Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V58, The Orange Legion

ieR
post Aug 7 2012, 07:28 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

the impressive thing bout the photo is using UWA and middle of the street (busy street)... a killer composition that requires effort to grab (and tremendous luck not caught by police since UK every little corner is covered by CCTV) biggrin.gif
ieR
post Aug 8 2012, 06:48 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

long time no spam pic...

ieR
post Aug 9 2012, 12:55 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

my zombie bride tongue.gif
ieR
post Aug 9 2012, 05:40 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

rumor nia.. got then got, dun hav then dun hav lor... buy 85Z lor... tongue.gif
ieR
post Aug 9 2012, 06:28 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

8 days, 5 days room booked, 1,3k spend. left 3.7... enough gua
ieR
post Aug 9 2012, 07:22 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

wakakakkaka... sell my A99 lor if no money in japan... wakakaka

ieR
post Aug 11 2012, 01:15 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Aug 10 2012, 07:58 PM)
I don't have time to edit yesterday night. Will photoshop it later  thumbup.gif

Forgot to clone the pillar lol
now this look a lot better! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on August 11, 2012, 2:35 am
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 11 2012, 12:08 AM)
wah so cheap ar? i was thinking to save like 10k for my potential tokyo trip  laugh.gif
it works for me!
tokyo a lot higher. i going to osaka and kyoto, backpacking, staying in homestay, around 180 each night. but at kyoto stay at 2xx each night coz pick a hotel near the station for easy moving around.

This post has been edited by ieR: Aug 11 2012, 02:35 AM
ieR
post Aug 12 2012, 11:15 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

jimlim, not worth it. the experience you learn from using the bounce shift, is more worth then that rm6xx/3xx.

summore, any diffuser design (except demb diffusor) will eat up several stops of light. meaning, normal bounce use 1/4 power to light up the subject 8 meter away, but with GFLS will take up 1/1 power(2 stop)! that makes flash cycle slower! and takes up more power, and the design that wrap around the flash head makes Overheating Easier. even stofen will taken bout 1 stop.

so in the end. Learn How to Use Bounce properly.

for condition without Ceiling, u can use Wall bounce technique, or the built in bounce card is More Then Enough. or Demb diffuser (imitate of larger bouncer card) is another good alternative. i think most ppl with experience will agree with this.
ieR
post Aug 13 2012, 12:14 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Jimlim... honestly... the angle of bounce thing. is a CHILD play.

give me 10 minute to draw.

Added on August 13, 2012, 12:39 am
Jimlim, are you familiar with a "Bouncing Ball" law of gravity/bounce (if such law existed)... when u throw a ball off, 90degree down, the ball bounce back 90degree right? so u if throw is 120 degree down, it will bounce 120 degree back up (it Wont bounce 90degree, dont say spinning ball laaa)...

the logic apply to BOUNCE. so here you go with a lapsap cheatsheet from me.... sweat.gif

if you look properly, u notice that, where ever ur subject is, u always bounce right in (directly) middle of between u and subject? see the idea? mad.gif

YES, IT IS THAT SIMPLE. period. all you need is bounce right in the middle of between u and subject. flex.gif

you dont need to be PRO to learn. you need to be PRO to teach tongue.gif so what so special about the skill to adjust the angle? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Added on August 13, 2012, 12:48 amBTW, the gary fong cheat sheet is not good... why? because it doesnt show u other distant u need... it show a fixed distant... impossible u need to stay at that shooting distance fixed bah, and that is just close up of the face, u will notice they dont show the body because of the design, the light that reach below the 'flash's height' is like only 20%, so u get under exposed body, but 'so called' nice face shadow... there is a lot things u would know and easily manipulate by marketing gimmicks... and, well if i am marketing officer for gary, i can make even better marketing sheet! i can convince you not only buy 1 but buys 2 in 10 sec after reading. its a "EASY" job to manipulate ppl la. just hide all the weakness, blast out all the nice things.

This post has been edited by ieR: Aug 13 2012, 12:48 AM
ieR
post Aug 13 2012, 12:50 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(selvalives @ Aug 13 2012, 12:00 PM)
a200 lcd replacement ! can somebody enlighten me please
erm, do u wan to repair via Sony Center?

i think (assumed) its around 160-190 for the LCD, +150(flat) service charge.

or u can order the parts from Sony Service center and replace it yourself to avoid the rm150 flat service charges.

Added on August 13, 2012, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 13 2012, 12:33 PM)
recently alot people have misunderstood the meaning of a pro photographer...

common mistake on newbies/non photographers:
- pro only use MF
- pro never do editing
- pro only do 1 shot (succession rate 100%)
- each photo taken are superb/amazing/perfect

in which the the real pro:
- applies whichever techniques which is fast and effective, time is GOLD
- learn to correct own mistakes via post processing/enhance/bring out the hidden details/fine tuning
- perform multiple shots to get the best Fashion shoot can shoot over 200 shots but use only one
- never restrict ownself not to use this that (as long as adhere to ethics)
- final result is the most important compared to the how-to processses very accurate... no matter using wrong lens or wrong software or cheating or composite...
- stay commited to the job/passion
- not all are nice but they learn to filter out those which are not presentable
+1000000 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Aug 13 2012, 12:54 PM
ieR
post Aug 13 2012, 05:30 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

my camera no MF leh, when i turn it to MF, it shuts down >.<... i can never be pro since i cannot shoot in MF...
ieR
post Aug 14 2012, 08:35 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

if u are a wedding shooter, then u will be PLEASED with EVF over OVF. you will know the result of your output, unlike OVF u may get under or over due to tricky 'available' light (spot light etc) since u dont shoot with flash (assuming)... try read more bout metering system on 7D vs A77. u will find something VERY INTEREST on metering system.

and with 'face detection', the metering will never go wrong with A77. you picture will always look perfectly exposed.
ieR
post Aug 20 2012, 10:46 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Aug 20 2012, 09:16 AM)
Hi guys,

Wanna ask for opinion about pricing. Sony Malaysia is offering Raya promotion for the A37 @ RM 1999 for body, kit lens, 8gb SD card, carrying case and workshop. 'til Sept 2nd.

Is it a good deal or can I get something better elsewhere (if yes, do recommend a shop)? First post mentions that street price is RM 18xx but don't know what the package includes.
Raya offer by Sony dealers are (till end this month)
i) free upgrade +1 year warranty (total of 2 years). upon register online, u will still get that 2 year warranty, although the online will show 1.5 years
ii) PWP extra battery with 50% OFF.
iii) PWP 50mm F1.8 (i think rm300 off????)
iv) (dependent) sony cleaning kit, Sony bag

purchase at 'studio/camera' outlet (non dealer) gives u
i) cheaper price by about 10%
ii) useless junkie tripods, junkie cleaning kit, junkie china 'tagged' sony bag (sometimes lucky enough u get sony's bag)

you will still get a sd card for both purchase.
ieR
post Aug 21 2012, 12:21 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i drop my A57 into the sea sad.gif

ieR
post Aug 21 2012, 03:00 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Aug 21 2012, 02:52 PM)
is that ur hand ed? cos i guess the fish tot it's some anemone.. especially with the hair tongue.gif
hahaha it looks like a coral too~ coral in the water look like my hand too sweat.gif

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 21 2012, 02:58 PM)
fishies go... OM NOM NOM NOM NOM...... pork knuckle~!!!!
i am not a pig =.=

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 21 2012, 02:58 PM)
wow, i thought the yellow tailed fish is 3D. ma eyes..
yes, very 3D feel~ >.<
ieR
post Aug 21 2012, 11:28 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

1212345656: if u dont mind, take a look at the new alpha series, A57. its really time to give upgrade a chance. A200 + any lens, makes a shaky vibrate sound during press shutter release, then it might be the SSS damaged. it can cost up to 600++ to repair. its not really worth it. or a 2nd hand A55 can be found in trade zone.
ieR
post Aug 22 2012, 12:49 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(carnine9 @ Aug 22 2012, 12:10 AM)
Want to join. Noob Photographer. Using A290. Start using last year. Huhu. Still learning.

not bad, but ur siggy a little over-empowering
ieR
post Aug 22 2012, 12:31 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

ShootKK, steady shoot only 'ON' during shutter release. not like IS/VR during half press.

Jimlim, anything face inertia force will sure have a little dmg one. i cant say for sure, but logically, dont say "we" didnt warn you. anything that might be half loose will become total loose.
ieR
post Aug 23 2012, 01:09 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i did run (hashing) with A850 and jammed the mirror on top, it wont come down even i took out the battery, i have to force push it down (with some strength). over turning a spring inside, which flip inout (no word to describe it) during the run. i was in shock when i see why my EVF is black and shutter button wont response to AF/release.

so No, dont say this that is build to withstand this that. IF YOU DONT TAKE GOOD CARE OF UR STUFF, IT WILL BREAK!.
ieR
post Aug 23 2012, 01:52 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

newbie. some ppl has special privileges... they get hell lot cheaper deal with new lens and repairs. hence they dont mind throwing their camera off the cliff.

i do agree using it to the max, but definitely NOT torture it to the max XP

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:55 PM