Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes

TSvin_ann
post Aug 30 2012, 05:24 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 30 2012, 05:20 PM)
in malaysia... you need to cement your bike onto the ground and pile drive 50 rods to secure it... no chain will ever make your bike safe...

fixie matching wat? style sure road bike lose... girls sure all fixie will sapu... bike meets door... sure fixie win also...

how to match them...
YEAH... BIG ASS CHAIN... and dig a 6 feet hole and bury the bike with cement... then drive down 50 x 100 feet rods to prevent people drilling the cement to dig your bike out....
wat hianboy says is.. go to dmm.co.jp and buy some japanese porn...
in Premium Rush, fixie bike seem cant compete with roadbike where it's full carbon frame and 20 speeds, when fixie is heavy steel bike and single speed...

TSvin_ann
post Aug 30 2012, 05:31 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 30 2012, 05:27 PM)
bikeSM
jus hurt it anyway you want it... cut the newbie some slack wil' ya
uhh.. isn't that obvious?
looks like everybody is on drugs....going nuts...
GIVEN all those dis-advantages, yet the fixie win over roadbike!

the guy fitness dam kaw good... only in movie....
TSvin_ann
post Aug 30 2012, 05:32 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Aug 30 2012, 05:30 PM)
it's RPM session again!

some nice workout on Merdeka eve together with hot chicks in the room....

ciao! bye.
TSvin_ann
post Aug 31 2012, 04:29 PM

10,912 posts

hoorey! Merdeka!

give myself a merdeka day from doing any running or cycling....

btw, is mrjx dah loop broga ???
TSvin_ann
post Sep 1 2012, 10:02 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Aug 31 2012, 09:23 PM)
Merdeka Day from cycling is carb loading day!!!!!!!! ice cream....pan cakes.....
Went to Yong's to physically look see what is available, largest road frame he has is S size as in Small and not Supersize.

I am kinda sceptical, if I can find something that would fit me, dont want to get screwed by Datuk bicycle shop like the last time.
who is Yong?

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 31 2012, 11:27 PM)
lazy... lazy la... wat off day... dun give urself excuses...

you FFK people still dare to ask..
wat size you lookin for? seldom people bring in 54cm and above la..not a lot of people will need those frame sizes...

who is datuk bicycle shop? new one ar...
aiduh bro... i never promise want do broga loop ma.

i gotta save my legs for tomorrow HOA - Berjaya Bukit Tinggi Resort ma... this morning i suddenly thought, im not ready for PJ - Genting Sempah - Bukit Tinggi resort yet, thus better cut the PJ, start at HOA.... hehe....
TSvin_ann
post Sep 1 2012, 11:01 AM

10,912 posts

stress la!

im working now u know.

office moving.. plus lot of work throwing at me in month end closing...

anyway, btw, i'm not aiming for whatever top 10 nor top 100... important is enjoy the ride and experience the mother nature hills climb... where u will be cursing non-stop y u doing the climb....

it's priceless when reach at top! haha...
TSvin_ann
post Sep 1 2012, 11:32 PM

10,912 posts

Fuuuu.....

y my TCR SL3 Limited Gold color no more in Giant web....!!!

sigh...
TSvin_ann
post Sep 2 2012, 11:28 PM

10,912 posts

yay! i rode up Berjaya Hills Resort guardhouse....
TSvin_ann
post Sep 3 2012, 02:09 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 3 2012, 08:43 AM)
you guys should try my old training ground. UK heights comes packaged with attack dogs to improve your sprint skills. its a short climb =P  nod.gif its Jalan pimping up all the way to the end of Jalan Teberau.  access is from MRR2 melawati to ampang. fair warning its a dead stop into the climb. forgot the gradient.
Ok found the 4.8k pricing for the SL2 posted in Feb this year.
Er... i never said my bike is SL2 la... doh.gif

It's limited edition Giant TCR SL3...!

GOLD color! Tai Eee Long favourite! Gold! Gold! i wish im rich as Tai Eee Long...

who want buy new bikes, i can helps in finance.... wahaha.... good prospect!

rclxms.gif
TSvin_ann
post Sep 3 2012, 02:26 PM

10,912 posts

no. no.

it's alloy.

its not TCR Advance...

wa punya no "Advance"...

btw, yesterday rode up Berjaya Hills Resort, i did not hear any "tik tik tik" sound when pedal hard going uphills.........

TSvin_ann
post Sep 4 2012, 11:24 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Sep 3 2012, 07:08 PM)
neh the photo got bigasschain on waist ma...

Added on September 3, 2012, 7:12 pmdoesnt have to be fix gear right? maybe get some old steel frame and some cheap groupo or single speed will do the exercising part... y fixie? y???
yay! i have old steel bike with 5 gears....

thanks for suggestion.

but then, where to find bigasschain and lock ???
TSvin_ann
post Sep 4 2012, 11:11 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 4 2012, 05:40 PM)
minizian is the only one i guess...

are you sure it's that price??? hianboy will go kill himself... pretty much me and vin_ann as well..

the only full carbon model is equip i think.. and there is a equip 1.7 that uses 105 all round...

hmm... i thinks i will keep my Giant TCR SL3 Gold limited edition until infinity...

thus there's no question on whether paying too much or what....

Carbon frame have limited lifespan! kasi 5-10 years max, frame sure koyak! my alloy giant can last forever!

TSvin_ann
post Sep 5 2012, 09:58 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 5 2012, 12:03 AM)
errr.. i am pretty sure you got that in reverse...

carbon frame have no lifespan a.k.a fatigue life.. .it however cannot tolerate an idiot crashing it... it's too much on it emotionally or something like that...

i can assure you that it will never last forever, one way or another... like how hianboy says that he will not buy the next iphone the time he bought the iPhone 4... and now, he says he is waiting for iPhone 5...

you will not live with it forever, period...

it will most probably tear itself apart before the carbon does in case of a no crash scenario..

the most upgrade on groupset in 2-3 years time... gotta clock some 10,000KM or 20,000KM mileages on my 105! it's now already 4,500KM plus plus....

no upgrade when my cycling technical is not there.... cry.gif
TSvin_ann
post Sep 5 2012, 11:26 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 5 2012, 10:07 AM)
i guess it's best to get a better bike then... you will eventually need a race and training bike since you are partly into competitions...

stick with the 105 on the giant as it will be cheaper to replace when things fail...

Added on September 5, 2012, 10:23 amSRAM Red WiFLi

Contador rides SRAM's new WiFLi Red at Vuelta

My favourite line in the article

"Everyday riders rejoice. If the hyper-lean Contador can run an 11-32 in racing, why shouldn't you?"

yeah.. why shouldn't you? don't discriminate pie plate cassettes....
yes, Butthead.

ideally 2 bikes, 1 use for training 1 for race. but how many roadraces can join in 1 year? what's in my ideal is use the alloy bike to cycle on trainer on weekday, and weekend the carbon bike show off movement! haha...

that's ultimate ideal situation which need years to achieve.

waits... u mean back gearing is 32 for Sram WiFi ? going uphills easy wei!

butthead, u getting WiFi 11-32?
TSvin_ann
post Sep 5 2012, 12:22 PM

10,912 posts

oh shit! i must be too stressed with my moving office shit, too hungry eaten the "L".....

WiFLi WiFLi

TSvin_ann
post Sep 5 2012, 01:46 PM

10,912 posts

Got nitrogen push button included in WiFi system?

its wireless electro shock the legs muscles and it's will push and pull the pedal even faster !
TSvin_ann
post Sep 5 2012, 11:25 PM

10,912 posts

Scott FOIL....

Scott CR 1 !!!

TSvin_ann
post Sep 5 2012, 11:45 PM

10,912 posts

The owner of Scoot Foil.... interested to know how much?? berapa kupang worth? brows.gif

it's seem the owner did his homework... asked two shops, and he choose the shop that Butthead no feel good relationship with the boss....

It's complete bike....

Added on September 5, 2012, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 5 2012, 11:38 PM)
I see Taiwan ah loong bike.

Whats the bike next to yours ??? with alloy lugs.
btw bro, u dah missed out LOOK bike......!!!

This post has been edited by vin_ann: Sep 5 2012, 11:45 PM
TSvin_ann
post Sep 6 2012, 03:47 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 6 2012, 12:29 PM)
too bad malaysia don't have those frame fitting jigs...or it'll be easier...

i don't know the exact price of the s-works SL4 is.. but i heard frame alone is already 10k on the dot..MSRP...

the non s-works one is slightly cheaper.. but i didn't seem to see it in GH...

and not sure if you need to buy their OSBB cranks? or can jus run adapters over conventional BB30 cranks...

http://service.specialized.com/collateral/...tom-Bracket.pdf

it's going to be a bomb on that one... better prep up RM15k at least if you want to build it up with a top end grouppo...
I know d prices!

SL4 2012 model is MRP RM9,999.00 can get 10% discount.... i thinks if u close with some1 inside, can get more discount or some freebies.... i thinks....

SL4 2013 modeal is RM9,999.00 no discount.... or maybe after discount....

2013 SL4 already on display!
TSvin_ann
post Sep 6 2012, 05:15 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 6 2012, 11:44 AM)
Ha..this is the sort of review that I can't find in google. So Foil is an aero bike..I thought CR 1 is equivalent to Tarmac. So Aaddict is the one suited for climbing better. There are so many expensive bike brands around, make it hard to choose.

How much vi Ann bought the foil eh? Hehe
my friend brought the complete foil for RM12k.....

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:13 PM