nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(farghmee @ Aug 15 2012, 10:32 AM)
i agree with u.

1. test drive 1st.
2. buy that u like.

imo, pls note, imo only ye, no offensive & i like simple design:

1. forte's dashboard is like previous gen kia.
preve dashboard is simple & functional.

2. fit & fitting varies at places, & i believe my wife's myvi mk1 is far better than forte.
yes i admit that preve's dashboard to door panel gap at lower a-pillar is big, but forte's gap is only milimeters smaller than preve's.

3. ergonomic is where most peoples' car failed at.
pls take note on these as ergonomically-designed car will make ur body feel at ease & less strain.
a have a proper seating position with hands at wheel, then try to reach ur gear stick.
notice the distance during gear changing.
b finger flicking at lamp & wiper switches.
c front & surrounding views. a-pillar obstructing the vision?

4. well..since looks nice or not is subjective,
a i like forte's front, but i hate it's bulky & less-sculptured shoulder.
shoulder is rear fender sides under the c-pillar.
preve's shoulder is smoother & nicer.
b. i dun like preve's tailight, i prefer some sort of mini bulky like bmw m3/ vw cc to complement the curved shape of the tailight (& i wish to emphasize on the shape)..hope fellow friends here can understand what i've said..huhu)
forte's sharp tailight at fender area is useless, more or less like wira big reflective(?) tailight near the plate holder; & i see that it just serve the purpose of making the car looks nicer.
c. the lines/strokes of forte's & preve's shares the same characteristics. just look at them & evaluate which one of these really blend into the styling of the car.
oh..talked so much this morning.
i better cut&paste my comment into my blog..haha

Added on August 15, 2012, 10:37 am

from my reading, red color is currently on-hold due to paint unavailability.

i like that red, gold color also.
my wife said that i'm "uncle"   sweat.gif
oh my god bro.. u has been pouring $$ into my pocket..hehe..

really appreciate ur detailed explain every moment..

i ady tested both cars.. but it seems i need to test both once again more detail..

thanks you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on August 15, 2012, 11:08 am
QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 15 2012, 10:48 AM)
yupp..that's me  tongue.gif

My advise? Hmm..it's quite hard to advise bro nic actually. I myself did not own Forte 1.6EX in the first place in order to compare it with my Preve CFE. I only can compare it to my Forte 2.0SX (CBU) as below :

Handling = Preve (undeniable)

Ride Smoothness = Forte (Preve CVT need to be refined)

Comfort = Preve (maybe due to its 16" rims & tune for comfort suspension. Forte SX use 17" rims with sports tune suspension)

Cabin Quietness = on par (Forte got tire noise due to its wider tires, Preve got engine noise due to its CVT)

Build Quality = Forte (Forte is more refined in its build)

Acceleration = Forte (That's for sure though the Preve's torque is higher)

FC = Forte (especially on highway drive. City drive (low speed) i would say on par. Mind u..my Forte is 4-speeder, not 6-speeder which will give better FC i believe)

Specs & Price = Compare it yourself..lol  tongue.gif

My wife's verdict = From her own words, if she were given a choice between these 2 cars to drive..she prefer to drive my Forte rather than her Preve CFE.. tongue.gif

At the end..it's your money, your car & your own satisfactions..so choose the car wisely. For me, there are no wrong choice for both cars  brows.gif
i hve to agree on the smoothness.. forte 6speed is much more smoother than preve'cvt

comfort and handling also preve own.. mayb its because of the inherent of lotus DNA..hehe

ur wife has the same choice as my gf.. they prefer forte over preve at the end..hehe..

anyway bro! thanks a lot for ur review and honest comparison! thanks!

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 15 2012, 11:08 AM
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 11:26 AM)
it is confirmed. Ipoh TT on Fri 31/8 at 10am at Vanggey. GPS coordinates to Vanggey are E101* 5' 47.4". N4* 36' 0.6".

Forte future buyer not welcome.. tongue.gif wahahhaha kidding ah...
i might be future preve cfe buyer also ma... still not confirm yet.. daddy and mommy wan to get me cfe more than forte.. but still unconfirmed geh tongue.gif

vanngey is where lai de? @@

RESTORAN NASI VANGGEY ?

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 15 2012, 11:37 AM
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 11:51 AM)
yes... RESTORAN NASI VANGGEY

i use to in your shoe much. and more choices than u like civic 2.0 inspira 2.0 too.. at the end.. i ended up with preve. anyway.. u still have plenty of time to think.. so dont rush
hehe... yea lo.. better nt rushing to make any decision thumbup.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 02:08 PM

next yr car price increase? blink.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

i tot is suppose to be decreasing sweat.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 15 2012, 02:09 PM)
Typical Malaysian lo. Proton is bad proton this that bla bla. no good bla . haha
who told you car price decrease? LOL!
BN and DAP rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif hahahaha...
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(silverwl @ Aug 15 2012, 02:08 PM)
i notice that if those who ask gf about preve and forte. Most of the ladies will prefer forte. usually ladies will prefer stylish, design and brand. Even Preve is using better engine and DSG gearbox, they still choosing forte.
yea lo.. gals ma.. usually they only look at the exterior more than the spec and features... biggrin.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Aug 15 2012, 02:10 PM)
All these promises from political parties, please do not believe them until it becomes a reality
haha.. agree with u bro.. always give the ppl "kosong candy" laugh.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 15 2012, 02:15 PM)
Bro GigaBit just answered u . smile.gif

anyhow , from economy view, it wont the decrease wont happen in fortnight. at least 1-2yr to discuss, 4-5yrs to start implement
yea yea.. i am jus kidding anyway... hehe.. i nvr believe them...

just that i didnt expect car price to increase yawn.gif yawn.gif

Added on August 15, 2012, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 15 2012, 02:16 PM)
Yalorr..even most bashers did not own the car in the first place  sweat.gif  bash blindly from the hear-say...
thats why we call them basher ma thumbup.gif thumbup.gif just ignore them ba~~

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 15 2012, 02:18 PM
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 02:44 PM

preve price will revert to original 75k? only preve or all proton cars?
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 15 2012, 02:45 PM)
preve will revert to 75999 MYR.
shocking.gif shocking.gif confirm ah?
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(silverwl @ Aug 15 2012, 03:03 PM)
I mean majority and of course there are ladies have knowledge in car.

i intro my female friend about Forte last time. She don't like the Forte design and she told me VIOS more comfort, more power and suspension is good as well. Not worth to get forte
vios more comfort than forte shocking.gif shocking.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Aug 15 2012, 03:33 PM)
by the way nicgoh,

u waiting till end of the year then maybe wait for Nissan Almera la smile.gif around 70k+ also...

wahahhaa. more choices wahahah
Nissan almera fugly wor sweat.gif sweat.gif

at first i tot follow thai spec,,, got cvt.. but now auto 4 speed nia..

preve exec also better laugh.gif

thanks for the suggestion anyway!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 15 2012, 03:34 PM
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 03:41 PM)
the 70k+ only is the manual transmission. their so called high spec is 85k which some features are missing compare with preve cfe
yea yea.. only manual.. high spec cost 85k.. summore no cvt.. summore 4 speed! walaoweh..

another overpriced car.. but rear legroom very big for a B segment car..
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 03:50 PM)
this car is targeted against vios la.... and do u all know Dugong J spec price up by RM1k quietly. and added 1 more airbag and sport rim??
yea ah.. i dunno wor.. nvr go see dugong j.. very fugly la shakehead.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 03:59 PM)
wah... u wait somemore if preve price go up... even SA promise u give 1k discount also u  still need to pay 1-2k extra compare now.

better get forte.. coz later they might have more discount since their Forte II will be out.
go back talk to them xin.. go blow blow them.. haha.. tell them bro fulat sudah give me warning..

but new forte wont be coming out so early wor.. actually now they started clearing stock for EX model.. coz kia rio with similar price range with ex forte is coming.. the give discount more on ex forte liao..

the kia sa offer me 2k discount, 3M tint + papago gps (dunno true or not), then full body kit and kia logo wor..
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 04:06 PM)
yeah lor.. get forte... then u can have more discount..
yea bro fulat keep asking me to get forte eh rclxub.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 04:16 PM)
good discount mah... u saved on 2k cash and also tint also
but... but... but... u not support me to buy CFE eh meh?

Added on August 15, 2012, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 15 2012, 04:19 PM)
ahem ahem : *PM me the place and who u deal * might go down KL do . Ipoh got one shop offer me 500 for 4doors soundproofing.
NicGoh: go buy H la... lagi awesome la.. wait wait.. buy A4 OR A1! tongue.gif brows.gif
haha.. i am not jap car fans la.. xmampu buy A4 or A1 la bro...

dun like tat "suan" me la cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 15 2012, 05:05 PM
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 05:23 PM)
RM1k with free shark fin paint, free shark fin istalation. free car watch.
1k for complete shark fin installation shocking.gif shocking.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 15 2012, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 05:56 PM)
wilson.. u come to think of it la.. if your finance minister at home dont approve ya preve.. will u still buy? nic case even better... his old man actually come out with certain amount of money for him to get "that" car because his oldman dont want him to get so much financial burden.

but then later his other half come in said i dont like "that" car and i want to get "my" car....

nic~ u decide.
haha.. thanks bro fulat for ur advice.. what i afraid of is.. if i buy the car i want.. later the car got complaint.. they sure blame me for not listening to them sweat.gif anywya.. its a hard decision..

but i appreciate u guys so much... love u all!!! wub.gif wub.gif laugh.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 16 2012, 08:45 AM

after much considerations.. i have decided to buy preve iafm+ cvt instead of CFE or Forte...

i am just a freshgrad sooner or later... not being able to pay that much of monthly installment..

its better for me the save the 10k++(including interest) if i were to choose CFE or turbo and invest it in housing properties..

if i choose preve iafm+cvt.. every month i have to pay RM470 and take 7 years loan..
if i were to take forte or preve.. every month i will have to pay RM520++ and 9 yrs loan...
(my daddy sponsor 30k dp)

the difference was very big! shocking.gif

therefore i must always rmb that i am just a freshgrad soon or later.. nt a rich man or what.. just go for IAFM+CVT since the sluggish issue has been solved.. icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks to bro fulat, wilson, dares, kiapreve, izputra notworthy.gif

Added on August 16, 2012, 8:46 am
QUOTE(rich8833 @ Aug 16 2012, 08:25 AM)

Thank you for the airbag firing info. Do drop by to update us. Don't bye yet.. notworthy.gif

Added on August 16, 2012, 8:29 am
Goood Mornniing  wub.gif  wub.gif 

Early early morning nia a Brown dugong chasing after me to smell my preve backside.... doh.gif

have to fart him away... laugh.gif
just floor ur pedal to smoke him away cool2.gif cool2.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 16 2012, 08:56 AM

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0572sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:03 PM