126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

kiapreve
post Aug 11 2012, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Aug 11 2012, 02:16 PM)
pmed... smile.gif
Maverick, see you around 7.30pm tonight....but i need to go around 9pm++
I will call you to confirm the dinner location, any how i drive my wife Viva out tonight....my preve will rest at home tonight.
wewanwang
post Aug 11 2012, 04:35 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Aug 11 2012, 11:43 AM)
confusing ppl la...that deal...i need read twice+ to understand the deal sweat.gif
Their wordings really misleading lots of ppls, they just bring out more issues to themselves & i believe they going to busy clearing the shits later. I read twice still no really sure about the deal...need to improve my english & thats why I dun dare to post this "good" deal when I saw it at last nite. blush.gif
boonykun
post Aug 11 2012, 05:48 PM

690 posts

TBH what tyres did you get from Proton's Original Tyres?

got some GT Radial Tyres like From Indon those sad.gif

My friend got at least Continental CC5... those @ least if trade in still got value.. this tyre.. wanna swap all 4 -> Maxxis MA-Z1... those are the good toys >.<

Btw New Car Owner Here~ Just gt my car this afternoon~ WXD 6XXX biggrin.gif

Silver color CFE biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by boonykun: Aug 11 2012, 05:48 PM
post Aug 11 2012, 06:17 PM

28 posts

Continental cc5 for inspira
kenlui
post Aug 11 2012, 06:55 PM

2,380 posts

Anyone of u bought the car door handle sticker from our forummer dhui?

I tried sticking one and found that it's kinda small for the preve and the adhesive substance seems to be too strong, decided not to stick it as I'm worried that the adhesive will somehow leave some residue later on. Many of these protector brands claim that no residue will be left behind but I kena before last time when using on my phone.
tombyron
post Aug 11 2012, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(guna96 @ Aug 11 2012, 07:30 AM)
This morning no oil on the floor ... Yeah yeah... Good sign.

Do u guys notice the rpm keep moving up n down very slight during cold start? N the engine sound is like heartbeat sound?
Better send for retune bro..
But if it's for short while i think its normal lah
guna96
post Aug 11 2012, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(tombyron @ Aug 11 2012, 08:55 PM)
Better send for retune bro..
But if it's for short while i think its normal lah
It will up n down until the temp is at 2bar
sanadi
post Aug 11 2012, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(guna96 @ Aug 11 2012, 08:57 PM)
It will up n down until the temp is at 2bar
In other cars with torque converter AT, during cold starts the car will rev to ~1500RPM for quicker warm up. I found that our Preve does not really do this. It will rev to 1000RPM then drop to about 800RPM even when cold. Perhaps this is what's causing the heart beat effect? May be they do not rev because of the CVT.

What I do is after engine start, plug in my GPS destination, after it finishes calculating I just drive. Yes it gets abit jerky but not for very long. After temp reaches 3 bars (usually 1 minute after I start driving) the car behaves normally again.

For me I just call it the character of the Preve. I did not complain to SC as I can live with it.

This post has been edited by sanadi: Aug 11 2012, 09:16 PM
fulat
post Aug 11 2012, 09:22 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Aug 11 2012, 09:13 PM)
In other cars with torque converter AT, during cold starts the car will rev to ~1500RPM for quicker warm up. I found that our Preve does not really do this. It will rev to 1000RPM then drop to about 800RPM even when cold. Perhaps this is what's causing the heart beat effect? May be they do not rev because of the CVT.

What I do is after engine start, plug in my GPS destination, after it finishes calculating I just drive. Yes it gets abit jerky but not for very long. After temp reaches 3 bars (usually 1 minute after I start driving) the car behaves normally again.

For me I just call it the character of the Preve. I did not complain to SC as I can live with it.
mine... early morning i insert the key. press twice and wait for the engine to check finish. start the car after a minute.... then straight drive also no jerking... but i dont on air con first... air till heat ewnt 2 or 3 bar first.
guna96
post Aug 11 2012, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 11 2012, 09:22 PM)
mine... early morning i insert the key. press twice and wait for the engine to check finish. start the car after a minute.... then straight drive also no jerking... but i dont on air con first... air till heat ewnt 2 or 3 bar first.
So far i never try straight drive, i will wait till at lease 2 bar to drive. the heartbeat just start 4 days ago, it wasn't there before that.
maverickng
post Aug 11 2012, 11:11 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(guna96 @ Aug 11 2012, 09:36 PM)
So far i never try straight drive, i will wait till at lease 2 bar to drive. the heartbeat just start 4 days ago, it wasn't there before that.
Morning start car,my car rpm also abit up down up down,is normal la,when warm enough then ok

And I only press 1 time button,second time press brake and start only,no check engine d....crack sound no happen longtime already

Added on August 11, 2012, 11:13 pmAnd my car heartbeat feel not there anymore,I dunno when its gone....and I never install any vs also

This post has been edited by maverickng: Aug 11 2012, 11:13 PM
Nic kl
post Aug 11 2012, 11:53 PM

any suggestion/solution to fix the engine pinging? sent to COE for two times oredi, problem still there even they flash the ecu...add in x-1r petrol treatment / octane booster will help?
diadokmai
post Aug 12 2012, 08:53 AM

941 posts

yesterday i just pleasurely driving my preve at the north-south highway...
suddenly a white dugong vigorously potong me at around 150km/h (at tht time i using autocruise crusing at 110km/h)

then my heart said hell with the speed trap then i off my autocruise then i kick the pedal heavier just like an elephant weight..

successfully potong tht white dugong with cynical smile even though i know he dont even bother me potong him...hahaha
at tht time my speedometer show 180km/h and tht is my fastest record so far coz i actually dont speeding up my car so much...

then suddenly i realize a high beam signal comes from my back...
again with my cynical smile i said wat ta hell he think he can potong me..hahah

then again i look at the rear view mirror WOWW!!! the car is almost kissing my rear preve bonnet (at tht time i maintain 180km/h)

the with shy smile i slowly change to left lane of the highway and let him be the one who is best of the best..tht car is BMW 535i...(i assumpt the BMW speed is greater than >240Km/h since he reached me in seconds..very fast damn fast!!)

LESSON i GET yesterday :

1. u think u can eat dugong BUT remember the shark can easily eat u too.. laugh.gif
2. dont be stupid to potong dugong bcoz the dugong dont even care about u.
3. DRIVE carefully...dont speeding on highway la..love ur family and live bro..dont do what the BMW driver do...me do ok ma...other cannot ma.. laugh.gif
h03tn4d
post Aug 12 2012, 09:55 AM

288 posts

Hey guys just checking.. When I'm driving on "D" mode.. While the car is moving, can I switch it to "S" mode? And vice-versa??
mat79
post Aug 12 2012, 10:55 AM

1,011 posts

I know this is quite boring, but just to share some info on ride n handling. But this is just basic, and it is really deep, n not as easy as changing shock absorber. Suddenly want to share it coz reading some members mentioning about gen2 is better handling than preve n somebody mentioned also about rims probs n blaming the ride n handling.

Iinm, ground clearance is the same in gen2@preve, the diff is the seating arrangement which low in gen2, n high in preve since preve derived from exora n focusing on comfort daily drive rather than prepared seat on a track day.

Dont want to touch on torsion beam setup, but more on multilink which available in waja, gen2, neo, persona n preve which related to lotus n proton ride n handling.

Basically it touches on 3 main parts which is steering, handling and ride quality. Every part divided into another 3 sub components.
For steering, it has steering effort, steering response and steering linearity.

For handling, handling straight line, handling cornering and handling lane change@stability.
For ride quality, it comprises ride quality body control, ride quality wheel control and ride comfort.
In all 5, waja is the most inferior between neo, gen2, persona and preve but still one of better in its price segment during that time. Waja suffering on ride quality, thats why when cps model came up, the tyre profile has been change a bit to improve that area.Let alone neo cps (the best in handling department as standard model) coz its 2 door warm hatch, focusing on family sedan as gen2, persona n preve.

First, talking about gen2 n persona. Gen2 did edge persona interm of handling cornering and handling lane change@stability, but even loosing in that area, persona has advantage over gen2 on ride quality body control and ride comfort. This is because, gen2 is set up to have a sportier drive while persona is focusing on improve what gen2 lost which is comfort. Even with the same platform, doesnt mean cant change the ride n handling characteristics.

While ride n handling team really had a headache, how to surpass the previous model, by changing from torsion beam setup from the donor platform, and make it multilink based. As original platform in exora, the setup is not that bad, only loose a bit on steering linearity n handling lane change to waja, but has excellent ride quality which qualify its purpose as family courier.

But,its not enough, objective is to improve it, make it better than previous ride n handling set up, and if cant, maintaining the best in each area. Must remember, still have limitation on cost coz this is not super car@ super luxury car, just a c segment car within price range of b segment car.

In balancing out all 3 aspects, they manage to mix all the best on previous setup in one package, only loose a bit, just a bit in handling lane change@stability to neo cps.

So, rest assure that preve has every best setup from previous platform. Imho, it just the comfort setting in seat ergonomic design make some feel gen2 is stable, and preve is quite tall(the height, not ground clearance) that make it feel less stable than gen2 where actually not.

Sorry for boring topic, just feel want to share something. Sorry coz some info just using layman term coz just convey some of it from what i get from my friends.

Thats all achieve by using gt radial tyre, n u know, how much better it can improve by simply changing it to superior rubber as goodyear eagle f1 or mich ps3 or even r3 favourite rubber.

Bye.
ryant3
post Aug 12 2012, 11:01 AM

1,268 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 12 2012, 08:53 AM)
yesterday i just pleasurely driving my preve at the north-south highway...
suddenly a white dugong vigorously potong me at around 150km/h (at tht time i using autocruise crusing at 110km/h)

then my heart said hell with the speed trap then i off my autocruise then i kick the pedal heavier just like an elephant weight..

successfully potong tht white dugong with cynical smile even though i know he dont even bother me potong him...hahaha
at tht time my speedometer show 180km/h and tht is my fastest record so far coz i actually dont speeding up my car so much...

then suddenly i realize a high beam signal comes from my back...
again with my cynical smile i said wat ta hell he think he can potong me..hahah

then again i look at the rear view mirror WOWW!!! the car is almost kissing my rear preve bonnet (at tht time i maintain 180km/h)

the with shy smile i slowly change to left lane of the highway and let him be the one who is best of the best..tht car is BMW 535i...(i assumpt the BMW speed is greater than >240Km/h since he reached me in seconds..very fast damn fast!!)

LESSON i GET yesterday :

1. u think u can eat dugong BUT remember the shark can easily eat u too.. laugh.gif
2. dont be stupid to potong dugong bcoz the dugong dont even care about u.
3. DRIVE carefully...dont speeding on highway la..love ur family and live bro..dont do what the BMW driver do...me do ok ma...other cannot ma.. laugh.gif
Nice adventure story there biggrin.gif
dares
post Aug 12 2012, 11:25 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Aug 12 2012, 09:55 AM)
Hey guys just checking.. When I'm driving on "D" mode.. While the car is moving, can I switch it to "S" mode? And vice-versa??
Can, but not advisable to do when traveling more than 110-120 km/h.

Added on August 12, 2012, 11:28 am
QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 12 2012, 10:55 AM)

Sorry for boring topic, just feel want to share something. Sorry coz some info just using layman term coz just convey some of it from what i get from my friends.

Thats all achieve by using gt radial tyre, n u know, how much better it can improve by simply changing it to superior rubber as goodyear eagle f1 or mich ps3 or even r3 favourite rubber.

Bye.
Good info, no not boring at all thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 12 2012, 11:28 AM
SUSwongth7
post Aug 12 2012, 11:42 AM

440 posts

what is the tiger emblem in the front of the car called?..i can't find it in the pricelist
kiapreve
post Aug 12 2012, 12:03 PM

Last night, My YES was out of credits.... can't event online at all, checked through my usage bill, the total usage was only 1.8 GB....haven't reach 2 GB yet. And my billing cycle was every 11th of the month.

Does anyone having the similar issue? suspect that potong haven't reload the credit for me...
guna96
post Aug 12 2012, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 12 2012, 12:03 PM)
Last night, My YES was out of credits.... can't event online at all, checked through my usage bill, the total usage was only 1.8 GB....haven't reach 2 GB yet. And my billing cycle was every 11th of the month.

Does anyone having the similar issue?  suspect that potong haven't reload the credit for me...
I just noticed that there is minimum usage which is RM30 per month.

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:04 AM