8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

> Ist Car really makes you looks rich..?

boonykun
post Jul 24 2012, 03:47 PM

690 posts

sales = get more exp car, hard kutip hutang, ppl say u earn a lot want more "hutang"

Boss = drive big car = earn a lot, ask gao gao discount from you, don't want pay u back.. u also dai

i don't see the reason to change to exp car if your "status" doesn't allow you to do so smile.gif

Just like one my friends Suppliers recently.. Work only RM1.5k basic, + com ~ 1k, Drive Porshe come deliver Graphic card... so O.O O.O

Yea i cemburu.. not that bad cemburu ya~ tongue.gif

Gary
post Jul 24 2012, 08:22 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Jul 24 2012, 11:16 AM)
Assuming Finding some investment that giving 15% per annum,
90k x 15% = RM13.5k
13.5k x 9 years = u get 1 free RM121.5k Car
Bang, what investment can get 15% yield in 1 year time??? Hahaha
stinger82
post Jul 24 2012, 08:33 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Jul 24 2012, 03:47 PM)
sales = get more exp car, hard kutip hutang, ppl say u earn a lot want more "hutang"

Boss = drive big car = earn a lot, ask gao gao discount from you, don't want pay u back.. u also dai

i don't see the reason to change to exp car if your "status" doesn't allow you to do so smile.gif

Just like one my friends Suppliers recently.. Work only RM1.5k basic, + com ~ 1k, Drive Porshe come deliver Graphic card... so O.O O.O

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
anson18
post Jul 24 2012, 08:43 PM

55 posts

Just get what you want la. Make sure yourself is happy. Invest = enjoy last. Get nice car = enjoy first. But are you sure can success even you don't get a nice car? or you are sure those get nice car from the beginning won't not success at the end?

SHOfrE3zE
post Jul 24 2012, 08:43 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Jul 24 2012, 03:47 PM)

Yeah he claimed only 1k coz he wanna avoid taxes. Hope some1 will go and audit him.
dares
post Jul 24 2012, 08:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(anson18 @ Jul 24 2012, 08:43 PM)
Just get what you want la. Make sure yourself is happy. Invest = enjoy last. Get nice car = enjoy first. But are you sure can success even you don't get a nice car? or you are sure those get nice car from the beginning won't not success at the end?
Who said both have to be mutually exclusive? you can invest some money AND own a nice car. The point is to do it in moderation.

One extreme end of the spectrum, invest all your money in property, receiving RM100k rent every month, but rides around on a kapchai.

On the other extreme end, drives a Aventador, but goes home to a one bedroom flat and eat Gardenia.

Up to you to find that place in between where you are happiest.

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 24 2012, 08:49 PM
SleeplessEyes
post Jul 24 2012, 09:10 PM

2,429 posts

In Medan, Indonesia, state of majourity chinese businessman,
You won't see flashy cars, and barely any Merc or BMWs. (There are few people though using Vellfires and Harriers)
I heard Jakarta you maybe able to find Ferraris and lamboughs, but not in Medan.
(Oh BTW, barely any Daihatsu Sirions (MYVI) there on the road.PROTON also cant be seen on the road, although they do have dealerships in Indo)

And in case some of you think Indonesia (and look down) is entirely made up of poor Indonesian maids ,labourers, beggars, think again.
There are also millionaires and billionaires hidden in Indonesia.
But they just don't want to show their wealth out in the public.
Why? If one were to read up the history (wikipedia) of Kerusuhan Mei 1998 and you've know what I mean. The chinese there learnt it the gruelsome past.

And also because in Indonesia, if you drive up a nice car, you're a potential target.
Ever heard of even side mirror of a Lexus Harrier being stolen while parked in Indonesia?
Yes I've heard of it too. Sounds silly but it had happened.

Back In Malaysia, no offense, its the culture and mentality thinking.
Car = Potrays wealth image to some.
But in Indonesia, the rich & powerful Indonesian people spend their money on rewarding themselves travelling overseas frequently and shop,dine & stay in 5 star luxury.
Wait until you see how they spend their money, your eyes will pop out.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Jul 24 2012, 09:19 PM
cranx
post Jul 24 2012, 09:13 PM

1,360 posts

Buy Volvo for safety reasons. Looks good too.
poweredbydiscuz
post Jul 24 2012, 09:33 PM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Jul 24 2012, 09:13 PM)
thumbs up for random reply thumbup.gif
SleeplessEyes
post Jul 24 2012, 09:40 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Jul 24 2012, 09:13 PM)
(SleeplessEyes clicks the LIKE button)

If volvos, I like the 940s and S80

2nd hand value is cheap and affordable, and have some street credit.
But I heard spare parts is..... shocking.gif
IluvProton
post Jul 24 2012, 10:13 PM

143 posts

oh hai there johnkor ~

sup with the dugong?
ChinHong86
post Jul 24 2012, 10:32 PM

1,116 posts

My highly specialised drs...income defibitely damn high..
Drive cheao cars oni...
9 yr old elantra, another avanza, another drives wira..
Bt dun b fooled, dey earn fukin a lot
turbocharged
post Jul 24 2012, 10:54 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jul 24 2012, 09:10 PM)
In Medan, Indonesia, state of majourity chinese businessman,
You won't see flashy cars, and barely any Merc or BMWs. (There are few people though using Vellfires and Harriers)
I heard Jakarta you maybe able to find Ferraris and lamboughs, but not in Medan.
(Oh BTW, barely any Daihatsu Sirions (MYVI) there on the road.PROTON also cant be seen on the road, although they do have dealerships in Indo)

And in case some of you think Indonesia (and look down) is entirely made up of poor Indonesian maids ,labourers, beggars, think again.
There are also millionaires and billionaires hidden in Indonesia.
But they just don't want to show their wealth out in the public.
Why? If one were to read up the history (wikipedia) of Kerusuhan Mei 1998 and you've know what I mean. The chinese there learnt it the gruelsome past. 

And also because in Indonesia, if you drive up a nice car, you're a potential target.
Ever heard of even side mirror of a Lexus Harrier being stolen while parked in Indonesia?
Yes I've heard of it too. Sounds silly but it had happened.

Back In Malaysia, no offense, its the culture and mentality thinking.
Car = Potrays wealth image to some.
But in Indonesia, the rich & powerful Indonesian people spend their money on rewarding themselves travelling overseas frequently and shop,dine & stay in 5 star luxury.
Wait until you see how they spend their money, your eyes will pop out.
learn from indon? u kidding me? ya, kerusuhan, so God exists, and wipe them out in one shot, remember tsunami? entire generation wiped out.

if u think owning a nice car is not encouraged, instead one should spend it on staying 5star hotel and buying expensive handbags or spend it on escorts? well, thats your money, but its FNF here.

if wanna talk about financial management, there is a section in lowyat, i'm sure u can learn a lot from there.

in FnF we talk cars, not how to save up and spend in dubai 5 star. thanks.

and i'm pissed when i see that example of indon.

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Jul 24 2012, 10:59 PM
IluvProton
post Jul 24 2012, 11:00 PM

143 posts

depend individual nia.

like Lee ka shing wear only casio. yet he live in a mansion cost 240million hkd.

then
bill gates, he only got merc s class but wear normal t-shirt polo

then
TS drive dugong, eat only white rice + 1/2 telor masin

you judge yourself lor
tyga
post Jul 24 2012, 11:11 PM

It depends.

When you drive a BMW in malaysia, no. If you drive a Bugatti Veyron or a Koenigsegg, then yes.

But hold on.

In my homecountry switzerland, there are 18 year old graduates buying their own 5series BMW or C class mercedes. Easy, thanks to leasing and car financing. Also we got 0% import tax LOL. The lowest brand you can drive there is a Volkswagen. So there its really not showing wether youre rich or not. Its still your house that really shows your status ! and wether you live alone or with 55 siblings.
toughguy88
post Jul 24 2012, 11:11 PM

584 posts

Preve..
stinger82
post Jul 24 2012, 11:12 PM

288 posts

apple fag should be proud.

steve jobs was driving SL55.

This post has been edited by stinger82: Jul 24 2012, 11:16 PM
tyga
post Jul 24 2012, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:12 PM)
apple fag should be proud.

steve jobs is a man, he is driving SL55.

Steve Jobs is not driving anything. He is dead.

IluvProton
post Jul 24 2012, 11:14 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(tyga @ Jul 24 2012, 06:13 PM)
Steve Jobs is not driving anything. He is dead.
you 're wrong

this car is his

anson18
post Jul 24 2012, 11:22 PM

55 posts

There are no answer in this topic. Just buy what you like. Make sure you are happy with it now. Nobody would know what happen in the future. touch wood to said that maybe in the next sec you might not in this world. SO just enjoy your life, get those things that you affordable. CLose topic.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >

0.0229sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:11 AM