126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

fulat
post Aug 6 2012, 10:06 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 6 2012, 10:05 PM)

Those who will say alza is a stable car are mostly those driving Myvi or Viva. tongue.gif
they thought perodua is local toyota... lol...
aegis`-
post Aug 6 2012, 10:08 PM

1,480 posts

yeah after i sat in it. the poor plastic quality build.. and the noise and gearbox. UNACCEPTABLE. for 63k only 1k discount for premium.
i rather top for the CFE CVT
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Aug 6 2012, 10:45 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

anyone has the video of preve's crash test? i know active safety features are better than passive safety feature, but i just wanna see what happens to the car during crash..

i tried finding on youtube but none found..
BuckRoger
post Aug 6 2012, 11:32 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

hello preverians,

another questions....

is there a gear shift light on the center console (lights up R, P, D, N, etc.)??
post Aug 7 2012, 02:30 AM

28 posts

Yes there are. But some ppl complain the light is kinda dim
Area51SE
post Aug 7 2012, 02:43 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Aug 6 2012, 10:45 PM)
anyone has the video of preve's crash test? i know active safety features are better than passive safety feature, but i just wanna see what happens to the car during crash..

There will only have the video of Preve's Crash Test once Preve is launched is Australia (ANCAP). So yea, just have to wait smile.gif
pakku_azrie
post Aug 7 2012, 05:04 AM

160 posts

try looking for preve launching video....the one in which dsz presented with his team...they showed a video of preve crashing
SUSOptiplex330
post Aug 7 2012, 07:02 AM

12,696 posts

None I know of. Since Preve is based on the same chassis as Exora, you could go look at Exora crash test (equivalent to 4 Stars) to give you some indication of how well Preve may be doing. Since Preve has ESP and Exora don't, Preve may be the 1st Proton to get 5 Stars.
dares
post Aug 7 2012, 07:19 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 7 2012, 02:43 AM)
There will only have the video of Preve's Crash Test once Preve is launched is Australia (ANCAP). So yea, just have to wait smile.gif
ASEANCAP seems to be inactive (not that it was ever active in the first place) hmm.gif hmm.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 7 2012, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Aug 6 2012, 10:08 PM)
yeah after i sat in it. the poor plastic quality build.. and the noise and gearbox. UNACCEPTABLE. for 63k only 1k discount for premium.
i rather top for the CFE CVT
bro.. the 1k discount u meant is for CFE cvt or IAFM+ cvt?

have test drove the executive variant? really that bad? what are so unacceptable?

coz i am currently looking into the IAFM+ CVT variant..

please share..

thanks a lot rclxms.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 8:15 am
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 7 2012, 07:19 AM)
ASEANCAP seems to be inactive (not that it was ever active in the first place)  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yea... they nvr update the website sweat.gif sweat.gif

still the same as few months ago.. lol

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 7 2012, 08:15 AM
fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 08:50 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 7 2012, 08:14 AM)
bro.. the 1k discount u meant is for CFE cvt or IAFM+ cvt?

have test drove the executive variant? really that bad? what are so unacceptable?

coz i am currently looking into the IAFM+ CVT variant..

please share..

thanks a lot  rclxms.gif

he is refer to alza la.. not preve.. sweat.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 7 2012, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 7 2012, 08:50 AM)
he is refer to alza la.. not preve.. sweat.gif
OMG.. so paiseh.. didnt know the price for alza.. haha.. i tot the 63k he is referring to preve exec blush.gif
silverwl
post Aug 7 2012, 09:39 AM

I had encounter wind noise at the back (rear passenger left and right side) when drive at the speed 80km/h and above.

Anyone facing this problem and already rectified it? where is the wind noise come from and how to solve it?

Any proton service centre near KL area can resolve this problem? I had sent to service centre but still cannot fix it.

Would be appreciate if anyone can help.

Gigabit
post Aug 7 2012, 10:14 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(silverwl @ Aug 7 2012, 09:39 AM)
I had encounter wind noise at the back (rear passenger left and right side) when drive at the speed 80km/h and above.

Anyone facing this problem and already rectified it? where is the wind noise come from and how to solve it?

Any proton service centre near KL area can resolve this problem? I had sent to service centre but still cannot fix it.

Would be appreciate if anyone can help.
If i am not mistaken, the wind noise coming from the small window at the passenger door. You have 3 options

1) Buy playdoh , tape or something that can cover the rubber of the small window.

2) Buy silicone glue and glue the rubber

3) Sent to SC again and order replacement
silverwl
post Aug 7 2012, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Aug 7 2012, 10:14 AM)
If i am not mistaken, the wind noise coming from the small window at the passenger door. You have 3 options

1) Buy playdoh , tape or something that can cover the rubber of the small window.

2) Buy silicone glue and glue the rubber

3) Sent to SC again and order replacement
I had sent to SC to replace rubber for the small window but still cannot be solve. After that i had use playdoh to cover it but it is still cannot resolved. In this case, I suspect the rubber at the rear door has defect but not really sure.
rich8833
post Aug 7 2012, 10:53 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(silverwl @ Aug 7 2012, 10:21 AM)
I had sent to SC to replace rubber for the small window but still cannot be solve. After that i had use playdoh to cover it but it is still cannot resolved. In this case, I suspect the rubber at the rear door has defect but not really sure.
I sent my preve to Cose to check this wind sound problem. Though it is not 100% sound proof, but very much better than before.
silverwl
post Aug 7 2012, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Aug 7 2012, 10:53 AM)
I sent my preve to Cose to check this wind sound problem. Though it is not 100% sound proof, but very much better than before.
where is the wind come from? from door or small window? rubber problem?
fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 11:31 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(silverwl @ Aug 7 2012, 10:56 AM)
where is  the wind come from? from door or small window? rubber problem?
how to answer u like that? you ask someone sit behind and listen or u ask some one drive your car and u sit behind listen lor...

kongyw
post Aug 7 2012, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(silverwl @ Aug 7 2012, 10:56 AM)
where is  the wind come from? from door or small window? rubber problem?
Mine was detected at the exterior, there is a tiny gap between the joint at the top of the small window. I isolated this by sticking a little blue tack/play doh over the gap (on the exterior). Will know if they have sealed/solved this when I get my car back from COSE, hopefully today or tomorrow.
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 7 2012, 12:45 PM

19 posts

Car battery monitor anyone?

http://www.dealmates.com.my/deals/August-OoisayDotCome-2012

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:04 AM