127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVIII, Wira 4ever.....

SUSdont8cum
post Aug 12 2012, 03:13 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Aug 12 2012, 03:10 AM)
sometimes myvi is very fast on the highway...
and also saga blm...
i see them over take me when i'm cruising at around 170kmph...
den 1 time i follow a stock gen-2...
my meter already sangkut @ 190kmph and i still follow behind him...
but still increase abit by abit...
and still can't overtake also...
i was like wtf...
On plus highway, myvi and saga really fast. They even dare to cucuk me while I'm driving my dad's 2.4cc sonata.
Maybe they mod their car alot to achieve that speed?
Let's post in the blm thread and find out haha

Added on August 12, 2012, 3:15 am[quote=NoobboyZzZ,Aug 12 2012, 03:12 AM]
mine is manual 5th gear btw i manage to pull to 110~120 at 3rd gear 4th not tried...
btw myvi 1.3 auto top speed around 140~150 nia easy to potong them plus
myvi at 140 like layang layang d that why i love wira more stable at high speed plus comfort

Why I hear friends bragging their myvi can go as high as 180 190?

Yea not stable. That's why I remain using Wira and didn't change to myvi or saga. Heh

This post has been edited by dont8cum: Aug 12 2012, 03:15 AM
NoobboyZzZ
post Aug 12 2012, 03:38 AM

317 posts

[quote=dont8cum,Aug 12 2012, 03:13 AM]
On plus highway, myvi and saga really fast. They even dare to cucuk me while I'm driving my dad's 2.4cc sonata.
Maybe they mod their car alot to achieve that speed?
Let's post in the blm thread and find out haha

Added on August 12, 2012, 3:15 am[quote=NoobboyZzZ,Aug 12 2012, 03:12 AM]
mine is manual 5th gear btw i manage to pull to 110~120 at 3rd gear 4th not tried...
btw myvi 1.3 auto top speed around 140~150 nia easy to potong them plus
myvi at 140 like layang layang d that why i love wira more stable at high speed plus comfort

Why I hear friends bragging their myvi can go as high as 180 190?

Yea not stable. That's why I remain using Wira and didn't change to myvi or saga. Heh

[/quote]
duno , i ride my friend at cheras batu 9 to cheras batu 11 , full throttle all the way also max around 140~150 also hardly achieve ...could be manual different ... like
satria 1.6 auto top speed also 160 only lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by NoobboyZzZ: Aug 12 2012, 03:38 AM
SUSdont8cum
post Aug 12 2012, 03:52 AM

139 posts

Maybe cuz u fetch friend so have extra weight?
My friend always brag his saga can go 180. I scare it's real so don't dare ask to race lol

Would like to ask, my Wira the temperature meter in dash board is always in the middle. I assume it's not normal? How to make it cooler?
salimbest83
post Aug 12 2012, 08:06 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

and also saga blm...
i was like wtf...
xceli blm 1.3 can do 170+ already. stock engine. ( do few times with my friend car, he drive btw.. me not dare lol)
and gen2, persona.. nvm them can hit 200+ even with passenger.

Added on August 12, 2012, 8:07 amand quite stable also

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 12 2012, 08:07 AM
xxboxx
post Aug 12 2012, 08:41 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Aug 11 2012, 06:00 PM)
yea...sigh...btw is this the problem affecting my vibrating wheel when going uneven road??  hmm.gif

cause when going through uneven road only driver side wheel will vibrating and klok klok sound..haha

anyway going to fix it on monday  doh.gif
Does the steering feel got free play when moving at a lot small2 rock? Does the steering feel like not solid enough?
The probably is the steering rack problem.

The klok klok sound is because some bushing already worn out. Maybe is lower arm bushings, or steering rack bushings, or tie rod end.

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 11 2012, 10:26 PM)
Nothing much...but a Red Sexy Cam Cover

[attachmentid=2995907]
[attachmentid=2995908]
Almost done with the engine installation?

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Aug 12 2012, 12:06 AM)
my piston ring got sound already haih lol .. 12 year car ... 4g92 jus top overhaul not long now i think nid overhaul again haih...
btw izit normal when open aircond rpm drop alot? and my car wll shake when open aircond at idle...
rpm is around 800 without aircond with aircond sometime can maintain some time drop to 500~400
btw 1.6 top speed for stock is how much .. havent tried yet lol max i go is 140 then i stop punching it already
What does piston ring sounds like??
Your throttle body bottom part gearing need servicing or replacement.

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Aug 12 2012, 01:31 AM)
some say throttle but after i clean it still same maybe inside the throttle body is dirty ... owh ... u guy rpm is higher... mine is at 800 even after open aircond .. 170 hmm like that 1.5 also can rape us easily lol
When cleaning the throttle body, do they take out and clean the gearing and apply new grease?

and also saga blm...
i was like wtf...
The new myvi? Old one if not mistaken top speed only 160km/h

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Aug 12 2012, 03:52 AM)
Maybe cuz u fetch friend so have extra weight?
My friend always brag his saga can go 180. I scare it's real so don't dare ask to race lol

Would like to ask, my Wira the temperature meter in dash board is always in the middle. I assume it's not normal? How to make it cooler?
It should be always in the middle. Thats the optimum operating temperature.
Str33tBoY
post Aug 12 2012, 10:44 AM

1,874 posts

any one change the door rubber before...?
i plan to change mind as it start to leak wind quite serious already...
any advice to give...?
and also link to provide for good & reasonable priced rubber...?
shiyau
post Aug 12 2012, 12:28 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 12 2012, 02:53 AM)
Afraid is one thing, experience is another thing
If you are so afraid, why go fast in the first place? smile.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 2:54 am

If you have speed cut, you are not running with an original proton engine
Proton engines don't have speed cuts, they have rev cuts
yup.. 4g93t whistling.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 12 2012, 08:41 AM)
Does the steering feel got free play when moving at a lot small2 rock? Does the steering feel like not solid enough?
The probably is the steering rack problem.

The klok klok sound is because some bushing already worn out. Maybe is lower arm bushings, or steering rack bushings, or tie rod end.
Almost done with the engine installation?
What does piston ring sounds like??
Your throttle body bottom part gearing need servicing or replacement.
When cleaning the throttle body, do they take out and clean the gearing and apply new grease?
The new myvi? Old one if not mistaken top speed only 160km/h
if tie rod end then tyres will not sit properly and will goyang.. cannot do alignment one icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by shiyau: Aug 12 2012, 12:32 PM
SinS
post Aug 12 2012, 01:36 PM

85 posts

Guys, i just change all 4 new APM Performax absorber yesterday...Today i notice there is some hissing sound from the rear left when go over small and high (not sure if its call high) bump..

Is this normal?

This post has been edited by SinS: Aug 12 2012, 01:37 PM
SUSdont8cum
post Aug 12 2012, 04:06 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 12 2012, 08:41 AM)

but i see others cars their needle is more towards the C

scare going too fast at high rpm engine will panas den got smoke come out ohmy.gif
carcraze66
post Aug 12 2012, 09:09 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Aug 12 2012, 01:06 AM)
my piston ring got sound already haih lol .. 12 year car ... 4g92 jus top overhaul not long now i think nid overhaul again haih...
btw izit normal when open aircond rpm drop alot? and my car wll shake when open aircond at idle...
rpm is around 800 without aircond with aircond sometime can maintain some time drop to 500~400
btw 1.6 top speed for stock is how much .. havent tried yet lol max i go is 140 then i stop punching it already
bro can tell us how does the piston ring sound likes when got problem?? cause my wira recently when i rev there;s some funny sound...a very loud bass "grrrrrrr"...haha doh.gif
xxboxx
post Aug 12 2012, 09:24 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Aug 12 2012, 04:06 PM)
but i see others cars their needle is more towards the C

scare going too fast at high rpm engine will panas den got smoke come out  ohmy.gif
you mean not in the middle, but slightly a bit lower? Wira is famous for this, it's not directly in the middle. but as long as the temp didn't go up should be fine.

if you still want to rectify it, got a lot of place that can result it to show temp not like other Wira. thermostat faulty, sensor faulty, clogged radiator, fan faulty, water pump faulty, meter faulty, just to name a few.
shinjite
post Aug 12 2012, 09:24 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Aug 12 2012, 12:28 PM)
yup.. 4g93t whistling.gif
HAH main tipu eh? lol

Added on August 12, 2012, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 12 2012, 09:24 PM)
you mean not in the middle, but slightly a bit lower? Wira is famous for this, it's not directly in the middle. but as long as the temp didn't go up should be fine.

if you still want to rectify it, got a lot of place that can result it to show temp not like other Wira. thermostat faulty, sensor faulty, clogged radiator, fan faulty, water pump faulty, meter faulty, just to name a few.
Sometimes it is the meter which is faulty, mine now up till red zone already the temp meter
Still can on aircond and run nicely lolol

Normally once it reaches red, your aircond wouldn't work

This post has been edited by shinjite: Aug 12 2012, 09:29 PM
tboxmy
post Aug 12 2012, 10:28 PM

478 posts

Wow, quite active this forum on wira.
I have a wira 1.5 due for major service soon.Any suggestion for an auto shop to do this service, at the same time that can review and do its absorbers around Damansara area? Keeps hitting bumps when 5 people and at slow speed, inching bit by bit still scratch the bottom.
Need to be not pricy and can advice honestly.

This post has been edited by tboxmy: Aug 12 2012, 10:31 PM
GKWong
post Aug 12 2012, 11:09 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Aug 12 2012, 09:09 PM)
bro can tell us how does the piston ring sound likes when got problem?? cause my wira recently when i rev there;s some funny sound...a very loud bass "grrrrrrr"...haha doh.gif
issit your drop-in air filter not installed correctly? Normally the bass sound come from there or a leaking exhaust pipe. If piston ring, then u will see white smoke when reving...

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 12 2012, 09:24 PM)
HAH main tipu eh? lol

Added on August 12, 2012, 9:29 pm

Sometimes it is the meter which is faulty, mine now up till red zone already the temp meter
Still can on aircond and run nicely lolol

Normally once it reaches red, your aircond wouldn't work
my VDO normally when over middle or 100degree celcius, the compressor will cut off.. Previously having clogged radiator, so temp rised when uphill or high speed... My temp and fuel gauges i remove the meter cluster and re-soldered the gauge circuitry then it is working fine already...
SUSdont8cum
post Aug 13 2012, 01:03 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(tboxmy @ Aug 12 2012, 10:28 PM)
Wow, quite active this forum on wira.
I have a wira 1.5 due for major service soon.Any suggestion for an auto shop to do this service, at the same time that can review and do its absorbers around Damansara area? Keeps hitting bumps when 5 people and at slow speed, inching bit by bit still scratch the bottom.
Need to be not pricy and can advice honestly.
everytime i fetch more den 4 ppl also sure hit bumps one. =/

salimbest83
post Aug 13 2012, 02:00 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Aug 13 2012, 01:03 AM)
everytime i fetch more den 4 ppl also sure hit bumps one. =/
me oso..
thinking to put that rubber under spring ( wat ppl call eh, pelapik? )
see some wira higher when using that
is it good idea and how much actually
k3v_84
post Aug 13 2012, 02:45 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Aug 13 2012, 02:00 AM)
me oso..
thinking to put that rubber under spring ( wat ppl call eh, pelapik? )
see some wira higher when using that
is it good idea and how much actually
U mean the bush on the upper part of spring? It is only applied to the rear,comes in 3 sizes... 1,2 and 3 inch... But don't put it too high coz will make your car very bouncy and quite dangerous when cornering...
SUSdont8cum
post Aug 13 2012, 03:04 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Aug 13 2012, 02:45 AM)
U mean the bush on the upper part of spring? It is only applied to the rear,comes in 3 sizes... 1,2 and 3 inch... But don't put it too high coz will make your car very bouncy and quite dangerous when cornering...
Mosrly ppl who wan carry alot stock use this right
shen1716
post Aug 13 2012, 06:24 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Aug 13 2012, 03:04 AM)
Mosrly ppl who wan carry alot stock use this right
How about if change to wira 1.6 absorber which are stiffer?so tat car wont be lowered too much when carry too much..
salimbest83
post Aug 13 2012, 08:24 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Aug 13 2012, 02:45 AM)
yeah. i think so. need to make higher abit

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Aug 13 2012, 06:24 AM)
How about if change to wira 1.6 absorber which are stiffer?so tat car wont be lowered too much when carry too much..
wira 1.6 absorber.
if not to much i can consider change.
btw need to change 4 side or just rear ony hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:28 AM