DSC07764 by zstan, on Flickr

DSC07771 by zstan, on Flickr

zstan
post Nov 25 2012, 01:00 PM

15,856 posts

I went to Hong Kong/Zhuhai/Macau and left my 3rd battery and camera charger behind. I managed to squeeze about 830 shots and shoot 1 minute of full HD video on 2 full batteries on my a77. So that's about 400++ shots per full battery. Hope this info helps biggrin.gif
zstan
post Nov 30 2012, 10:56 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(tiewgine8039 @ Nov 30 2012, 09:14 AM)
Please comment and critics smile.gif

colours seem a bit saturated. number 4 those branches sticking in are quite distracting
zstan
post Dec 1 2012, 11:00 AM

15,856 posts

@michael9413 time to clean your sensor biggrin.gif
zstan
post Dec 1 2012, 02:18 PM

15,856 posts

Panoramic View of the mountains @ Sun Moon Lake by zstan, on Flickr
zstan
post Dec 7 2012, 11:40 AM

15,856 posts

These photos were taken atop the Cih-En pagoda which is located at Sun Moon Lake, Taiwan. Prior to this shot I cycled about 15km halfway around the lake and had to climb 700 metres up a hill, and another 9 flight of stairs to get the view. Comments and critics welcomed biggrin.gif If my photoshop skills were better I think I could bring out better colours I suppose blush.gif

1- The pagoda
DSC07959 by zstan, on Flickr

DSC07953 by zstan, on Flickr

DSC07952 by zstan, on Flickr

4- The bell in the skies
The bell and the sun by zstan, on Flickr

Thank you for viewing! biggrin.gif
zstan
post Dec 7 2012, 02:40 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 7 2012, 01:18 PM)
Zstan, me likes...

WB a bit off though. The orange not natural enough. Or is it my iPhone screen got issue? But the white part of the clouds also too warmed up d, I feel
thanks. haha. yeah its not really natural. using sunset mode and tweaked the colours a bit in photoshop. blush.gif
zstan
post Dec 10 2012, 12:31 AM

15,856 posts

i don't have girls picture sad.gif

zstan
post Dec 10 2012, 12:49 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 10 2012, 12:37 AM)
LIARRR

wah don't simply take other people's fb and then say its me lah unsure.gif
zstan
post Dec 18 2012, 12:06 AM

15,856 posts

Can I make a smart guess? biggrin.gif
zstan
post Dec 18 2012, 02:31 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Dec 18 2012, 08:07 AM)
Sometimes I don't understand. We pay so much for a camera and yet we don't want to use the features. We complain like there's no tomorrow when we deem that we don't have enough AF points but then we don't want to use the AF. Want to use manual focus. Look more pro using manual focus konon!!

Got light meter in the camera don't want to use! Say use A mode or S mode is noob. Use manual mode and ownself determine exposure then come out pic like crap!

Got TTL for flash also don't want to use. Must ownself adjust flash output then pic come out like crap!

All because don't know who say it's more 'pro'. I think the pros got more brains and use those features to get the pic they want. Sure they sometimes go manual but I'm sure they only use manual when they are so familiar with the situation that they know a certain setting will work.

So don't be so perasan and want to be 'pro'. Use brain and use all the features that you paid for.

Of course, no offense to those who want to experiment and learn lah.. ok? tongue.gif
sorry ah i using DSLT manual mode the exposure all i can see nicely with histogram as well. what i adjust is what i get. dunno what nonsense u talking about. whistling.gif

QUOTE(crazeoneeighteen @ Dec 18 2012, 11:31 AM)
It's up to you whether you want to master it or not.
Photographers from film era has been doing it and able to make kickass pictures that define today's photography. Who are we to disagree?
As all movies making and hdslr video are using manual focusing to do it, so manual lens still has its relevance.

Agreed that technology is there for us to make use but at the same time need to keep an open mind as well.Just look at today's photography gods like Annie Liebowitz,Mark Selliger or Albert Watson all came from film era that uses manual lens before digital age.
given a choice, if they had AF lenses during their times, do you think they will shun it? wink.gif
zstan
post Dec 20 2012, 12:50 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 20 2012, 12:44 AM)
EvanKeat: okok, 2 feb i go kl pass u...

8tvt: ??? that pic was shot with iso6400... not low iso.
2 feb got any event? why you coming? unsure.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0499sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:13 PM