127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLI-+♠+-, The Last of the Personas.

dares
post Jul 29 2012, 09:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 29 2012, 09:17 PM)
test drove the persona elegance standard today..but didnt manage to snap any pic..

pros
1.smooth driving
2.power quite good
3.very stable and good handling
4.NVH is quite good as well

cons
1.back seats are very uncomfortable especially the middle seat

so ended up cancelling my plan on persona as the back seats are really uncomfortable.. huhu...

Added on July 29, 2012, 9:25 pm
yes.. exactly.. just test drove this new persona today.. its already launch and takes about 2weeks to deliver..

sport rims, one drive airbag, signal light, chrome handle, painted door molding and side mirror
So what car have you decided on then?
nicgoh
post Jul 29 2012, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 29 2012, 09:31 PM)
So what car have you decided on then?
meantime preve iafm+ cvt ba...

but only will buy during cny le..

parents strongly disagree persona due to rear seats.. sigh..
mengsuan
post Jul 29 2012, 09:38 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

First time I drove to outstation using my Persona.

Filled up the NGV tank from my house at Puchong. Drove all the way until Ipoh (233KM), still having some gas remaining. Then refilled at Tasek station, RM10.71. Awesome, full journey with gas and it's cheap!

Whacking 120-160KM/h all the way without a feel of pain in the wallet. This is my highest speed attempted to far, still plenty throttle space more available but I am driving my parents and grandmother; safety first.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jul 29 2012, 09:38 PM
Cls63Amg7
post Jul 29 2012, 09:57 PM

44 posts

So guys is the older persona reliable?
From years 2007 onwards?
Anyone experience breakdowns?
I heard a lot of forumers here talking about this iafm?
ckdenion
post Jul 29 2012, 11:08 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 29 2012, 09:38 PM)

Filled up the NGV tank from my house at Puchong. Drove all the way until Ipoh (233KM), still having some gas remaining. Then refilled at Tasek station, RM10.71. Awesome, full journey with gas and it's cheap!

Whacking 120-160KM/h all the way without a feel of pain in the wallet. This is my highest speed attempted to far, still plenty throttle space more available but I am driving my parents and grandmother; safety first.
nice review of ngv on ur persona rclxms.gif
Nashraf
post Jul 29 2012, 11:15 PM

253 posts

After 100+ km since my 20k km service with Liqui Moly, this is what I have experienced:

1. Engine definitely quieter.
2. Easier to reach 170km/h.
3. No difference in responsiveness. Maybe need to drive a few hundred km to let the Mos2 additive set in.
4. No difference in FC yet. Even if there is, it could be due to the new plugs and air filter.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 29 2012, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(Cls63Amg7 @ Jul 29 2012, 09:57 PM)
From years 2007 onwards?
so major problem. but expect minor tikus rattling in car.
hahaha~~my car is 2009. now clocked 76k km.

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 29 2012, 05:05 PM)
Never watch the movie. Misfiring system?
no idea.thats why i asked. lol~
zapdos9
post Jul 30 2012, 12:28 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

I see TS now around to close old thread...
jasonloh7906
post Jul 30 2012, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(Nashraf @ Jul 29 2012, 11:15 PM)
After 100+ km since my 20k km service with Liqui Moly, this is what I have experienced:

1. Engine definitely quieter.
2. Easier to reach 170km/h.
3. No difference in responsiveness. Maybe need to drive a few hundred km to let the Mos2 additive set in.
4. No difference in FC yet. Even if there is, it could be due to the new plugs and air filter.
hmm, easier to reach 170kmh is compare to??
previously what engine oil you use??
you changed iridium plug and work filter??

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 29 2012, 09:38 PM)

wow~~hows the engine noise at 160kmh??
perfect man. the NGV. so nice. should invent the hybrid version of NGV + petrol.
hahaha~~when wacking the car both petrol and NGV give power, when driving normally onlu use NGV.
the idea not bad rite biggrin.gif
mean on highway, NGV can travel up to more than 250km per tank??
gosh, thats a lot.

Added on July 30, 2012, 2:44 amanyone got experience on extreme fnf on highway lets say from JB to KL?

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 30 2012, 02:44 AM
abong8
post Jul 30 2012, 02:57 AM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 30 2012, 01:28 AM)
hmm, easier to reach 170kmh is compare to??
previously what engine oil you use??
you changed iridium plug and work filter??
perfect man. the NGV. so nice. should invent the hybrid version of NGV + petrol.
hahaha~~when wacking the car both petrol and NGV give power, when driving normally onlu use NGV.
the idea not bad rite  biggrin.gif
gosh, thats a lot.

Added on July 30, 2012, 2:44 amanyone got experience on extreme fnf on highway lets say from JB to KL?
Never been too extreme, but at times, I do travel Johor Bahru to Seremban at 150-160..
Woon Ann
post Jul 30 2012, 03:27 AM

137 posts

HELLO!! Reporting IN!!
Haiyo. Im late. so fast second page already!! haha

Added on July 30, 2012, 3:32 ambtw, 289. Woon Ann Genetic Silver HL (AT) Elegance Thanks!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Woon Ann: Jul 30 2012, 03:34 AM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 30 2012, 04:24 AM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 30 2012, 02:57 AM)
Never been too extreme, but at times, I do travel Johor Bahru to Seremban at 150-160..
wow~~our car stability.
btw, from my experience, three hour or a bit lesser, with a bit of traffic on highway mean doing 160 then need to brake till 90 only then full throttle, the whole trip from JB to KL used 1 tank. i think our campro really made for high rev. haha~~is acceptable to have such fc at such excitement.

Added on July 30, 2012, 4:25 am
QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 30 2012, 03:27 AM)
HELLO!! Reporting IN!!

Added on July 30, 2012, 3:32 ambtw, 289. Woon Ann Genetic Silver HL (AT) Elegance Thanks!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
wow, a high line user. try the abs. is quite useful and exciting.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 30 2012, 04:25 AM
onijoseph
post Jul 30 2012, 08:03 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

Personally, for semi syn, Magnatec give more power when going from 120 kph to 180 kph.
mengsuan
post Jul 30 2012, 08:20 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 30 2012, 01:28 AM)
the idea not bad rite  biggrin.gif
gosh, thats a lot.

Engine noise at 160km/h can be heard but nothing annoying. Btw, I'm using Liqui-Moly with Ceratec.

My NGV system can do that, auto switch to petrol upon certain RPM range. But configuration is made to run NGV all the way.

With conservative driving, I think 250KM is possible
jasontantenghuat
post Jul 30 2012, 08:33 AM

337 posts

Someone hit the front of my car and lari vmad.gif

The bottom of the headlight also got scratch.

(those who has my FB can view it)
TSFubar20
post Jul 30 2012, 09:08 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 29 2012, 09:33 PM)
meantime preve iafm+ cvt ba...

but only will buy during cny le..

parents strongly disagree persona due to rear seats.. sigh..
smile.gif Good luck to you then. Should be less problem than CFE version.

QUOTE(Cls63Amg7 @ Jul 29 2012, 09:57 PM)
From years 2007 onwards?
Nope

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 30 2012, 03:27 AM)
HELLO!! Reporting IN!!

Added on July 30, 2012, 3:32 ambtw, 289. Woon Ann Genetic Silver HL (AT) Elegance Thanks!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Added.

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jul 30 2012, 08:33 AM)
Someone hit the front of my car and lari vmad.gif

The bottom of the headlight also got scratch.

(those who has my FB can view it)
Mana kena?
jasontantenghuat
post Jul 30 2012, 09:11 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 30 2012, 09:08 AM)
smile.gif Good luck to you then. Should be less problem than CFE version.
Nope
Added.
Mana kena?
The front right. Paint scraped off.

My blindspot mirror also kena curi doh.gif
arayz
post Jul 30 2012, 09:45 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 29 2012, 10:17 PM)
test drove the persona elegance standard today..but didnt manage to snap any pic..

pros
1.smooth driving
2.power quite good
3.very stable and good handling
4.NVH is quite good as well

cons
1.back seats are very uncomfortable especially the middle seat

so ended up cancelling my plan on persona as the back seats are really uncomfortable.. huhu...

Added on July 29, 2012, 9:25 pm
yes.. exactly.. just test drove this new persona today.. its already launch and takes about 2weeks to deliver..

sport rims, one drive airbag, signal light, chrome handle, painted door molding and side mirror
no IAFM+ meh?
jackyap84
post Jul 30 2012, 09:59 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jul 30 2012, 09:11 AM)
The front right. Paint scraped off.

My blindspot mirror also kena curi doh.gif
pity u...
jasontantenghuat
post Jul 30 2012, 10:01 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 30 2012, 09:59 AM)
pity u...
The bumper clip also broke.

How much will Proton charge for the clip?

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:49 AM