QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 24 2012, 12:40 AM)
Me guess Pajero
ISUZU D-MAX 49.7km/L

Hai FC whistling.gif

Added on July 24, 2012, 1:52 am
QUOTE(WinDu @ Jul 23 2012, 11:58 PM)
the aircon cabin paper filter bulk can deal through postage? am form KK Sabah
btw any1 have kang tau for keyring lamp?
Can be arrange lar, but later I'll have to go figure out how much does it cost for postage 1st

Added on July 24, 2012, 1:59 am
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 23 2012, 04:44 PM)
my apologies if my word is offensive.
i just say it from my own view as i admit my nose allergic to airfreshener and perfume.
btw, i hate mud alot
Not being offensive, neither sensitib flex.gif Merely saying some people did prefer to smell freshener. Like myself. Wifey part time sell perfume geh, she's the 1 doesn't like because the car fragrant spoil her expansive perfume icon_idea.gif

Would like to emphasize, I'm not encouraging those who already used to smell freshener to throw away the freshener. I was promoting paper cabin filter to protect cooling coil from being sticky. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jul 24 2012, 01:59 AM
davidke20
post Jul 24 2012, 02:18 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 24 2012, 02:06 AM)
Particularly like the illustration of the accident laugh.gif poor makcik, luckily dugong was well built

davidke20
post Jul 24 2012, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 24 2012, 08:11 AM)
good morning every body!

this morning, after send wifu to her mother's house, before going to me house, try open the filter. it's easy. so happy can open check the filter.
checked the pollen filter, got a layer of dust, and a couple of small dead leaves.

unker dave, the filter with sponges better than the no sponge is it? so u re using 1 with sponge and 1 w/o sponge? if use 1 w/o sponge ok or not?
The 1 with sponge ketat sket lor, without sponge longgar sket lor. 1 with sponge after go in very hard to dig it out lor. Basically both are same, fit nicely. The 1 I'm ordering without sponge. Both with or without sponge same price originally. Now the without sponge is having promosi, that's why I'm calling bulk for that.
davidke20
post Jul 24 2012, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 24 2012, 08:44 AM)
if want to put 2 filter, just stack up it each other, is it?
Exactly. You'll be amazed the blower casing is designed to accommodate 2 unit filter shocking.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 24 2012, 08:54 AM)
Our Saga need to dismantle dashboard when remove cooling coil?
Haven't cabut GaGa's coil before, from what I see all the screws are within reaching after took off glove compartment, so I guess no need. HOWEVER, yes for dugong thumbup.gif

For zeone, air conjestion is veli the minimal/nil compare to pollen filter, more like placebo effect, thinking 2 filters may causes digestion problem, then suddenly skin become thick then aircon feel lembab ady. A very easy way to identify this, before installation ask bini how does the aircon feels like, she'll komplen sumbat lar, not cold lar, got dead fish smell lar, this & that lar, bunch of rubbish. After that bring the car out install new filters, go back invite bini to test akon again, tell her sudah taruk gas. She will tell you ini macam baru sejuk, angin baru kuat, tiada bau ikan masin ... Etc...

So,angin kuat tak kuat terpulang your placebo sensitivity. However, wind clog do happens after several weeks of bukak tingkap off road riving due to dust collected block wind blow. Then need to take out & dust it off lar icon_rolleyes.gif
davidke20
post Jul 24 2012, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 24 2012, 11:21 AM)
david, according to ur experience and experiment.
if driving with open window, can i say it will actually double up the dust on the filter?  ohmy.gif
wat i found is my interior such as area above dashboard very easy get dusted.
never think it may go into the filter as well
Open window definitely more dirty/dusty lor for sure. I also got a senior that open window smoke + pasang akon full, its like every year also serbis his Sentra's laugh.gif

To answer akon serbis costing, there is no kukuh mia unser. Just do your best to troubleshoot the problem 1st, otherwise sure kena potong lor.
davidke20
post Jul 24 2012, 11:58 AM

Eqmal, am in puchong now, baru kuar dari bank. Loan dah rejek pasal hai komitmen. Projek Cacamy GTR tak jadi lah sad.gif Pls inform Eqmal senior no need wait for me. Menyesal last week TERbeli LMST ngan kesh doh.gif
davidke20
post Jul 24 2012, 12:56 PM

MEMO: Seek event assistance

Criteria:
Plotong GaGa BLM/FL/FLX(SE) only
Manual/unmodify only
185/60R14 or 175/70R13 only
Car must be clean/boot must be clear
Car is in good running condition only
With valid roadtax/insurance only
Sacrifice 2 hours sleeping time
Full tank at meet up place, I will refill back to full tank for you after site survey

Reward:
Secret for now. Sponsored by HI-TECH ENTERPRISE, my Ipoh magician

Selected candidate/meet the requirement gets the reward. Please PM me for further detail. You may ask why I don't do it myself, my GaGa is 195/55R15 blink.gif Off criteria liao. My best candidate is Luke, but the kid is off KL now. Anybody interested, do PM me! TQ.
davidke20
post Jul 24 2012, 01:57 PM

I did use (BRACKET), to highlight that if any of the FLX or FLX(SE) with 14inch rim lar, or BLM(SE)

Huzaifa's not SE meh? tongue.gif

Nevermind, just let me know if interested & meet the requirement.
davidke20
post Jul 24 2012, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 24 2012, 12:56 PM)
MEMO: Seek event assistance

Criteria:
Plotong GaGa BLM/FL/FLX(SE) only
Manual/unmodify only
185/60R14 or 175/70R13 only
Car must be clean/boot must be clear
Car is in good running condition only
With valid roadtax/insurance only
Sacrifice 2 hours sleeping time
Full tank at meet up place, I will refill back to full tank for you after site survey

Reward:
Secret for now. Sponsored by HI-TECH ENTERPRISE, my Ipoh magician

Selected candidate/meet the requirement gets the reward. Please PM me for further detail. You may ask why I don't do it myself, my GaGa is 195/55R15 blink.gif Off criteria liao. My best candidate is Luke, but the kid is off KL now. Anybody interested, do PM me! TQ.
blink.gif any taker? I don't wanna drive your car, just need you to drive, I be the boss sitting next to you/behind seat I prefer, to bench mark a normal driving(within speed limit) on certain road to record your time. After that refill full tank back for you to record your km/litre as a proof/feed back for the sponsor only. Purpose? brows.gif An event! Soon you'll know!

I actually conveniently installed a pair of freebie on my car tongue.gif but kena scolded because my car already moded, data not accurate blush.gif So, I mintak 2nd set for the dedicated test driver + test drive car.

Please, any standard GaGa out there, let me time you and track your fuel consumption for this 1 time.
davidke20
post Jul 24 2012, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jul 24 2012, 07:20 PM)
My car FLX Exe 1.3 Manual Stock 185/60R14  smile.gif

--

Just checked my Aircon cabin filter...it's just thin wire mesh...a tiny rock can fit it  shakehead.gif

I would like to have Aircon cabin paper filter x 1...please add me to the bulk list  nod.gif
So, you interested lar. I pay for your cabin filter as part of the sponsorship! PM me your number, we arrange the midnight run.
davidke20
post Jul 24 2012, 08:46 PM

2010 GaGa BLM

2nd type pollen filter

SANDEN

From what I heard, we only have SANDEN, that's according to cabin pilter supplier.
davidke20
post Jul 25 2012, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jul 24 2012, 10:53 PM)
Now is FC topic then ^^

Normally full tank can go how many KM?

My full tank never go more than 400KM per full tank after 2nd pump.. wonder why... FC kept on goin worst after that...

Added on July 24, 2012, 10:54 pmhttp://www.fuelly.com/driver/xiaolim/saga/fuelchart

You can see it here
QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:15 PM)
Yeap, Done my 1st 1K service last week and it doesnt help at all...

Now my  full tank can only bring me up to 320 to 350KM only... Not sure why so bad..

Usually 60% highway and 40% city driving..
DUDA, fairly reasonable lar. I've been suffering for 30 tanks before I reach 400km/tank, provided that is after ma kar being "touched" by lhwj thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 24 2012, 11:20 PM)
I normally fill up when the warning light comes on. At that point about 29-30 litres will fit in the tank. Don't think I've pumped with one solid bar remaining before. Bear in mind that as pointed out above, only about 36 litres is usable. After many tanks you will know how far to push the warning light while preserving a safe reserve amount. When the nozzle trips, the tank isn't quite full, often you can fit another 2-3 litres by gently squeezing the nozzle lever gently repeatedly until the fuel nearly overflows.

Okay, about the fuel pump. Yes the fuel pump dissipates heat into the fuel as the pump is submerged in the fuel. When the warning light comes on there is still a substantial quantity of fuel left. The best way to find out is to take out the Gaga fuel tank, cut off the top part, fill just enough fuel to make the warning light disappear and see how much of the fuel pump is immersed. I don't believe the fuel pump is so fragile till the tank must always be at least half full. I've been doing this for two years and nobody here has reported a fuel pump failure. By not using the full capacity of the tank you drastically reduce the range of each tank (consumption doesn't change). I don't like filling up at the petrol station for three reasons. You have to handle the dirty nozzles, you breathe in the poisonous vapours and you expose yourself to robbery and car jacking. I'd rather run my tank low and fill up less often.
Errr... I used to dieded a few fuel pump on different vehicles, normally AFTER tank being sucked dried laugh.gif The worst case I had was 1 of my imported car(can't remember what car/model is it ady), the ranjiao fuel pump is INSIDE the blardy tank! We had to take out the entire tank, open it up to fix the pump. So, since we need to open the tank, we get to see what is inside... shocking.gif so damn much of residue in the tank blink.gif continue we grind open the koyaked fuel pump, all those rubbish was stucked inside the fuel pump that causes it dieded.

So, we(with my magicians) had an argument in the workshop for days/weeks/months/years/decades until recently I went back Ipoh talked about my GaGa's bad FC, the fuel pump KO issue still in argument. Below is our supporting fact, you make your own decision.

1) Whatever rubbish we pumped in, it will still flow inside the tank and get sucked by the fuel pump. So, be it fuel up at the most top of the brim every 1/2 tank, your fuel pump still die
2) Normally fuel pump didn't do any filtration, its the fuel filter that does it. However, fuel pump 1st, then fuel filter, that's why if those object stuck in the fuel pump, in the logrun it became blood clog, then heart attack liao.
3) Dares + Grexer type of saying, always keep the tank atleast half full to make sure nothing float to the fuel pump

Our unsettled conclusion is, regardless how bad it harm with considering the above facts, my fuel pumps always died"ed" after tank being dried. So, don't let it totally dried. icon_rolleyes.gif
davidke20
post Jul 25 2012, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jul 25 2012, 12:16 AM)
Well.. I have to again, clarify that I never mentioned anything about always keeping the tank at least half full, I mentioned to NOT always run until the fuel warning comes up with the probability of running dry. It's always a known fact that any liquid pump is not meant to run dry a.k.a. pump air. Only air pumps could survive doing that.

Fact: Trying to NOT ever run your fuel tank dry as it'll kill the fuel pump sooner or later.
Soli, unker type sloe, I already saw your latest reply icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: Soon dares is coming to shoot ady," I where got say half tank refuel vmad.gif "

laugh.gif soli soli

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jul 25 2012, 12:23 AM
davidke20
post Jul 25 2012, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 12:21 AM)
I'm the kind who likes to use their wipers as little as possible, even to the extent of turning them off when I wait at traffic lights, so the lack of a single wipe function (push stalk upwards to wipe once) and variable intermittent speed control is kinda annoying. Also, there should be a clearer indicator that the rear demister switch is on. I tend to turn it on then forget about it until much later MARCH NEXT YEAR
Correction whistling.gif

Ditto bro
davidke20
post Jul 25 2012, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jul 25 2012, 12:21 AM)
Btw, midnight lari when?
Tired ady lar, just arrive home haven't shower then glue my butt on the chair come here spam liao yawn.gif

Later after installed the "free gift" then only you come back and show lhwj ya. He'll be cursing himself for not being able to take the run brows.gif
davidke20
post Jul 25 2012, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jul 25 2012, 12:28 AM)
Who here knows where can pasang cruise control for Manual transmission?  drool.gif

The real one...not the transformer one  laugh.gif
QING CIKAK PSSSTT
davidke20
post Jul 25 2012, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 12:42 AM)
He really poisoned me that night whistling.gif
No I didn't whistling.gif Lu sendiri poison yourself. Who ask you "read" my driving. Kenjilew is the 1 who kena poison after found out his vacuum left 15in/hg during idling

QUOTE(dares @ bloody PM box)
You see la you and your ganas driving stories.

Just now luke PM me ask me OK kah let you drive his car, coz he never met you before

....................................(censored)..............................................

You tolong jaga budak kolej ni okay, dun scare him away with your tofu delivery driving style
This post has been edited by davidke20: Jul 25 2012, 12:51 AM
davidke20
post Jul 25 2012, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 12:51 AM)
Whatever you say notworthy.gif

I wonder what's my reading while idling hmm.gif
Can arrange another vacuum training midnight run with you, but you need to invest like 20 bucks to buy cable(reusable when you really decide to put on a gauge). Otherwise I'll cut your hose and you have no choice but to install vacuum gauge liao whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jul 25 2012, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 25 2012, 12:55 AM)
[WTS] Vacuum meter RM20

used 3 months

but you need to buy your own hose.
wave.gif me me me

no need hose, I got yellow duct tape! wave.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jul 25 2012, 12:57 AM
davidke20
post Jul 25 2012, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 12:58 AM)
Cable for the electronic gauge, or you mean hose?
Soli, vacuum hose I mean. Don't buy aquarium hose, otherwise deformed and yellowish since can't stand the heat.

Added on July 25, 2012, 1:02 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 25 2012, 12:59 AM)
you want ah? lol

but the cable right now still stuck at my car dashboard...  sweat.gif
dry.gif no cable how to use wor, sumore got sensor

Sell to Luke lar, sell RM30

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jul 25 2012, 01:04 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:44 PM