○ Galaxy Nexus V14 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

TSphantomash
post Jul 31 2012, 12:40 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Jul 31 2012, 12:34 PM)
Is there Official CM10 nightly for Nexus? Seen so many CM10 but its not official
I'm using euroskank, aka Jelly Bro
DarkSilver
post Jul 31 2012, 12:55 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jul 31 2012, 12:40 PM)
And it's the STABLEST of all Jelly Bean ROMs IMO. smile.gif
In addition, it's slightly smoother too!

When paired with Trinity Kernel, it shines even more, right? icon_rolleyes.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Jul 31 2012, 01:11 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

And I just happen to give PGM Nexus a closer look; I think I kind of like it. If I understand it correctly, the app is somewhat like Activator. It liberates me from using the physical buttons.

In iOS I don't need to click Home button at all, well except when putting the phone into DFU.

What else PGM do? Can it activate certain app or run scripts with gestures?
post Jul 31 2012, 01:34 PM

199 posts

hi.

do you guys think its too late already to get a nexus? rclxms.gif
ooikl
post Jul 31 2012, 01:34 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jul 31 2012, 01:11 PM)
And I just happen to give PGM Nexus a closer look; I think I kind of like it. If I understand it correctly, the app is somewhat like Activator. It liberates me from using the physical buttons.

In iOS I don't need to click Home button at all, well except when putting the phone into DFU.

What else PGM do? Can it activate certain app or run scripts with gestures?
Activator in iOS can use to trigger an app

But PGM is design to wake or sleep the device only, not as powerful as Activator.

Added on July 31, 2012, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(6006 @ Jul 31 2012, 01:34 PM)
hi.

do you guys think its too late already to get a nexus? rclxms.gif
no. unless u keep on asking then it will be too late ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ooikl: Jul 31 2012, 01:35 PM
mikeeeee
post Jul 31 2012, 01:46 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Jul 31 2012, 01:34 PM)
Activator in iOS can use to trigger an app

But PGM is design to wake or sleep the device only, not as powerful as Activator.
powerful or not depends how you look at it. Cuz capturing input while the screen is OFF and LOCK is not what a normal app can do smile.gif
ooikl
post Jul 31 2012, 01:50 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 31 2012, 01:46 PM)
powerful or not depends how you look at it. Cuz capturing input while the screen is OFF and LOCK is not what a normal app can do smile.gif
agree, but if i am not mistaken, Activator cannot slide2wake.
Bugeca
post Jul 31 2012, 01:55 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Jul 31 2012, 01:50 PM)
agree, but if i am not mistaken, Activator cannot slide2wake.
Steve Jobs does not allow that implementation. smile.gif nod.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Jul 31 2012, 01:57 PM

2,281 posts

So that's it? Just wake/sleep the phone only?

I used Activator mainly to simulate the Power and Home button. You know the usual home, sleep and switcher. Of course Activator can do a lot more.

So I guess PGM Nexus is the crippled Activator for Android, a way more crippled Activator.

Now, can I use it with a stock ROM with Trinity kernel and no root?
mikeeeee
post Jul 31 2012, 02:09 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jul 31 2012, 01:57 PM)
So that's it? Just wake/sleep the phone only?

I used Activator mainly to simulate the Power and Home button. You know the usual home, sleep and switcher. Of course Activator can do a lot more.

So I guess PGM Nexus is the crippled Activator for Android, a way more crippled Activator.

Now, can I use it with a stock ROM with Trinity kernel and no root?
you are comparing 2 very different product la , can Activator wake your phone up from a lock state ? cannot right ? then is Activator a crippled form of PGM ??? nonsense ...

if you are looking for gesture recognition apps that will execute "apps/command" based on gesture, then look for LMT.
LEVIATHAN
post Jul 31 2012, 02:25 PM

2,281 posts

Well that's my opinion. I agree that you can disagree with my opinion.

From where I sit, PGM is crippled compared to Activator. And I have problem forking $3 for it, when Activator is $0.

Hence the questions.
Intel Core i7
post Jul 31 2012, 02:25 PM

Thunder Buddies
582 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jul 31 2012, 07:38 AM)
From what I saw from ppl comment. SGP got self recovery
Which one is better?

Samsung Galaxy Nexus Screen Protector Steinheil Series
Or
Samsung Galaxy Nexus Screen Protector Steinheil Flex Series
LEVIATHAN
post Jul 31 2012, 02:32 PM

2,281 posts

I personally use the Steinheil Ultra Oleophobic.

Not as good as Power Support screen protector though.
cravingstar
post Jul 31 2012, 02:32 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jul 31 2012, 12:40 PM)
just flashed it too, love the DSP for the sound, make bass really loud and crisp. however no google talk

btw how to flashed it back to stock rom? https://developers.google.com/android/nexus...es#instructions

I cant find the zip file i dled in cwm

side quest, if i flashed back to stock jb it will reset everythign including titanium backup?
mikeeeee
post Jul 31 2012, 02:34 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jul 31 2012, 02:25 PM)

From where I sit, PGM is crippled compared to Activator. And I have problem forking $3 for it, when Activator is $0.

Hence the questions.
hahaha .. even funnier, comparing a paid app vs an ads supported app and asking why 1 cost more ...

well, you can continue to sit comfortably where you are or you can stand up get some fresh air and look for LMT which is free but of course, it is not Activator for Android
Bugeca
post Jul 31 2012, 02:47 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jul 31 2012, 02:25 PM)

Hence the questions.
If you research a bit you can $0 as well. Free PGM to unlock and LMT + Screen Off to switch off. LMT can configure Pie or gesture for applications.
springfall
post Jul 31 2012, 02:50 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

@LEVIATHAN what u need is LMT and PGM.. combo it together and u get activator..
PGM is just written for unlock n lock and music, tats all. unless the developer wants to include LMT functions.
btw, LMT is gesture and floating invisible keys.
u dun wan dial, u can double swipe to go back/home /menu etc.
and u can assign it for other stuff.
imagin draw a square to open calculator..
can iphone activator do that?
Mx-ZAi
post Jul 31 2012, 02:53 PM

272 posts

anyone knows how to applies HD wallpapers without cropping? i know u can do that straight from the "wallpapers" app but what about in some instance such as when applying from widgetlocker?
FoxSeaTiger
post Jul 31 2012, 02:54 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ Jul 31 2012, 03:32 PM)
just flashed it too, love the DSP for the sound, make bass really loud and crisp. however no google talk

btw how to flashed it back to stock rom? https://developers.google.com/android/nexus...es#instructions

I cant find the zip file i dled in cwm

side quest, if i flashed back to stock jb it will reset everythign including titanium backup?
Use galaxy nexus toolkit
LEVIATHAN
post Jul 31 2012, 02:59 PM

2,281 posts

Good. At least my questions get me the info I needed. PGM and LMT I will check them out more.

Thanks for the info. Be cool.

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:42 AM