127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLI-+♠+-, The Last of the Personas.

Josh_M
post Sep 28 2012, 10:41 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 28 2012, 09:39 AM)
My Persona Steering Button for the HU starting to sot liao. Is it the Button problem or the HU problem
i kena this a lot of times.. its the sw and the wiring inside the steering wheel..

guys quick question what is the recomended aftermarket bulb for our persona's floodlight.. one of the original ones have burned im thinking to change a nice one.. is there any white colour ones..
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 28 2012, 11:13 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 28 2012, 10:41 AM)
i kena this a lot of times.. its the sw and the wiring inside the steering wheel..
guys quick question what is the recomended aftermarket bulb for our persona's floodlight.. one of the original ones have burned im thinking to change a nice one.. is there any white colour ones..
You'll get pulled over for having white lights, so better not. hmm.gif. Osram Night Breaker Plus / Philip Xtreme Vision bulbs would be nice.
TSFubar20
post Sep 28 2012, 11:14 AM

1,187 posts

Osram Nightbreaker or Philips ExtremeVision.
zapdos9
post Sep 28 2012, 11:52 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

You fixed this diy before?
que0788
post Sep 28 2012, 12:11 PM

I change my foglamp to 3000k (yellow) halogens..had to rebore the bumper coz it was like 1cm bigger than the hole..total was rm180 plus labour..the reason was my original bulbs keep blowing out n fogging/condensation inside the lamp was very common so i upgraded it..d bulbs itself was around rm10-rm15 n they were osram bt not sure the type was sweat.gif
Ps: my avatar pic was the old light..
jasonloh7906
post Sep 28 2012, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 28 2012, 11:13 AM)
You'll get pulled over for having white lights, so better not. hmm.gif. Osram Night Breaker Plus / Philip Xtreme Vision bulbs would be nice.
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 28 2012, 11:14 AM)
Osram Nightbreaker or Philips ExtremeVision.
XtremeVision H3 is not available. I searched before but cannot find.
if got I will want to buy XD

buy those Osram or Philips lor.
If you want whiter light i think philips got crystal or diamond vision of around 4300k above.

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 28 2012, 09:06 AM)
rclxms.gif Congrats! I hope this thread still can survive until then.  sweat.gif

Maybe he didn't wipe it and check againunsure.gif
QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 28 2012, 09:01 AM)
I don't get it tho....how can hot (where some lube still stick to the parts above) be more than cold (where all lube drip down to the pan liao)?

Did you used the same flat ground when checking when either hot or cold? I can only assume when cold, your car might not be on flat ground.
this is when the lube is more biggrin.gif
but after wipe i got almost the same whether in the morning or after a trip. assuming that the floor is not flat, I do it in my garage mah.

Added on September 28, 2012, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(que0788 @ Sep 28 2012, 12:11 PM)
I change my foglamp to 3000k (yellow) halogens..had to rebore the bumper coz it was like 1cm bigger than the hole..total was rm180 plus labour..the reason was my original bulbs keep blowing out n fogging/condensation inside the lamp was very common so i upgraded it..d bulbs itself was around rm10-rm15 n they were osram bt not sure the type was sweat.gif
Ps: my avatar pic was the old light..
you change the whole set of foglamp??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Sep 28 2012, 12:44 PM
V12Kompressor
post Sep 28 2012, 01:32 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Machibai lights flex.gif
unknownhammie
post Sep 28 2012, 01:44 PM

399 posts

jom TT xD
Cavino
post Sep 28 2012, 01:48 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 28 2012, 01:32 PM)

Machibai lights flex.gif
Refering to your new signature....giving up on the car industry?

That light punya nama, I would never let my kid say it....2ndly I would not say it....3rdly only a woman or a wannabe woman can say it..
jasonloh7906
post Sep 28 2012, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 28 2012, 01:48 PM)
Refering to your new signature....giving up on the car industry?

That light punya nama, I would never let my kid say it....2ndly I would not say it....3rdly only a woman or a wannabe woman can say it..
i think michiba doesnt sounds awkward if you dun think senget.
TSFubar20
post Sep 28 2012, 03:01 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 28 2012, 01:32 PM)

Machibai lights flex.gif
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2012, 02:29 PM)
i think michiba doesnt sounds awkward if you dun think senget.
hmm.gif Looks not the same, sound not the same. How can it be same leh? doh.gif
shelby_yong
post Sep 28 2012, 03:04 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 28 2012, 09:39 AM)
My Persona Steering Button for the HU starting to sot liao. Is it the Button problem or the HU problem
i change mine at sc.. around 140
que0788
post Sep 28 2012, 04:07 PM

My car is b-line no foglamp..just black plastic hehe..so i pasang normal foglamps..dats d one that was giving me problems..total cost was around rm120 plus wiring..bt i changed d left bulb twice n once for the right side before changing to halogen..
anep
post Sep 28 2012, 05:20 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

QUOTE(que0788 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:07 PM)
My car is b-line no foglamp..just black plastic hehe..so i pasang normal foglamps..dats d one that was giving me problems..total cost was around rm120 plus wiring..bt i changed d left bulb twice n once for the right side before changing to halogen..
thats cheap. i was quoted 190 for fog lamp only. 250 include installation. btw where did u put the fog lamp switch? need to drill hole? will it void warranty??
que0788
post Sep 28 2012, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(anep @ Sep 28 2012, 05:20 PM)
thats cheap. i was quoted 190 for fog lamp only. 250 include installation. btw where did u put the fog lamp switch? need to drill hole? will it void warranty??
Yea..mic brand brows.gif
N yes had to drill hole for the switch..i put mine on the right side of the sterring rack..i dun think it voided my warranty altho i nvr claimed for lights b4..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2012, 06:41 PM

155 posts

Next year Bee-end really going to be the end. PKR i need my Ford Focus ST at RM100k!
jasonloh7906
post Sep 28 2012, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(que0788 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:07 PM)
should just put a hid with a nice cut off.

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 28 2012, 06:41 PM)
Next year Bee-end really going to be the end. PKR i need my Ford Focus ST at RM100k!
no news rite....sad, change G. XD
rckh
post Sep 28 2012, 10:41 PM

Shitty gomen. No good news for new car buyers. Still sucking the people dry from car duties. How to cari makan without a good car? One has to get a good car to cari makan first before thinking of buying a house. Najeep nobrainer Bajet 2013
TSFubar20
post Sep 28 2012, 10:46 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Sep 28 2012, 10:41 PM)
Shitty gomen. No good news for new car buyers. Still sucking the people dry from car duties.  How to cari makan without a good car? One has to get a good car to cari makan first before thinking of buying a house. Najeep nobrainer Bajet 2013
Hey, bro. Salah lubang lah. Go here lah.
Bajet 2013
jasonloh7906
post Sep 29 2012, 12:42 AM

how fast can our stock persona corner at an approx 40-45 degree long stretch of around 200m, means a long corner without losing grip.

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:50 PM