124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

zenquix
post Sep 10 2012, 11:48 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 10 2012, 10:53 AM)
Yah, that's why I said there are many time zones in US, PayPal HQ located in the west coast. So 12 noon Malaysia Time = Sunday Pay Pay HQ time.

So bro, are you saying that paypal time of transaction is recorded as 12 hours difference (seems to be that case based on celaw's case).
to be honest only 4 major ones

http://www.timetemperature.com/tzus/time_zone.shtml

And most of the time it would either be PST or EST. I always assume EST cause that is the worse case scenario.

My experience is it charged according to the local time of the merchant, not paypal. If he buys from a US company on the east coast., can expect it to be Monday. i.e. u buy from a UK company, the charge on the card shows GB for great brit.
TSGen-X
post Sep 10 2012, 01:20 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Sep 10 2012, 11:48 AM)
to be honest only 4 major ones

http://www.timetemperature.com/tzus/time_zone.shtml

And most of the time it would either be PST or EST. I always assume EST cause that is the worse case scenario.

My experience is it charged according to the local time of the merchant,
Yah, I am of the same opinion that transaction will be recorded in accordance to merchant's time or wherever the online transaction processing office is located (some are outsourced like Air Asia).

As for the worst case scenario you mentioned, yah I will agree with you to charge the card on Sunday around 12pm-1pm if one is going after the weekend 5% cash back. However for celaw's case, where he's going after the 20% cash back (which starts on a Monday), wouldn't the worst scenario be PayPal HQ time (which is now 15 hours behind) instead?
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 10 2012, 01:25 PM

6,955 posts

so, is it safe to say payment before 11am-12pm MON malaysia time for US purchases would enable us to get the weekend rebate?

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Sep 10 2012, 01:25 PM
TSGen-X
post Sep 10 2012, 01:36 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 10 2012, 01:25 PM)
so, is it safe to say payment before 11am-12pm MON malaysia time for US purchases would enable us to get the weekend rebate?
you try lah and let us know the merchant you did the online transaction with. The safest is around 12pm-1pm Sunday as zenquiz mentioned because we may not know where is the processing office located. For example, agoda.com, they have offices located in different regions.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 10 2012, 01:37 PM
mkaz
post Sep 10 2012, 01:57 PM

208 posts

plss advice me wat type of cc shud i get if i want to use it solely for online transactions only..
im new with this cc thing ..
tq
TSGen-X
post Sep 10 2012, 02:05 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(mkaz @ Sep 10 2012, 01:57 PM)
plss advice me wat type of cc shud i get if i want to use it solely for online transactions only..
im new with this cc thing ..
tq
Public Bank Prepaid Debit Card, goto this thread and ask. Reason being, you can control the damage in the event of a fraud since you control how much money is in the card. Unless you are talking about substantial amount for overseas transactions, then I guess any Maybank Visa or MasterCard credit card will do since the it offers the lowest overseas conversion fee.
Matrix 2332
post Sep 10 2012, 02:11 PM

Not sure if can reach 3k this month or not. sweat.gif

[/quote]

Did you manage to spend as I also got the sms too?

saigetsu
post Sep 10 2012, 02:23 PM

707 posts

hi , how to pay os amex mbb card using cimb clicks. cimb clicks only accepted 16 digit acc from maybank but amex mbb is only 15 digit. how how how.
Mart
post Sep 10 2012, 05:44 PM

Pro
1,318 posts

Not sure if this was asked before, i just got my Maybank2 Card & also supplementary card for my wife.

She used it over the weekend and when i checked on the maybank2u website, here's the following which i dont get (maybe some bros can advise me smile.gif )

1. Under my AMEX card# (im the principal), i have outstanding RMXXX (This amount was swipe by my wife using her supplementary AMEX card). I havent swipe mine yet.

2. Under her supplementary AMEX card# page, it shows no outstanding amount but she has gain XXXX treat points. Transaction history does shows she swipe the card for the weekend.

3. Under the Treat point page, i have ZERO treat points and there's no way to see my wife treat points also.

4. Maybank didnt sms or call us that we have swipe the card. Is this a normal practice ?.

Also is this normal for maybank2u website to display such confusing ways or something is not right here ?
Human Nature
post Sep 10 2012, 06:19 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(Mart @ Sep 10 2012, 05:44 PM)
Not sure if this was asked before, i just got my Maybank2 Card & also supplementary card for my wife.
4. Maybank didnt sms or call us that we have swipe the card. Is this a normal practice ?.
I dont have a supp card so I cant answer that part. On no 4, you can set the minimum amount fr SMS alert. Call up CS on the procedure.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 10 2012, 06:20 PM
TSGen-X
post Sep 10 2012, 08:32 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Mart @ Sep 10 2012, 05:44 PM)

She used it over the weekend and when i checked on the maybank2u website, here's the following which i dont get (maybe some bros can advise me  smile.gif )

1. Under my AMEX card# (im the principal), i have outstanding RMXXX (This amount was swipe by my wife using her supplementary AMEX card). I havent swipe mine yet.

2. Under her supplementary AMEX card# page, it shows no outstanding amount but she has gain XXXX treat points. Transaction history does shows she swipe the card for the weekend.

3. Under the Treat point page, i have ZERO treat points and there's no way to see my wife treat points also.

Also is this normal for maybank2u website to display such confusing ways or something is not right here ?
1. This is correct. Unlike for example CIMB where Supp cards have separate statements, MBB combine supp cards transactions into Principal cardholder's account. You will see this in Summary when you receive your paper statement.

2. Refer item 1.

3. Bro, please read your item.1&2 where you answered this item yourself. You have zero TP because you have not swipe your card yet as mentioned in your item1. As for to see your supp card TP, you mentioned in your item 2 - "but she has gain XXXX treat points"; therefore you can view your supp card TP.

4. Read this thread. There are some that charge more than RM10K also no sms or calls. What you should do is call MBB and check your telephone number against their system and request that they set the sms alert default amount to your liking. You can even ask them to sent sms to your phone for your supp card transactions smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 10 2012, 08:49 PM
Mart
post Sep 10 2012, 10:56 PM

Pro
1,318 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 10 2012, 08:32 PM)
1. This is correct. Unlike for example CIMB where Supp cards have separate statements, MBB combine supp cards transactions into Principal cardholder's account. You will see this in Summary when you receive your paper statement.

2. Refer item 1.

3. Bro, please read your item.1&2 where you answered this item yourself. You have zero TP because you have not swipe your card yet as mentioned in your item1. As for to see your supp card TP, you mentioned in your item 2 -  "but she has gain XXXX treat points"; therefore you can view your supp card TP.

4. Read this thread. There are some that charge more than RM10K also no sms or calls. What you should do is call MBB and check your telephone number against their system and request that they set the sms alert default amount to your liking. You can even ask them to sent sms to your phone for your supp card transactions smile.gif
Thanks bro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
unknowmaster
post Sep 11 2012, 09:17 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Mart @ Sep 10 2012, 10:56 PM)
Thanks bro  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You can request diff statement if you wish.
shadow_walker
post Sep 12 2012, 12:15 PM

1,288 posts

just a quick question..if i have the maybank 2 card thingie...the treat points from amex and mastercard is counted as 1 rite? as from maybank2u it shows them as separate? hope somebody can shed some light for me..tq
alexwsk
post Sep 12 2012, 12:23 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 12 2012, 12:15 PM)
just a quick question..if i have the maybank 2 card thingie...the treat points from amex and mastercard is counted as 1 rite? as from maybank2u it shows them as separate? hope somebody can shed some light for me..tq
shown as separate, but when redeem, can use together
shadow_walker
post Sep 12 2012, 01:54 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 12 2012, 12:23 PM)
shown as separate, but when redeem, can use together
Cool! thanks bro biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2012, 04:31 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 1 2012, 04:48 PM)
KFC/Pizza and McD vouchers  biggrin.gif  The reply I got from their FB team is out-of-stock. Since KLCC is no more on the catalog for these two items, I guess it is not out-of-stock issue.
Hehe, they already updated the locations thumbup.gif
eighty7
post Sep 13 2012, 08:44 AM

29 posts

I want to apply maybankard2 at klcc later this week. Hopefully can get it in 1 hour.

Just wondering if i can transfer treat points from my petronas maybank cc. I plan to cancel the petronas card once i get maybankard2 in one shot.
iLoner
post Sep 13 2012, 09:08 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(eighty7 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:44 AM)
I want to apply maybankard2 at klcc later this week. Hopefully can get it in 1 hour.

Just wondering if i can transfer treat points from my petronas maybank cc. I plan to cancel the petronas card once i get maybankard2 in one shot.
Yes, you can.
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 13 2012, 09:40 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 10 2012, 01:36 PM)
you try lah and let us know the merchant you did the online transaction with. The safest is around 12pm-1pm Sunday as zenquiz mentioned because we may not know where is the processing office located. For example, agoda.com, they have offices located in different regions.
just to update, since i only got the update on my mb2u. i bought my stuff from bodybuilding.com on monday around 9am, went thru as sunday transaction. i din bother to wait until 12 to try since it was a large sum of money and i could only online until 9am in my office tongue.gif so no point risking...

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:33 PM