U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4

nymerine
post Oct 14 2012, 09:23 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 14 2012, 11:53 AM)

Sorry quoting you but since you looks have lots of experience with uMobile, I'm going to switch to umobile postpaid pretty soon, what are the needs, and how much do I have to pay for registation etc?
Can you recommend which?
I need at least 1GB data package. That's all since I dont call and SMS at all.
Or there's a prepaid for that kind of needs?
nymerine
post Nov 6 2012, 04:54 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Nov 2 2012, 10:41 AM)
So, I finally got the simcard you sent me. Now what? I couldnt connect to any listed providers. sweat.gif
nymerine
post Nov 7 2012, 01:04 PM

920 posts

I'm in Bukit Beruang area, constant H+ but speed is just around 2~3Mbps. Good enough for mobile. laugh.gif
nymerine
post Nov 7 2012, 01:14 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Nov 7 2012, 01:05 PM)
Now have? How you test speed? Which jalan?
Jalan Ixora.
nymerine
post Nov 7 2012, 01:31 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Nov 7 2012, 01:29 PM)
Not so lucky at kerjasama. Maybe alot people using already.Even speedtest is not running.and pinged at 1100ms
Ouch. Just a stone's throw distance made that much differences eh?
nymerine
post Nov 20 2012, 12:27 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 20 2012, 11:42 AM)
does Umobile have any 3G or H/H+ coverage in melaka?

planning to sign up and they even open a umobile store in melaka
Got.. our area have H+.
nymerine
post Nov 20 2012, 12:38 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 20 2012, 12:30 PM)
u using? brows.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=55907659 brows.gif
nymerine
post Nov 20 2012, 08:49 PM

920 posts

Hmm, feels like I'm noticing some problems, my phone doesn't pickup any phone calls when being called, like only 1 out of 10 calls can be picked up. Never had any problem before with other provider. doh.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 5:13 am..okay. This is not fun, I'm missing calls whole day today. No problem with internet though. Should I contact umobile for this issue?

This post has been edited by nymerine: Nov 21 2012, 05:13 AM
nymerine
post Nov 21 2012, 10:01 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(hellishred @ Nov 21 2012, 03:59 PM)
Have this kinda problem for the past 2 weeks. Dont call the customer service as nobody will answer. Instead, send an email to their customer service and attach all the pics/speedtest/error message/signal bar etc.
In 1-2 days my problem solved.

Here is the sample :
U Mobile Number:
Type Of problem:
BAOC Status: na
Subscription Status: na
Rate Plan / Package:
Exact Date and Time Problem Occurred:
Exact Location the Issue Occurred:
Landmark:
Error Message (If Any):
Modem/Smartphone Brand & Model: 
Network type (HSPA+/HSPA/HSDPA/UMTS/WCDMA/EDGE/GSM):
Signal Bar:
Download Speed (to test it at speedtest.u.com.my):
Upload Speed (to test it at speedtest.u.com.my):
Date and Time customer did the Speedtest:
Alternate Contact Number:
What is the email address? I've been searching on their site, no email address to send infos.
nymerine
post Nov 23 2012, 11:56 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ Nov 23 2012, 11:09 AM)
anyone knows how many working days needed for the transition of Maxis to Umobile? I have been waiting for like 3working days already, still im using the maxis line. I got the new umobile sim card btw.

sifu, pls assist.
1 day
nymerine
post Nov 28 2012, 03:54 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 28 2012, 03:18 PM)
MNP to XOX and have a try man.........

its rm38 for  1GB data and call rate of 15cents to all telcos........sure no missed call or no internet case as XOX is riding on celcom's extensive network.
Took me awhile to understand.
I submitted my report last week, the only reply I get the report is received. I stop missing calls though.

Added on November 28, 2012, 8:29 pmAlright, I got the answer from the support already. Due to further investigation, my area, MMU Malacca, does not have uMobile tower, so they're using Maxis tower, in the agreement doing so, uMobile only allowed to use one data(?) at a time, as in, when you're on 3G/H+ network, you won't be able to receive calls, SMS but you can only surf internet. If you need to receive call, you have to turn off data plan, even better choose 2G line only. In conclusion, only use data plan when needed.

This post has been edited by nymerine: Nov 28 2012, 08:29 PM
nymerine
post Dec 3 2012, 10:59 AM

920 posts

Tanah merah, kelantan. Only 2.5g avail here.
nymerine
post Dec 5 2012, 02:02 PM

920 posts

Reporting from Kelantan, only in Kota Bharu you can have H+. Other area have no access to 3G. Sometimes you can get Edge but that's it. Probably not good to use uMobile in Kelantan. But it's no big deal for me, rarely use UMI back in here.
nymerine
post Dec 6 2012, 09:24 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 5 2012, 09:30 PM)
nymerine,

if you check UMObile coverage area, Kelantan definitely having poor coverage...

for mobile coverage, in fact based on the info from U Mobile's website, mobile internet totally no coverage. So consider good already you get coverage in Kota Bharu...

http://www.u.com.my/broadband/coverage-locations
As I said, I don't mind. Probably there's some interested newbies wanted to subscribe live in those area wanted to know "real" information from another user.

Anyway, I turned on data plan last night from Kelantan -> Terengganu.
Terengganu only KT have 3G/H, all other place GPRS.
Pahang in most small town have H+.
Segamat & Muar have H+.
nymerine
post Dec 6 2012, 12:04 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 6 2012, 11:47 AM)
Not bad, How was the speed ?

Did you do some speedtest ?

I believe those highlighted places are roaming on Maxis3G

thumbup.gif

Nope, people don't use economy data plan for downloading aren't they? Plus I'm on a moving vehicle, speed may vary place to place.
Is it only some places can roam on Maxis3G? Kelantan has wide coverage for Maxis3G since I'm previous user of Maxis.

This post has been edited by nymerine: Dec 6 2012, 12:07 PM
nymerine
post Dec 6 2012, 01:05 PM

920 posts

A question though, when is the billing? Is it complete month or complete cycle like TM?
nymerine
post Dec 8 2012, 01:22 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(x-crusader @ Dec 8 2012, 10:33 AM)
their customer service was good 2 years back..
even i just complain in twitter they would call to me to know more about the problem and will rectify it right after that.. was happy with that..
now..  shakehead.gif
just keep saying the same thing over and over again even i've explained clearly what and how is my problem and never try to look into it  doh.gif
Try emailing instead? Took few days but problem solved.
nymerine
post Dec 8 2012, 01:44 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(x-crusader @ Dec 8 2012, 01:36 PM)
emailed, haven't get any response except auto-generated looking email =/
You should get a call from their technician in a few days.
nymerine
post Dec 8 2012, 08:30 PM

920 posts

I just paid my bills online.. so any idea how to see my detailed bills? RM24.15 ph34r.gif for U28?
nymerine
post Dec 8 2012, 08:51 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Dec 8 2012, 08:43 PM)
u.com.my

right bottom corner got self care login to see everything

u28 is pro rated, you must be active few days from 1st january
Nope.. can't check detailed bills, it gave me an error.

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 8 2012, 08:47 PM)
my friend is subscribe to U28 too, purely using the data on mobile internet and free sms only,. her bill have RM5 discount, when she pay in u mobile service centre in Queensbay Mall here in penang though,. i was with her when she pay her bill  hmm.gif
Yea I rarely use my phone to call, just SMS & MI only. So, what does pro rated means?

0.0403sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:33 PM