11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

nicgoh
post Aug 14 2012, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 14 2012, 12:27 PM)
Car collection will be this weekend. JPJ documentation for heavy vehicle la. Spent half an hour go fucuk officers just now.

Added on August 14, 2012, 12:28 pm

Both early of the year and end of the year / two months before any major festival
if they delay u.. then just fucuk them.. because.. "fucuk jgn xfucuk" biggrin.gif

i see i see.. coz my sa told me.. discount will be more if on end of year rather than early year..

dunno he got tipu me or not.. tongue.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 14 2012, 02:02 PM

no more sluggish pickup!!!! drool.gif drool.gif

then perhaps iafm also can satisfy my power hunger tongue.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 08:29 AM

good morning guys!

fyi.. i went for a forte test drive last sunday.. and i was surprised by the interior design and comfort of the car..

compared to preve CFE.. size is more or less the same..forte is more responsive (maybe the preve test drive unit is too sluggish) but that preve has better handling and comfort..

but forte's interior seems to be better with higher quality of material used+better finishing..

my gf encourage me to buy forte EX(low spec) but my dad encourage me to buy preve CFE..

so what do u guys think?
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 15 2012, 08:50 AM)
Last time lamenting no money to buy RM73k CFE, now considering RM79k Forte.

Biar betul  shakehead.gif
coz taking 9yrs loan ma for that..

ex forte got 3-4k discount for the time being.. so the price will be around 75k

but need ur guys opinions la tongue.gif

dont scold me la bro dares cry.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Aug 15 2012, 08:54 AM)
got gf sappok...different one... biggrin.gif
no la.. still not confirm wan forte eh..

still in love with preve.. wub.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 15 2012, 08:57 AM)
lololol

Forte is a decent car, but EX variant no ESC and only 2 airbags. Power-wise slightly better than IAFM but running on 6AT. Does not handle as good as the Preve, theoretically.
at first i take IAFM+ CVT preve into my consideration.. because i tot it comes with shiftronic rolleyes.gif

manatau iafm+ dun hv shiftronic.. thats why now i only put the CFE in my list lo.. hehe..

but somehow comparing CFE preve and forte EX a bit not fair.. full spec preve and low spec forte..

but my gf complaint saying that proton cannot last long.. CFE extra features = exposed to more problems
Forte ex no extra features = less exposed to problems sweat.gif

that was my gf's theory la.. so i need more experts' opinion here.. hehe rolleyes.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Aug 15 2012, 09:00 AM)
actually if your heart towards forte then just choose forte, we cant help you decide mang...later blame us pulak  smile.gif

but i think choose SX version better
cant decide cry.gif .. preve has better exterior looking.. forte has better interior..

sx version totally out of my list.. max i can go is around 75k.. itu pun i start to sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 09:07 AM)
yeah yeah yeah... his gf is right.. korea car man.. good sure better than local.. chinese said.. moon is always foreign country one rounder
but CFE very tempting wor bro.. more extra features tongue.gif

my mum keep saying korea car ah? very makan petrol one wor..

omg.. that was grandmother story jo tongue.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 09:10 AM)
dont look at extra features.. think when u drive your car out and showing off to others u dont drive a local. that make everyone think u are smarter and richer.

and dont even think of the petrol... its still cheaper than S'pore.

airbag 2 nevermind.. as long as it has airbag and local airbag when bang.. it dont come out one... ECS never border because i can afford to get a good wet tyres..
but i drive car bukan mau showoff wor cry.gif

i just wanted a car that can serve me for at least 9years la.. i dun mind problems occur within the 9 years coz is impossible for a car to be problem for 9years ma.. nod.gif

local airbag when bang doesn't come out one meh rclxub.gif bro fulat dun joke with me la.. lol

Added on August 15, 2012, 9:27 am
QUOTE(Gigabit @ Aug 15 2012, 09:13 AM)
Honestly, the finishing and build quality of forte is definitely better than Preve, however the driving experience is lacking in korean cars, maybe it is too fake? It feels good to drive a Preve

Anyway, follow your heart bro, both Forte and Preve are good cars and if you have extra $$$$ take forte.... icon_rolleyes.gif
yea lo.. me too honestly speaking.. finishing and interior quality forte is better than preve..

well... i have to admit that too.. preve has better handling and stability.. mayb is due to the proton ride and handling + multi link rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 15 2012, 09:27 AM
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 15 2012, 09:14 AM)
Every car have their own problems la, Forte also got dashboard rattle sound  doh.gif
but i tot only the sx has dashboard rattle sound? i know many sx has this problem.. and pull the left issue biggrin.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 15 2012, 09:23 AM)
Forte quality also not so good la, the handle like chinamen make one.. even preve handle more solid than forte. Then interior, meh. From picture looks good, but in real, i see nothing special about forte. Even K5, the side got 1 looks like vent right? Is actually plastic with no venting, unless u start car the plastic will open like futuristic la, which i believe it is just cosmetic purpose. Summore K5 grill at front looks like plastic waffle, very very plasticky.. Honda is different story, i went to see honda then i go see Kia, cos my dad wan look at insight, totally different la i can say. I compare import car to import car ya.. if compare price, kia forte cheaper la.. but i guess only SX worth to get, EX don la..
dunno wor.. that just my 2 cent.. feels like forte has better interior quality.. but exterior wise.. both are almost the same le.. hehe.. yea lo.. honda diff story.. it has even better quality and finishing biggrin.gif

but anyway.. forte fb member encourage me to buy ex too.. coz less prolems.. sx mroe problems blush.gif

Added on August 15, 2012, 9:34 am
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 15 2012, 09:24 AM)
Nic,

Nothing to suffer actually.
Buy something based on your hearts, when you have make up your minds for that, you should go for that.  Forte then Forte, Preve then Preve...think carefully.

Each of the product have it own pros n cons. You have to ask yourself, what is you expectation to the product? When there is an issues happened, how would you accept it? and what is your commitment to get the problem to resolve?
thanks bro kiapreve...

actually my expectation for my car is nth much also... as long as the car dun give me problems always.. and also a sporty looking exterior la.. young men like sporty looking car ma...

thanks for your advice kia preve.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 15 2012, 09:34 AM
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 09:28 AM)
wah.... then forte provide 5 years unlimited mileage warranty.. u save a lot within 5 years.. but after 5 years later i dont know la.. since u wanna keep it for 9 years..

u dont know mer... ppl complain why front airbag dont come out when preve banged on the side recently? they said preve or i should said proton is tin milo and a car with many airbag but when bang it doesnt come out one..

sweat.gif
yea lo.. got 5 years with unlimited mileage... but problems are expected to come out after 5 yrds.. i und that.. even honda and toyota also same..

oh that case ah.. ppl bang from side.. then why should the front airbag come out? kinda lebih lo if front airbag also come out.. haha.. we should said the sensors are working well! rclxms.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 09:37 AM)
nope... if bang mean a must see all airbag come out.. or else its proton failure..
haha.. thats what those proton basher say only la.. they what also can bash one.. their own toyota & honda got problem just diam diam rclxms.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 15 2012, 09:38 AM)
What car also will have a probs after 5 years. Even Honda & Toyota also got Hydraulic Pump probs after 5 years.

My boss ex-honda city got hydraulic pump probs...repair 6K++  sweat.gif

1 year after, she going to change to fully imported Japan Toyota Wish with Push Start button.
yea lo.. i also understand that.. can expect a car to totally problem free after 5 years..

my dad city also same.. one week after purchased.. Gb GG.. go replace one.. after GB replace.. then reverse sensor GG.. go replace again..

now 4years liao... another new problem arises.. whenever got car park beside my dad city.. the car alarm sure trigger one.. then need to open all for doors and close again.. sweat.gif

oh ya bro... u owned both preve and forte?

Added on August 15, 2012, 9:44 am
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 15 2012, 09:40 AM)
I remember, what proton said...Air Bag will deployed only after reaching a serious level of the accident. Only happened in the Front & front left or right driver side.

The Air Bag wont simply deploy out in a very minor accident, bcoz Air Bag cost very expensive to install back.

Added on August 15, 2012, 9:42 am

Yes  thumbup.gif , my boss curi curi told me this when i sitting face to face to lunch with him alone.
seriously bro fulat is joking wit us there.. haha

yea la.. dunno why la.. proton got problem.. they just amplify it.. toyota and honda got problem.. just keep it secretly.. why leh? wan "face" lo.. lol

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 15 2012, 09:44 AM
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 15 2012, 09:45 AM)
Nope, not me...that is Bro IZPUTRA. He drive Forte & His Wife Drive Preve. May be you can get some advise from him to make a decision.
i tot both of u also owned bro forte and preve.. mislead by ur name.. Kiapreve.. haha..
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 15 2012, 09:49 AM)
One more update to you Nic Bro.

New version of Forte expected to launch early next year 2013. The re-sales value of the current forte version might be dropped badly, this is my estimation only.
thanks for the update bro..

but i prefer current forte look.. more solid.. more "robot" feel.. the new one.. more smooth curve.. i dun like it.. hehe.. but i think it gonna take another 2 years to reach out shore.. even after one year the kia rio launch is aussie.. it still haven reach here.. huhu..

but i dun care bout my care future resale value.. as long as the car serve me right.. resale value doesn't really matter for me... hehe

thanks again for ur kind update bro notworthy.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(farghmee @ Aug 15 2012, 09:54 AM)
with reference to these:

http://www.nazakia.com.my/sedans/forte-6-speed/pricing
http://www.nazakia.com.my/sedans/forte-6-s...eatures-options
http://www.nazakia.com.my/sedans/forte-6-s.../specifications

my findings:

1. forte ex is less-equipped (ESC, auto-aircond, paddleshift); compared to preve cfe.
2. yet forte ex's price is higher.

my exp. (2 friends got 2 fortes of diff. specs.):

1. preve's HUD infotainment is larger than forte, easier to view.
2. forte's arm rests are not comfortable, compared to preve's.
if u notice, in forte, when u lay ur hand onto the armrest, ur wrist will be tilted at an angle towards the inside door handle; whereas in preve it is straight.
3. forte's cabin is quite compared to my mom's gen2. sorry i haven't drive a preve yet.
4. fabric seat will not last long, will senget2 a bit (observed from my friend's forte).
5. i always get electric-static shock once i disgress from my friend's forte, but not from other car. i'm wearing the same asadi sandal though.

if i were in this situation, my verdict goes to preve cfe. why?

1. simply designed, no-mess body styling.
2. value for money (safety, handling, gadget).
3. malaysian-made, if bad luck happened, spare parts can be easily sourced.
4. TURBO maaaaa!

cool2.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thanks for ur detailing review and opinions bro! totally appreciate it!
i didnt realize that much both the few points that bro mentioned just now.. mayb i should go and test both preve and forte once again carefully.. to make sure which car suits me the most.. since proton engineer ady solve the infamous sluggish issue.. not fair to compare both car when preve i have tested still sluggish..

ya bro.. agree with u.. thats what make me fall in love with preve.. the ESC function and TURBO~~~ thumbup.gif

but i prefer forte interior styling design and better fitting quality..

adui sakit kepala doh.gif

nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 15 2012, 10:09 AM)
Not to forget, Preve = rear multilink, Forte = rear torsion beam.
yea lo.. one of my main concern.. thats why preve has better stability..
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(013 @ Aug 15 2012, 10:21 AM)
dont think to much
just get the one that you can afford.
im also thinking between forte and preve last time.
for me preve iafm<forte 1.6<preve cfe<forte 2.0
if you can afford ir, just take forte 2.0 smile.gif
haha.. forte 2.0 out of budget ady.. even forte 1.6l sx also i cannot afford..

max i can go to is ex forte 1.6 only.. tongue.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 15 2012, 10:24 AM)
everytime i take corners...i take it very hard....like 70 degree turn, i take the corner in 50-60km/h....some of the times only...

Added on August 15, 2012, 10:25 am
how to identify fake engine oil?
bro drive safely even preve has very good handling tongue.gif thumbup.gif

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:43 AM