587 posts

fridge magnets

OR bigasschain! get the kryptonite one

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 7 2012, 11:10 AM
miaopurr
post Sep 7 2012, 11:14 AM

587 posts

get a long cage RD. i think shimano also has long cage, but not sure up to which gruppo
miaopurr
post Sep 7 2012, 11:36 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 7 2012, 08:12 PM)
What the diff between garmin edge 500 in red/black and blue/gray other colour combo apart from the price. Is the premium heart rate strap worth getting on the red/black edge 500?
not sure what the differences are other than the colours. about the chest strap, i think it comes with normal strap, not the premium one. u need to buy the premium strap separately. but a coupla friends of mine said that the normal strap was fine.

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 7 2012, 08:33 PM)
To be honest, when I ride what matter the most in my computer is the heart rate functions..speedometer comes second, cadence in third place. To be honest...95% of the time I'll be looking only at my HR. well different rider will have different opinion..so I'm just stating my 2 cents worth of opinion.  smile.gif
yeap i agree. me too. only need HR, speed, stopwatch, mileage.

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 7 2012, 09:04 PM)
Haha. Btw bro, what is GS rear dérailleur? God Strength?
GS = Gangnam Style

Added on September 7, 2012, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 7 2012, 10:20 PM)
A friend of mine actually had a unused new sigma rox 9 for sale at AUD150. That why i am in delima should i go all out for garmin i think my lbs will be selling around 400 plus aud or settle with rox for time being  rclxub.gif
http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/vi...php?f=8&t=70862

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 7 2012, 11:39 PM
miaopurr
post Sep 8 2012, 08:59 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 8 2012, 08:51 AM)
I'm using sigma bc 2009 MHR wireless...for Rox, you can find butthead for reviews..I think he replied a lengthy post about it before.

What I'm missing in my computer is the gradient...that's all but I think I can live without it. But I can't live without the HR function.

http://www.sigmasport.com/en/produkte/bike...?punkt=features
how long have u used bc2009? any probs so far? happy with it?

this one looks interesting too

http://www.cateye.com/en/products/detail/CC-RD420DW/

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 8 2012, 09:38 AM
miaopurr
post Sep 12 2012, 10:54 AM

587 posts

where got chix on sworks? i only see vino
miaopurr
post Sep 12 2012, 11:26 AM

587 posts

facebook is too mainstream
miaopurr
post Sep 12 2012, 11:37 AM

587 posts

another one bites the dust? before this it was merlin
miaopurr
post Sep 12 2012, 12:06 PM

587 posts

if it comes from butthead, sure can apply
miaopurr
post Sep 12 2012, 01:36 PM

587 posts

no broga?
miaopurr
post Sep 13 2012, 11:07 AM

587 posts

must get girlfriend to sponsor me a Moots bike
miaopurr
post Sep 13 2012, 12:14 PM

587 posts

oh i want a moots... so not mainstream.
miaopurr
post Sep 13 2012, 01:13 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 13 2012, 12:21 PM)
why not guru? they make some sweet titanium bikes also... don't mean literally sweet la.. u dun wan ants crawling all over your wedding veges...

but they gonna be damn mainstream soon if they get bought up by "大砲dale"
hmm... ok la, want moots also no use. moots not available here. i'll get whatever's available here. guru also can lah.
miaopurr
post Sep 13 2012, 05:58 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 13 2012, 04:43 PM)
guru also cannot get here wat...
i tot i saw guru bikes over at athletes circle? or my mind played tricks on me?

plzzz.... gauging stamina and strength before upgrading or justifying our bike related purchases is sooooo mainstream. got money, got the wants, got the itch, just do it

aiseh bro, why lah that baboon azz pic.... that must the worst pic u've ever posted. damn

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 13 2012, 06:11 PM
miaopurr
post Sep 13 2012, 06:14 PM

587 posts

u r the one who's sick

want to facepalm oso kenot, coz facepalm too mainstream.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 13 2012, 06:15 PM
miaopurr
post Sep 13 2012, 08:12 PM

587 posts

hianboy, is that your nostrils fully flared to suck in all the assroma?
miaopurr
post Sep 16 2012, 10:01 AM

587 posts

i just use soap water and cloth/sponge
miaopurr
post Sep 17 2012, 12:36 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 16 2012, 09:13 PM)
Normal dishwashing liquid is safe on the tire and the alu wheel right? icon_question.gif
if u read some articles on the internet, u'll find that some detergents have salt content. not sure if true. anyway, if u use them, just rinse it right after.

i use carwash shampoo. but for tough grime i use dishwashing liquid. no problem. been doing it for years.

Added on September 17, 2012, 12:37 am
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 16 2012, 10:45 PM)
Guys... need some suggestions...

Friend asked me, RM3,000 can get everything in for entry bike plus all the accessories ?

he got stand pump and a helmet.... not cycle for serious for fun... no need clip pedal...

is Sora groupset more than enough? or the budget should start minus the accessories 1st, then only know what kind of roadbike to get?
i think 3k is enough

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 17 2012, 12:37 AM
miaopurr
post Sep 18 2012, 10:14 AM

587 posts

immune
miaopurr
post Sep 18 2012, 12:59 PM

587 posts

ugly. this is beauty