QUOTE(rich8833 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:10 AM)
Morning everyone. Wah, page 2 already.This "SUV" is superb...but not sure hows the FC & sluggish issue
This post has been edited by wewanwang: Aug 3 2012, 11:13 AM
Proton Prevé V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread
Aug 3 2012, 11:13 AM
13 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Somewhere in Malaysia |
Aug 7 2012, 07:35 PM
Tire...just back from COSE for a while.
Went to replace with a new wind screen & touch up & re-paint the scratch on bumper. Reached there at 10am, waited until around 12pm only see someone drove my preve away... Then, around at 3pm, I being told by the SA that they only managed to change the wind screen for my preve. Tomorrow only can do the bumper. WTH. He previously told me can do everything within 1 day. Haiii...waited until 5pm only got back my preve, traffic jam already. I tin thats it la, forget about the scratch on bumper, will never go back to COSE again, sien...go polish & wax on thursady at kepong. |
Aug 7 2012, 07:48 PM
Aug 7 2012, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 7 2012, 07:51 PM) can not DIY also go get other la.... up to u.. pay RM80 to fix the crack outside or continue wait then call iCare then fucuk them. then next day call u back ask u go fix.. said 1 day can kao tim... then u take leave after than go standby 1 day.. at the end.. can not finish then u have to go again.. The small scratch on bumper, i can live with it or fix outside no problem. But, the damage on wind screen or OWV sure I got to look for them.wah... 2 days camp there... thats more expansive coz 1 days leave gone without doing anything. So, at least they replaced the new wind screen for my preve...the rest i can go either fix at other carshop or proton edar branch. FYI, I had checked with the guy who works at proton painting sector, he said not only touch up & repaint the scratch but the whole bumper...need leave my preve over there for 2 days. Added on August 7, 2012, 8:05 pm QUOTE(rich8833 @ Aug 7 2012, 07:59 PM) Cose just SMSed me this evening. My Spare part arrived. Ask me to go back again. Whats wrong with your preve? I though your OWV already solved?Cose missed us all a lots. What to do? Btw, the krek krek krek noise come back again few times after OWV fixed...so far no oil leaking, i just leave it. This post has been edited by wewanwang: Aug 7 2012, 08:05 PM |
Aug 8 2012, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(damone @ Aug 8 2012, 01:45 PM) There is a 1cm scratch at my preve bumper. COSE said needs 2 days to get the repaint work done on whole bumper & the color might not 100% match with the original one, WTF. No idea why they can't just touch up the scratch part. I din go back to COSE today, dun waste my time & money...will fix at other carshop. Added on August 8, 2012, 8:52 pm QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Aug 8 2012, 05:00 PM) After my second service last Sunday I thought that too. But never give it time to think about it. My car's FC kinda bad after that.. Hmm.. I had tried Shell, BHP, Petron, & Petronas...so far Petronas gives the most KM follow by Esso/BHP, Shell.Let me try Petronas too after this. Whn in KL i think I might opt for BHP.. This post has been edited by wewanwang: Aug 8 2012, 08:52 PM |
Aug 8 2012, 09:38 PM
Aug 8 2012, 11:22 PM
Aug 10 2012, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(razkal @ Aug 10 2012, 03:55 PM) Anyone know the tint spec for preve. I try to google but can't find any information regarding this. The warranty said it is from ecotint. The ecotint not good enough? I am okay with it but unfortunately the new wind screen that COSE replaced for my preve got no tint one...though it suppose to come with ecotint. Now got to fucuk ICARE or whatever care again.Thinking of upgrading to a better tint (3M) but not sure is it worth doing?? QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 04:01 PM) as h03tn4d posted. Saw the post previously but too far from setapak...3 months unlimited wash/vacuum/tyres shining RM49 6 months unlimited wash/vacuum/tyres shining RM90 12 monthes unlimited wash/vacuum/tyres shining RM150 i posted here before. but it seems too far for everyone... and h03tn4d stays nearby and grab the offer. good for him.. no need to worry for the next 11months if kena bird shit... can wash immediately. |
Aug 10 2012, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(lonelyguy_ @ Aug 10 2012, 08:18 PM) Guys, who wan to buy Preve spare part... i found out got around 600++ item... but i cant upload the excel file... no permission... who can help? Just a suggestion. You may upload the excel file to those file hosting like sendspace or rapidshare, and then share the download link here.Added on August 10, 2012, 8:25 pm QUOTE(lonelyguy_ @ Aug 10 2012, 08:22 PM) u have to go ecotint ask them tint for u, they will change proton back... before go ecotint, confirm this... what i heard from ecotint is like this... I see but should i get the confirmation/approval from ICARE before go tint at ecotint?Do you have the ecotint company info? Isit their website: www.ecotint.com? This post has been edited by wewanwang: Aug 10 2012, 08:29 PM |
Aug 11 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(maverickng @ Aug 11 2012, 11:43 AM) Their wordings really misleading lots of ppls, they just bring out more issues to themselves & i believe they going to busy clearing the shits later. I read twice still no really sure about the deal...need to improve my english & thats why I dun dare to post this "good" deal when I saw it at last nite. |
Aug 21 2012, 03:41 PM
What a sad news, few days not checking the forum.
Will never forget you mr. DIY, R.I.P bro Fulat. |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:38 AM |