124 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

Lineage
post Aug 5 2012, 12:16 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Today went to Maybankard Center at 1U to apply Maybankard 2 Gold..get 1 Starbucks card and I can collect my credit cards in sharp 1 hour time..really efficient and satisfied..

But how come my existing M2U account doesn't show the credit card? Do I need to do something?

Beside that, for the credit card payment, if both cards got outstanding balance, I need to pay individually?

This post has been edited by Lineage: Aug 5 2012, 12:29 AM
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2012, 12:58 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 5 2012, 12:16 AM)
Beside that, for the credit card payment, if both cards got outstanding balance, I need to pay individually?
Yes, for each card.
soitsuagain
post Aug 5 2012, 02:15 AM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

Is 5x treat points and 5% cash back for pumping petrol with MBB2 AMEX on weekends really true? Wow!
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2012, 02:21 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Aug 5 2012, 02:15 AM)
Is 5x treat points and 5% cash back for pumping petrol with MBB2 AMEX on weekends really true? Wow!
Yes, capped at RM50 per month
fruitie
post Aug 5 2012, 02:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Aug 5 2012, 02:15 AM)
Not only petrol pumping, any transaction, either physical or online transactions, so long the transaction date is captured on weekends. smile.gif
That's why I love AmEx. biggrin.gif Push my online purchases to weekends via PayPal and only go out for drinking sessions with my mates on weekends. blush.gif
monara
post Aug 5 2012, 05:19 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2012, 02:26 AM)
Not only petrol pumping, any transaction, either physical or online transactions, so long the transaction date is captured on weekends. smile.gif
That's why I love AmEx. biggrin.gif Push my online purchases to weekends via PayPal and only go out for drinking sessions with my mates on weekends. blush.gif
then, mind to share when u will use the OCBC card. Is ur monthly MB2C rebate always get full rm50..
keretapir
post Aug 5 2012, 05:57 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Aug 5 2012, 05:19 AM)
then, mind to share when u will use the OCBC card. Is ur monthly MB2C rebate always get full rm50..
use it on weekdays then
oh,if only i am eligible for OCBC Ti as well...
for now,i'll be content with my citibank
ronnie
post Aug 5 2012, 08:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

My MPSJ Payment failed with Maybankard 2 AMEX

Type my 15-digit AMEX as it is
Status Transaksi : RALAT TRANSAKSI!
Info Transaksi : Transaksi tidak sah dan bayaran tidak diterima.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Maybank] Merchant is not allowed to process cards in this Payment system

Added 0 in front of my 15-digit AMEX
Status Transaksi : RALAT TRANSAKSI!
Info Transaksi : Transaksi tidak sah dan bayaran tidak diterima.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Maybank] General Error during processing. Please try again later

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 5 2012, 08:52 AM
cempedaklife
post Aug 5 2012, 09:21 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

-Always use Amex (if possible), on weekends because outlet that accept Amex is lesser, and got 5% and 5x TP, regardless of category.
-always use Amex on weekdays (if possible) if it's not the 4 categories for ocbc, coz Amex give 5x TP = 2.5%, ocbc only 1%
-on weekdays, if it's under ocbc 4 categories, use ocbc.
-utilities bill, always pay with ocbc (even cukai tanah has 5%), except for telco payment, if u always go shopping mall and willing to queue awhile at telco centre or outlet to pay with Amex.

Lastly, use common sense. Takkan rebate cap Sudah full for either card u still use the above rules rigidly.
soitsuagain
post Aug 5 2012, 11:14 AM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 5 2012, 09:21 AM)
-Always use Amex (if possible), on weekends because outlet that accept Amex is lesser, and got 5% and 5x TP, regardless of category.
-always use Amex on weekdays (if possible) if it's not the 4 categories for ocbc, coz Amex give 5x TP = 2.5%, ocbc only 1%
-on weekdays, if it's under ocbc 4 categories, use ocbc.
-utilities bill, always pay with ocbc (even cukai tanah has 5%), except for telco payment, if u always go shopping mall and willing to queue awhile at telco centre or outlet to pay with Amex.

Lastly, use common sense. Takkan rebate cap Sudah full for either card u still use the above rules rigidly.
Because of this AMEX I am changing my petrol from BHP to Shell. Going to counter to pay for petrol? No thanks. Smooth and easy is the way to go. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Aug 5 2012, 11:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

No, I don't get full RM 50 every month. I'm not that hardcore during weekends. blush.gif
How do I use? During weekdays, I'll use my OCBC Ti for 5% categories. For non 5% categories, will try to use AmEx if the merchants accept. smile.gif
My OCBC Ti's usage is lower than AmEx.
Anyway, both cards (added together) give me about RM 40-50 rebates every month.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 5 2012, 11:21 AM
raptar_eric
post Aug 5 2012, 03:39 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

went to 1U's card centre today and got my 2 cards applied... got it approved after 1 hour, got the card straight despite only having 1 month payslip and offer letter, together with bank statement.. however, got very strong fundings in FD under my maybank account..

just a question fellow sifus, by default, both the cards should be visible in maybank2u together with my savings acc right? can't seem to see the cards attached to my account.. need to wait few days?
Skylinestar
post Aug 5 2012, 05:21 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

regarding the maybank 2 cards, is there a minimum number of swipes required to waive off the "free" annual free?
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2012, 05:24 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 5 2012, 05:21 PM)
regarding the maybank 2 cards, is there a minimum number of swipes required to waive off the "free" annual free?
Not stated at the product disclosure, so no min number of swipes for the AF for this case.

Added on August 5, 2012, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Aug 5 2012, 03:39 PM)
went to 1U's card centre today and got my 2 cards applied... got it approved after 1 hour, got the card straight despite only having 1 month payslip and offer letter, together with bank statement.. however, got very strong fundings in FD under my maybank account..

just a question fellow sifus, by default, both the cards should be visible in maybank2u together with my savings acc right? can't seem to see the cards attached to my account.. need to wait few days?
Supposely you will see it at your M2U. Give it a day, call up CS if it is still not there and see if he/she can help. Else you may need to go to any branch to do the linking.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 5 2012, 05:26 PM
Skylinestar
post Aug 5 2012, 05:39 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

thanks. it's my first time in credit card. wanna learn more about it.

let's say i buy sth worth RM100 using credit card. AFAIK, there's a minimum interest/fee charged immediately to it, isn't it? even if i payback the credit in maybank2u website within a month, there's still interest, correct?
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2012, 05:46 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 5 2012, 05:39 PM)
thanks. it's my first time in credit card. wanna learn more about it.

let's say i buy sth worth RM100 using credit card. AFAIK, there's a minimum interest/fee charged immediately to it, isn't it? even if i payback the credit in maybank2u website within a month, there's still interest, correct?
Hi, the purchase is interest free up until the statement's due date. If you dont settle in full after this date, the interest kicks in.
The due date is 20 days from the statement date.

Since you are new to CC, I suggest you to read up this write up by Gen-X when you have the time:
http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2012/02...cards-earn.html
Skylinestar
post Aug 5 2012, 05:55 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

I've read the fine print on the form.
D) Minimum Monthly Repayment | Pembayaran Balik Bulanan Minimum
5% of the outstanding balance or a minimum of RM25. | 5% daripada baki tertunggak atau minimum RM25.

can explain more on this?
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2012, 06:03 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 5 2012, 05:55 PM)
I've read the fine print on the form.

can explain more on this?
It tells you the minimum amount that you need to pay, but bear in mind, you will be charged the interest when you dont settle in full/pay min amount.
Skylinestar
post Aug 5 2012, 06:08 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

i'm blur.. 5% or the 0.74% (8.88% devide by 12)? or 0.74+5% or what? can give example?
saitong09
post Aug 5 2012, 06:12 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2012, 11:20 AM)
No, I don't get full RM 50 every month. I'm not that hardcore during weekends. blush.gif
How do I use? During weekdays, I'll use my OCBC Ti for 5% categories. For non 5% categories, will try to use AmEx if the merchants accept. smile.gif
My OCBC Ti's usage is lower than AmEx.
Anyway, both cards (added together) give me about RM 40-50 rebates every month.
Don't forget OCBC Ti got auto rebate GST RM50 if you spent more than RM10K a year rclxms.gif

124 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:58 AM