22 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v7, the awaiting iPhone 5, on 7th August!

creative zn
post Dec 17 2012, 09:18 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 17 2012, 06:37 PM)
I am using 4s right now and it seems that my phone have a problem regarding the network signal because it keeps sesrching for network and end up with no service..i think it cause by a hardware problem and i decided to send my phone to maxis sunway tomorrow..any idea what they will do to my phone?will they repair my phone or change it with the new one?
How long actually the warranty period?
Standard warranty is 1 year. Can check your warranty expiry on website using imei. Mostly they will replace with refurbish set if they got stock. Good luck man.
shinchan5347
post Dec 18 2012, 02:27 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 17 2012, 09:18 PM)
Standard warranty is 1 year. Can check your warranty expiry on website using imei. Mostly they will replace with refurbish set if they got stock. Good luck man.
what about after the one year period ended..do i need to pay for the service?
BRY7
post Dec 18 2012, 07:21 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 18 2012, 02:27 AM)
what about after the one year period ended..do i need to pay for the service?
yes, you have to pay for exchange
primaroti
post Dec 18 2012, 11:33 AM

Mess With Me Die Like Rest
3,706 posts

today i tried to buang app i don't use it...but after that it stuck when i tried to press home button my phone don't want closed setting section...so if anyone got this same problem any solution???
dealer.merchant
post Dec 18 2012, 11:59 AM

508 posts

tak faham langsung
xproc
post Dec 18 2012, 12:27 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

use existing thread lo... hmmm
andrewtho
post Dec 18 2012, 12:49 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

This one confirm Android user migrated to iOS.

To delete an app, just hold on to the application and press the small x button on the edge of the app. To exit, just press the home button once. If you are talking about multi tasking, just press the home button twice and hold on to the app for a few secs and delete those that are running which will eat up your RAM.

primaroti
post Dec 18 2012, 03:01 PM

3,706 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 18 2012, 12:49 PM)
This one confirm Android user migrated to iOS.

To delete an app, just hold on to the application and press the small x button on the edge of the app. To exit, just press the home button once. If you are talking about multi tasking, just press the home button twice and hold on to the app for a few secs and delete those that are running which will eat up your RAM.
ok2 thanks for that info...
kuntel
post Dec 19 2012, 06:32 PM

Greetings.

New here. Using android before. im planning to buy 4S unlocked from machine and later decide which telco/plan i want to use.

1. Is machine okay?- warranty, customer service, etc.
2. Is the set new or just refurbished?
3. OR i just buy straight from telco with plan. ( again is the set new or refurbished?)

Thank you.
nubJeff
post Dec 19 2012, 06:37 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

QUOTE(kuntel @ Dec 19 2012, 06:32 PM)
Greetings.

New here. Using android before. im planning to buy 4S unlocked from machine and later decide which telco/plan i want to use.

1. Is machine okay?- warranty, customer service, etc.
2. Is the set new or just refurbished?
3. OR i just buy straight from telco with plan. ( again is the set new or refurbished?)

Thank you.
Just go telco sign plan and get your phone , its more cheap the phone compare to machine smile.gif
Strawberry<3
post Dec 20 2012, 11:14 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(Mask13 @ Dec 15 2012, 11:49 PM)
im thinking of buying ip4s. are guys having problem with camera/instagram? because i have friends who own 4s, their instagram always crash after upgrading to ios6
yea.. happened yesterday.. tried few times but crashed
rroflyc
post Dec 21 2012, 12:10 AM

61 posts

Anyone having issues with the "Do Not Disturb" feature? My phone still quacks from random numbers even though it's turned on. iOS6.01 here.
spacepilot
post Dec 27 2012, 10:08 AM

887 posts

My 4s iOS 6.0.1 sometimes makes random call out without my knowledge. At first I thought maybe I place in pocket and UNintentionally touched the screen that makes a phone call but this has repeatly happened even when place on the desk.
Anyone had this issue before?

This post has been edited by spacepilot: Dec 27 2012, 12:31 PM
m_5ugar
post Dec 27 2012, 12:07 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Dec 27 2012, 10:08 AM)
My 4s iOS 6.0.1 sometimes makes random call out without my knowledge. At first I thought maybe I place in pocket and intentionally touch the screen that makes a phone call but this has repeatly happened even when place on the desk.
Anyone had this issue before?
Oh, really? I have never experience that. Have you check whether you have installed any app that make call for you?
spacepilot
post Dec 27 2012, 12:32 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(m_5ugar @ Dec 27 2012, 12:07 PM)
Oh, really? I have never experience that. Have you check whether you have installed any app that make call for you?
Not that I know but this is a clean iphone, very less apps. i should reset the phone, just checking out if any users have seen this issue and the causes.
m_5ugar
post Dec 27 2012, 12:57 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Dec 27 2012, 12:32 PM)
Not that I know but this is a clean iphone, very less apps. i should reset the phone, just checking out if any users have seen this issue and the causes.
Maybe ada hantu, hehe tongue.gif
lpyycy
post Dec 27 2012, 03:31 PM

121 posts

Dear All,

probably i am unlucky one ..
my charger burn itself halfway charging during Oct.
then sometimes my earphone volume button after pressed, the phone cannot sense it.
then i claim warranty from Celcom, under contract. after 2 months, they replied me that the item cannot be claim because its only have 6 months warranty, is it true?
i search through Apple website and it stated 1 year limited warranty. is this limited mean its only applicable to the phone, not the accessories?
hope can one who experience or know regarding this can further comment or help me in this. thanks in advance.

Added on December 27, 2012, 6:34 pmin Apple website, i found this legal documents under accesorries category.. what did celcom blue cube people tell me? which one is right?

http://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/produc...-english-a.html

This post has been edited by lpyycy: Dec 27 2012, 06:34 PM
theberry
post Dec 30 2012, 01:03 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

Sien wifi signal keep dropping and sometime it won't reconnect back.
primaroti
post Jan 1 2013, 11:43 AM

3,706 posts

heloo everybody...i want asking if anyone got problem battery usage...just using around 2 days need recharging...ios 6.0.1..izzit normal???
ijamhc
post Jan 1 2013, 12:42 PM

anyone knows anywhere in KL where I can convert my current white iphone 4s to black?

22 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0180sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:32 AM