as its does its job im ok with it hehe
ezmeer94
post Aug 7 2012, 05:43 PM

1,121 posts

try go to wifi settings and set the phone to forget the other router
ezmeer94
post Aug 7 2012, 05:57 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 7 2012, 05:57 PM)
I dont have this problem. my uni main block have more than 10open connection ,my s3 will connect to the strongest signal everytime i move around.
same with me nod.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 7 2012, 06:45 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Ed11 @ Aug 7 2012, 06:42 PM)
Hi guys,

Can we charge our phone with charger with 2.1A output? As i know the original charger for S3 is about 0.7 to 1.0A... any effects if charge with a charger with 2.1A output?

no effects if we charge with 2.1A output
its the same as the galaxy s3 will normally accept 1.0A max
u can use the 2.1A without problems biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 7 2012, 08:25 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 7 2012, 08:19 PM)
i don't understand why some people like covers with flaps ....

it's bad think about it, do you think taking photos or video recordings while holding the flap open is nice ?

protective cover without a flap is more practical doh.gif also then you'd have better access to the camera/video features, and screen.
true but i once dropped my s3 on the road while opening car door if not because of my flap cover my s3 cry.gif cry.gif i dunno what will happen
ezmeer94
post Aug 7 2012, 08:48 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 7 2012, 08:47 PM)
SME - Singapore Mari Exported...  sweat.gif
haha lol
ezmeer94
post Aug 7 2012, 08:56 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 7 2012, 08:55 PM)
I just realised that the 4 corners of my phone have a hairline scratch.
Looks like it was scratched by one of my polycarbonate case that was quite hard and rigid.

Not obvious at all, but definitely visible when look extremely closely without casing on doh.gif
the best cases are leather/jelly cases/sgp cases brows.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 7 2012, 09:01 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 7 2012, 08:59 PM)
but TPU/rubber case will gather lots of lint doh.gif
get a sgp case quite good thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 7 2012, 09:03 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 7 2012, 09:02 PM)
pricey pricey pricey  drool.gif  rclxub.gif
can buy s3 cannot buy sgp case doh.gif lol
haha just joking bro tongue.gif brows.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 7 2012, 09:22 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Aug 7 2012, 09:09 PM)
See who got herself a S3

who is that biggrin.gif brows.gif ohmy.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 8 2012, 11:25 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:43 AM)
guys i have a question regarding SetCPU here. i underclocked my cpu to 800Mhz for normal usage. i am usign the profile settings to clock my cpu to the max at 1400 Mhz when i switch on the games i have. the question is
will it underclock back to 800Mhz if i quit the games that i am playing? and also, it seems to clock at 1000 or 1200Mhz even though the max CPU speed is clocked at 800Mhz.

thanks in advance
If u set ur profiles correctly then it dhould be ok
ezmeer94
post Aug 8 2012, 01:13 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Aug 8 2012, 01:10 PM)
x5 and m9 user.. papago is good but sometime the route they choose is too rural
haha should i say trolling routes doh.gif doh.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 9 2012, 11:12 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 9 2012, 11:09 AM)
for the sound quality
until supercurio release voodoo sound for s3
then i will decide again
u can use siyah soundgasm for the meanwhile biggrin.gif